Lemon-Shrimp Pasta Salad - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Lemon-Shrimp Pasta Salad

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

12 servings, 3/4 cup each

Serve up an inspiring weeknight dish with our Lemon-Shrimp Pasta Salad. This Lemon-Shrimp Pasta Salad is enhanced with lemon zest and vegetables.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta in large saucepan as directed on package, omitting salt and adding asparagus to the cooking water for the last 3 min.; drain. Rinse with cold water; drain well.
  • Mix dressing, oregano and zest.
  • Place pasta mixture in large bowl. Add dressing mixture, shrimp, tomatoes and cheese; mix lightly.

Easy Pasta Salad with Asparagus

Prepare as directed, omitting the shrimp and increasing the tomatoes to 2 cups.

How to Use Fresh Shrimp

Substitute 1 lb. cleaned uncooked large shrimp for the cooked shrimp. Cook shrimp with 1 Tbsp. KRAFT Zesty Italian Dressing in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat 3 to 4 min. or until shrimp are no longer pink, stirring occasionally. Continue as directed.

Make Ahead

Pasta salad can be made ahead of time. Refrigerate up to 24 hours before serving.

Servings

  • 12 servings, 3/4 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1-1/2 Starch
  • 2 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy the fresh flavor in this delicious pasta salad that's a good source of calcium from the cheese.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings, 3/4 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 210
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 560mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 3g
Protein 17g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was impressed how delicious it was - think the lemon zest did the trick. I was impressed how delicious it was - think the lemon zest did the trick. Store was out of the crumbles the recipe asked for so I substituted - still tasted amazing. Everyone in office was envious of my lunch the next day - why buy when you can have yummy leftovers?!
Date published: 2007-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spring/summer main dish salad; just add muffins and fresh fruit. Great spring/summer main dish salad; just add muffins and fresh fruit. I substituted Kraft Reduced-Calorie Asian Toasted Sesame dressing instead - loved it! Don't leave out the lemon peel, it's wonderful! Also good served as a side salad - I just omit the shrimp.
Date published: 2009-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The combination of ingredients work GREAT together... The combination of ingredients work GREAT together... followed the recipe, but doubled so used an entire lemon zest & 1/4 lemon juice squeeze.... used pre-cooked marinated costco shrimp! everyone at my 4th July BBQ loved it!!!! Very light & Summery....
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for only 2, so it was mainly a guide and I guessed at the amounts. I made this recipe for only 2, so it was mainly a guide and I guessed at the amounts. I substituted fresh green beans for the asparagus and used whole wheat spagetti for the bow-ties. It turned out great! The lemon zest adds a nice bright flavor.
Date published: 2007-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband thought the picture in the latest magazine looked delicious. My husband thought the picture in the latest magazine looked delicious. It was easy and delicious! I had forgotten how good asparagus was! I served it right away, but we tried it later for a snack and it was definately better served cold!
Date published: 2007-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of the picky eater in my house are happy and it will be a new favorite to share with family and... All of the picky eater in my house are happy and it will be a new favorite to share with family and friends. Very tasty hot when freshly made and also cold as a side salad with a sandwich. Either way it wonderful!
Date published: 2007-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for one of my side dishes at my daughters birthday party. I made this for one of my side dishes at my daughters birthday party. It was definitely a crowd pleaser. I added more lemon zest then the recipe called for and I also added fresh basil leaves. Wonderful!!!
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually make this recipe as a hot dish. I actually make this recipe as a hot dish. I heat the dressing, oregano and lemon zest in a sauce pan and then just mix all the ingredients together(grilled shrimp) when pasta is ready. Really good!
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Mexican Crumbles & also spritzed the shrimp with lemon juice. I used Mexican Crumbles & also spritzed the shrimp with lemon juice. I made this ahead of time to have the various herbs marinate. I also prefer salads cold. This is a keeper. Wonderful!
Date published: 2007-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this recipe from a friend at work, and it was so good , my husband said "honey you can... I received this recipe from a friend at work, and it was so good , my husband said "honey you can make the best food, and it look so good, now give me some more" It is great stuff!!!!
