Low-Fat Chocolate-Banana Parfaits - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Low-Fat Chocolate-Banana Parfaits

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

4 servings

The beauty of this parfait is not the creamy chocolate pudding and sweet banana. Or that it's better for you. It's how easy it is to create, well, beauty.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mix and milk with whisk 2 min.
  • Spoon half the pudding evenly into 4 dessert glasses; cover with layers of bananas and half the COOL WHIP. Top with remaining pudding and COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour.

For One Serving

Layer a JELL-O Sugar Free Pudding Snack with half a sliced banana and 2 Tbsp. thawed COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping in parfait glass or dessert dish.

Substitute

Prepare using COOL WHIP FREE or COOL WHIP Sugar Free Whipped Topping.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Low fat
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1/2 Starch
  • 1 Fruit
  • 1/2 Milk (FF)
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

The milk in this quick-and-easy low-fat dessert provides a good source of calcium.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 2.5g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 330mg
Carbohydrate 31g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 17g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This parfait was simple to make and it satisfied my sweet tooth. This parfait was simple to make and it satisfied my sweet tooth. One serving was all I needed! I used French Vanilla Cool Whip which added a nice flavor. My kids loved this dessert too!
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy and delicious. This was easy and delicious. It almost tasted like a French Silk pie, but w/ bananas. As suggested, I think I will expiriment with different FF puddings and fruits also. MMMmmmm.
Date published: 2005-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a Weight Watchers Member and this IS a low Cal dessert - look at the fiber! I'm a Weight Watchers Member and this IS a low Cal dessert - look at the fiber! this is not only sweet and tasty but also good for you! a new household fav.
Date published: 2006-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was simply and good. This was simply and good. It needs more banana layers. We added peanut butter and used a touch of Splenda brown sugar to take off the sugar-free flavor.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very tasty! This was very tasty! I added some Chocolate Teddy grahams for some crunch. You wouldn't even know that this was a low fat dessert by the way it tastes.
Date published: 2005-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a GREAT after school snack. This is a GREAT after school snack. Nutritious and the kids LOVED it! I made it for the first time today. They asked if they can have it again tomorrow.
Date published: 2008-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to make I let the kids help me and they have as much fun making it as they do eating it. very easy to make I let the kids help me and they have as much fun making it as they do eating it. Will make again defintly for kids sleep overs.;)
Date published: 2009-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this! I loved this! I made these parfaits to serve at a dinner party...people were so impressed. I will make this super-easy, elegant dessert again soon.
Date published: 2008-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, very low fat & sooo good! Super easy, very low fat & sooo good! I'm hooked on this recipe for after-supper dessert. I added strawberries last night for a zinge. Very good!
Date published: 2005-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with the Chocolate and the Banana Cream pudding. I made this with the Chocolate and the Banana Cream pudding. Think it was better with the banana, but my children loved it with the Chocolate/
Date published: 2008-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this is a great recipe since I and my husband are both diabetics. I think this is a great recipe since I and my husband are both diabetics. It is easy to make and my kids think it is awesome to eat as we do.
Date published: 2005-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used soy milk and a little goes a long way. I used soy milk and a little goes a long way. The pudding didn't set up so it was more like a soup... Flavor was still excellent!!! Try it!!!
Date published: 2007-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe as soon as I received it and my husband took it for a snack this aft at work. I made this recipe as soon as I received it and my husband took it for a snack this aft at work. He called to say how much he likes it.
Date published: 2005-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It sounds quite simple to put together in a rush. It sounds quite simple to put together in a rush. It sounda great to use when one cannot think of anything for dinner on a busy day.
Date published: 2005-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love parfaits and this one is especially tasty and you can make ahead of time unlike other... I love parfaits and this one is especially tasty and you can make ahead of time unlike other parfaits that call for ice cream.
Date published: 2005-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love chocolate and was pleasantly suprised to find how it fulfilled my chocolate sweet tooth! I love chocolate and was pleasantly suprised to find how it fulfilled my chocolate sweet tooth! Also it was so easy to make!
Date published: 2005-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its nice and easy. Its nice and easy. Its also healthy and lite for everyone and not too heavy after dinner or when you are having a party.
Date published: 2008-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, good, and easy. Quick, good, and easy. I make it up as six servings. Sometimes, I stir a little peanut butter into the pudding. Yum!
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make and both my boys (ages 12 & 13) loved it! This recipe was so easy to make and both my boys (ages 12 & 13) loved it!! I would definitely make it again and again.
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very simple, tasty dessert. Very simple, tasty dessert. For a yummy variation, layer chocolate pudding, banana pudding, bananas and cool whip.
Date published: 2005-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really good! This is really good! I would probably put in more bananas next time - maybe 3/4 banana per serving rather than 1/2.
Date published: 2005-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make, my 10-yr old made most of it. This recipe was so easy to make, my 10-yr old made most of it. It was virtually fat free and tasted great!
Date published: 2005-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family and we all really enjoyed it. I made this for my family and we all really enjoyed it. I also added some chopped nuts to the top. Yummy!
Date published: 2008-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful, quick dessert, perfect for diabetics. This is a wonderful, quick dessert, perfect for diabetics. It really satisfies the sweet tooth.
Date published: 2005-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my grandsons loved it. my grandsons loved it. it's a keeper. i'm making it for our next majhong group get together.
Date published: 2005-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a quick and easy dessert to make. This is a quick and easy dessert to make. And it is so delicous. The kids even love it.
Date published: 2002-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good this was an excellent dessert it was very tasty my whole family enjoyed it very good this was an excellent dessert it was very tasty my whole family enjoyed it
Date published: 2006-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quick and delicious parfait...My kids really enjoyed it....Thanks Kraft This is a quick and delicious parfait...My kids really enjoyed it....Thanks Kraft
Date published: 2005-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast, easy and good! Fast, easy and good! I had some bananas that I needed to do somethling with fast
Date published: 2009-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe for my husband since he has to watch his sugar. This is a great recipe for my husband since he has to watch his sugar. Thank you
Date published: 2005-04-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_51211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

519339:51211

>