Low-Fat Raspberry Summer Sensation - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Low-Fat Raspberry Summer Sensation

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
25
min.
Servings

12 servings

Watch this video to see how your favorite raspberry sorbet can give you a jump start to prepping a summer favorite frozen dessert.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Spoon sorbet into foil-lined 9x5-inch loaf pan; freeze 10 min.
  • Beat pudding mix and milk in medium bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in COOL WHIP; spread over sorbet.
  • Freeze 3 hours or until firm. Unmold onto plate; remove foil. Let dessert stand 10 min. to soften slightly before slicing to serve. Top with berries.

How to Soften Sorbet

Soften sorbet in microwave on MEDIUM (50%) for 10 to 15 sec. or until slightly softened.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite flavor of sorbet.

Substitute

Prepare using COOL WHIP FREE Whipped Topping.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1-1/2 Carbohydrate
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Help your friends and family eat right with this tasty low-fat dessert. As a bonus, the sorbet and fresh raspberries team up to provide vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 2.5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 115mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 13g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for relatives visiting from California whom I hadn't seen in many years, and it... I made this recipe for relatives visiting from California whom I hadn't seen in many years, and it really made a hit! However, since sorbet is so expensive, I just used an inexpensive raspberry sherbet, and although the color wasn't as contrasting as on the recipe, it was still luscious and everyone loved it. Yes, this can be made inexpensively. I did not garnish it and did not need to. I'd make it again the same exact way.
Date published: 2005-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I already rated this recipe once before, but I'd just like to add that I made it again this time... I already rated this recipe once before, but I'd just like to add that I made it again this time using coconut cream flavored pudding, mango sorbet, and a tropical fruit medley from a fruit cup on top. It was such a summery tropical treat that tasted great! The reason this recipe is so great is not only because it is quick, easy, and delicious, but it also lets you be creative with a variety of flavor combinations.
Date published: 2005-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family LOVED this dessert. My family LOVED this dessert. I did make a few changes though. I used about 3 cups raspberry frozen yogurt in the bottom of a 9" spring form pan that I lined with plastics wrap. I then placed a thick layer of frozen raspberries on top. Then I added the whipped mixture. I then finely chopped about 8 oreo cooking and pressed them into the top before I froze the dessert. Everyone went back for seconds
Date published: 2008-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the original recipe and it received rave reviews so I decided to switch it up several times... I made the original recipe and it received rave reviews so I decided to switch it up several times since, I have made it with peach sorbet, fresh peaches and the vanilla bottom, chocolate sorbet with chocolate pudding instead of the vanilla pudding and drizzled a small amount of chocolate syrup on it...each time getting rave reviews! This is a very versatile recipe if you let your imagination take over!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an absolutely amazing dessert! This is an absolutely amazing dessert! I absolutely hate CoolWhip, but this mixture is great! I used Strawberry Sorbet instead of raspberry. Hagen-Daz has a wide variety of flavors to try. I also mashed fresh strawberries with a little sugar for the topping. Super easy, great for BBQ's and summer parties! I wonder if it would work as a popcicle in a cup on a stick? Maybe I will try that next!
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i made this recipe a few minutes ago, the pudding mixture with the milk and cool whip was not... i made this recipe a few minutes ago, the pudding mixture with the milk and cool whip was not smooth and creamy as shown in the video ,i whisked the pudding with milk and it became very thick then added in the coolwhip and it still didnt come out creamy i will try this recipe again but i dont think i will whisk for two minutes like sugested and add more coolwhip instead of one cup and more milk.
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used sugar free lemon instant pudding instead of the vanilla, makes for a nice, tart contrast. I used sugar free lemon instant pudding instead of the vanilla, makes for a nice, tart contrast. I drizzled a little raspberry jam over the sorbet before adding the pudding layer. I also drizzled more jam on the pudding layer and used a knife to swirl the jam into the pudding. Makes it look really pretty. I served with fresh raspberries and a little more jam drizzled on top. Yum!
Date published: 2010-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS, BUT I CHANGED THE PUDDING TO CHESSECAKE, IT GAVE IT A GREAT TASTE, EVERYONE LOVED... I MADE THIS, BUT I CHANGED THE PUDDING TO CHESSECAKE, IT GAVE IT A GREAT TASTE, EVERYONE LOVED IT.... ALSO RIGHT BEFORE I WAS TO TAKE IT OUT, I PUT THE FRESH RASPBERRIES ON IT AND LEFT IN FREEZER TILL WE WAS READY TO SIT IT OUT, IT MADE IT TAKE GREAT, EVERYONE TOOK THIS RECIPE HOME WITH THEM TO MAKE SAME WAY...I DO THIS A LOT WITH RECIPES TRY DIFFERENT KINDS OF PUDDING OR WAYS..
Date published: 2007-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a big hit for the Valentines, had no left overs! This was a big hit for the Valentines, had no left overs!! I think if we could spray with non stick spray the dessert could look more clean when we take it out, however neatly you try to insert the aluminium foil it does crumple and leaves those marks to the dessert.Hopefully Kraft kitchens can answer me if the above solution is ok to try cause I do not want to mess it.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe and so did my family. I liked this recipe and so did my family. We are all trying to watch our calories so when I offered to do dessert for Easter I promised something healthy for everyone. The one thing to keep in mind is the the sorbet does melt extremely fast so I would not suggest setting it out 15 minutes pior to serving. Just use a hot knife if you are having trouble slicing through.
Date published: 2008-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i used a "french vanilla" pudding mix instead of the suggested 'vanilla.' the color was not the... i used a "french vanilla" pudding mix instead of the suggested 'vanilla.' the color was not the crisp white as pictured...instead it was a yellow-ish color...but the flavor was AWESOME. an idea: instead of using the large pan as suggested...use four of the "small throw away tins" to get smaller portions (perfect for parties or small families!)
Date published: 2005-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After reading other peoples comments they gave me an idea to try an oreo crust on the raspberry... After reading other peoples comments they gave me an idea to try an oreo crust on the raspberry flavor.OMG was it ever good....It hit a home run at my place today. It was so good I'm making another om for my daughter-in-law baby shower this week end.Oh people try it with a crust so yummy....... Keep up the excellent tasty work Kraft.