Date published: 2007-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight for dinner. I made this tonight for dinner. What a refreshing dish! I love the hint of lemon added to the dressing. The combination of ingredients really works well together. So delicious.
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR THE FIRST TIME TONIGHT AND MY KIDS LOVED IT! I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR THE FIRST TIME TONIGHT AND MY KIDS LOVED IT!!! I TOO THOUGHT IT WAS SO DELICIOUS. TO MAKE IT EVEN BETTER IT IS WAS SO EASY TO MAKE!!! THANKS AGAIN KRAFT.
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY good and easy to make. VERY good and easy to make. you can sub fresh snap peas, sugar peas, french cut green beens. all are good. skipped the cheese and used corn (for color and flavor) instead.
Date published: 2009-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this for several picnics and even for my bridal shower and its always a big hit. I've made this for several picnics and even for my bridal shower and its always a big hit. It's a change from the usual boring pasta salad. Everyone loves shrimp!
Date published: 2008-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a party and everyone loved it. Made this for a party and everyone loved it. I omitted the tomatoes and added sliced red pepper. Also used a combination of italian and balsamic salad dressing.
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is company or a lady luncheon worthy! This recipe is company or a lady luncheon worthy! Beautiful presentation and everyone wants the recipe. The lemon zest adds lots of flavor. It's a keeper.
Date published: 2007-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think the lemon zest tones down the sharpness of the italian dressing. I think the lemon zest tones down the sharpness of the italian dressing. Very good - special treat while on weightwatchers - only 4 points per serving.
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was awesome. This recipe was awesome. I made it for a Mother's Day party my friends and I threw and this dish was a HIT!!!! I will make it again for Memorial day!!!
Date published: 2007-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this twice; once for my family and once for a friend. I made this twice; once for my family and once for a friend. It turned out wonderfully both times...the lemon zest is key...don't leave it out!
Date published: 2007-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe was easy to prepare and yet had great taste, I prefer it served chilled. The recipe was easy to prepare and yet had great taste, I prefer it served chilled. I have used shrimp and chicken, both were equally tasty.
Date published: 2007-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so fun and easy to make and was a big hit with everyone. This recipe was so fun and easy to make and was a big hit with everyone. Be very careful not to over cook the asparagus - it is easy to do.
Date published: 2007-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very easy to make and my whole family loves it. This is very easy to make and my whole family loves it. If you're like me and you don't care for shrimp, it tastes good without it as well.
Date published: 2007-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The light zesty italian dressing does not have enough flavor to enjoy this recipe. The light zesty italian dressing does not have enough flavor to enjoy this recipe. If I make it again I will use a more flavorful dressing.
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom-in-law made this for Easter and it was the star of the meal. My mom-in-law made this for Easter and it was the star of the meal. The flavors of oregano and lemon were a bright and delicious touch!
Date published: 2007-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i make this every easter. i make this every easter. it is one of the recipies that my family requests over and over. it is in the top 10 of my best recipies.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a Memorial Day picnic and it was superb! I made this for a Memorial Day picnic and it was superb! The fresh lemon zest made it really taste fresh and light. A keeper!
Date published: 2007-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick, easy, delicious. quick, easy, delicious. i substituted snow peas for asparagus. the grated lemon peel, gives it a fresh zing........
Date published: 2007-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy and very good. easy and very good. makes a great use of left over veggies. It was a great summer time - bring to work lunch.
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was hearty enough to eat if for dinner. It was hearty enough to eat if for dinner. The dressing is really good. I think it's better cold than warm.
Date published: 2009-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added my own homemade pesto, 4 oz of Neufchatel cheese, peas and a little corn and the family... I added my own homemade pesto, 4 oz of Neufchatel cheese, peas and a little corn and the family gobbled it up
Date published: 2011-02-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_105216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556627:105216

>