Date published: 2005-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really really good. This was really really good. I also used Fat free and no sugar added raspberry sorbet and low fat cream cheese to the pudding mixture! YUM! My husband had me put a reduced fat graham cracker crust on it, and who doesn't love that!?! But since it is all low fat ingredients, the pudding mixture isn't very creamy.
Date published: 2005-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got rave reviews at the 4th of July family picnic! I got rave reviews at the 4th of July family picnic! They couldnt believe it was made with the better for you ingredients! I used strawberry sorbet and blueberries for that red, white, and blue look! I will definately make it again and try different combonations of puddings and sorbet! Yummy recipe!
Date published: 2005-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe....family loves it! Excellent recipe....family loves it! Tried this one with various combinations of ingredients: Lime sherbet and blueberries, raspberries and kiwi with lime, used strawberries too....will try the crust idea next... I do agree with others that this is a serve and eat ASAP or it does begin to melt quickly!
Date published: 2005-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was amazingly good and amazingly easy! This was amazingly good and amazingly easy! This would be a great thing to make with kids - or let them make it since there is no hot oven to worry about. Looks very professional too! We didn't use the low-fat ingredients since we used what we already had but it was very rich and creamy! Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2005-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a big hit at out last get-together! This was a big hit at out last get-together! Be sure to solidly freeze the sorbet layer before you add the vanilla layer, or else it doesn't look as pretty as the picture. A drizzle of chocolate syrup on each slice was a nice addition. Next time I'll try orange sorbet instead = creamsicle!
Date published: 2005-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. I made it with strawberry sorbet (all they had at the grocery store) and used cheesecake flavored jello, and it turned out wonderful. Even my dad, who is anti-anything I cook (because its usually healthy) admitted this was great. I give it two thumbs up!
Date published: 2005-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just want to know if there is some one that can tell me if I can use sugar free ice cream instead... I just want to know if there is some one that can tell me if I can use sugar free ice cream instead of sherbert in recipe? I am on the South Beach Diet and that is a lot of Sugar. <<< From Mary, Kraft Kitchens Expert ~ Sugar free ice cream can be substituted for the sherbet. >>>
Date published: 2005-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe was so simple and delicious. The recipe was so simple and delicious. My husband and I recently returned from vacation and after visitng three countries we really wanted something light and simple to top off dinner. It was GREAT...I used fresh and frozen raspberries. I am going make it again for July 4th.
Date published: 2008-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this with raspberry sherbert as listed in the suggestions. I made this with raspberry sherbert as listed in the suggestions. The sherbert melted before we could even get a spoon into the cool whip/pudding mixture. This had a good flavor, but maybe the sorbet/sherbert could be frozen and the coolwhip/pudding mixture spooned on top?
Date published: 2009-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was a huge hit for summer picnics! this recipe was a huge hit for summer picnics!! I had to make several copies of the recipe for family and friends. For the 4th of July, I doubled the portions and put a thin layer fo cool whip on top and made a flag out of raspberries and blueberries. Everyone loved it!!
Date published: 2008-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What was nice about this receipe is it was so incredibly easy. What was nice about this receipe is it was so incredibly easy. It look really elegant for about 5 minutes so be cautious about waiting too long to serve. It was served at a dinner party and was completely gone in about 5 minutes as well. The adults and kids enjoyed it!
Date published: 2005-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. Amazing. I made this for a Memorial Day cookout. Everyone commented on how "gourmet" it looked and tasted. I loved knowing how healthy it actually was. I can't wait to try it with different pudding and fruit sorbet flavors. It literally only took me minutes to make. Yum!
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and already made it twice in the last two weeks. I love this recipe and already made it twice in the last two weeks. My husband and daughter devour it and save it for a special treat every evening. Next time I will try it with choc pudding and strawberry sorbet. Thanks for a great summer treat that is low on calories!
Date published: 2008-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The dessert was decent. The dessert was decent. By the time the cool whip layer thawed, the sorbet layer was nearly melted. I found the ingredients were on the expensive side considering the unbalanced consistency of this dessert. It was easy and quick to make, but I wouldn't make it again.
Date published: 2005-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorbet and cool whip mixture didn't come to the same consistency. Sorbet and cool whip mixture didn't come to the same consistency. Sorbet melted before we could eat the cool whip/pudding mixture. Next time will freeze the cool whip mixture, defrost to the correct consistency, then put a scoop of sorbet on top before serving.
Date published: 2009-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recipe was fabulous. Recipe was fabulous. I did both versions low fat and regular. Everyone enjoyed it. I also substituted mango sorbet for the rasberry and it was out of this world. I tried it with chocolate pudding. Not very appetizing. Do not recommend the chocolate pudding.
Date published: 2005-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a couple times with different combinations each time. I've made this recipe a couple times with different combinations each time. I recommend strawberry sorbet with banana cream pudding. Delicious. I also like to add a fresh fruit layer in between the sorbet and the pudding. Adds a little something extra!
Date published: 2006-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine became known as Pink Mush because we didn't pay attention to how hot it was in the kitchen... Mine became known as Pink Mush because we didn't pay attention to how hot it was in the kitchen while thawing. But it tasted wonderful and still had some resemblance to the provided picture. Will definitely try it again since it was so easy to prepare.
Date published: 2005-06-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_74024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501120:74024

>