Low-Fat Watergate Salad - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Low-Fat Watergate Salad

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Try Low-Fat Watergate Salad, with yogurt, pineapple & COOL WHIP. This Low-Fat Watergate Salad is a diplomatic way to sneak a smart side onto the table.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix dry pudding mix, pineapple and yogurt in large bowl with whisk until well blended. Stir in 2 cups COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour.
  • Serve topped with remaining COOL WHIP.

How to Thaw COOL WHIP Whipped Topping

Place unopened tub in refrigerator. An 8-oz. tub will be completely thawed in 4 hours. Do not thaw in microwave.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Carbohydrate
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Try this low-fat classic recipe that can help you eat right!

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 100
Total fat 1.5g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 190mg
Carbohydrate 20g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 11g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from After my husband had open heart surgury, we cut out most fats from our diet. After my husband had open heart surgury, we cut out most fats from our diet. This receipe made us feel like we were cheating! It tasted wonderful and our company didn't know it was "low-fat".
Date published: 2008-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had made this recipe in the past, however, have not made it in a long time. I had made this recipe in the past, however, have not made it in a long time. Thank you for publishing it again for me. I originally found it in an ole magazine. Thanks for the reminder.
Date published: 2007-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trying to eat more healthy this holiday, I brought this as a side dish. Trying to eat more healthy this holiday, I brought this as a side dish. Everyone loved it and, instead of the usual pumpkin pie, I ate this for dessert. I didn't even miss the pie...
Date published: 2009-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for the first time for a company dessert and everyone was happy with the taste,... I made this recipe for the first time for a company dessert and everyone was happy with the taste, the presentation and the fact that it was a low fat dessert following dinner.
Date published: 2006-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo yummy! Sooo yummy!!! I omitted the vanilla yogurt because of personal preference, and added some chopped pecans and marshmallows. It took less than five minutes and is inexpensive!
Date published: 2007-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so yummy! This is so yummy! The only change I made was that I used regular pistachio pudding mix, I can't tolerate the aspartame that is in the sugar free Jello pudding mix.
Date published: 2007-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my parents who are very experienced at cooking and thus hard to impress. I made this recipe for my parents who are very experienced at cooking and thus hard to impress. They loved in and so did I! A great summer treat after dinner.
Date published: 2006-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fussy husband loved it! My fussy husband loved it!! I took it to my neighbors and they loved it! My husband was so pleased /he had me send some home with a friend of his [bachlor]
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dad is a diabetic and I'm watching my weight. My dad is a diabetic and I'm watching my weight. I made this dessert and I loved it. My daughter also loved it. I will definatley make this again!!! :)
Date published: 2006-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe so many times I have stopped counting. I have made this recipe so many times I have stopped counting. Delicious. Everyone loves it. I've made it for summer barbecues and holiday parties.
Date published: 2006-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very yummy...as good as the original. This recipe is very yummy...as good as the original. It is now a staple at Thanksgiving. It was the first thing to go this past year!
Date published: 2005-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this salad. My family loved this salad. We had it for our Mothers Day Brunch. We will make it again and Iam sure it will be one of our favorites.
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have also made this recipe using 1 cup cooked minute rice instead of the yogurt. I have also made this recipe using 1 cup cooked minute rice instead of the yogurt. Even my picky, diabetic father enjoyed it.
Date published: 2005-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this 3 times now. I have made this 3 times now. My family can't get enough of it, and I'm the one watching my calories. I'm lucky to get any.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really yummy. Really yummy. I added marshmallows - not so good. Would not add marshmallows next time but will increase the pineapple.
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very good update of the classic watergate salad without all the fat that the nuts add. This was a very good update of the classic watergate salad without all the fat that the nuts add. Very impressive.
Date published: 2006-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took this to our salad night at bridge and everyone loved it! I took this to our salad night at bridge and everyone loved it! They thought it was better than the original!
Date published: 2006-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it! Made this for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it! Made a double batch so there would be enough to go around.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves this salad. My family loves this salad. They can't tell it's low fat and good for them. I love how easy it is to fix.
Date published: 2009-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so simple to make. This recipe was so simple to make. I make this whenever I need to bring a dish for pot luck.
Date published: 2003-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm on Weight Watchers and this only has 2 points per serving and it was WONDERFUL! I'm on Weight Watchers and this only has 2 points per serving and it was WONDERFUL!!!!!
Date published: 2006-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make and a wonderful light dessert. This was so easy to make and a wonderful light dessert. I take it often to pitchins.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You wouldn't know it's low fat, it's very good, and I don't tell people it's low-fat. You wouldn't know it's low fat, it's very good, and I don't tell people it's low-fat.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mix the pudding and yogurt together first in order to avoid clumpy pudding. mix the pudding and yogurt together first in order to avoid clumpy pudding.
Date published: 2005-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice For A Summer Treat. Very Nice For A Summer Treat. Lowfat Options as well. (Fat Free CoolWhip)
Date published: 2008-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my grandma used to make this a it's just as good now as it was back then my grandma used to make this a it's just as good now as it was back then
Date published: 2007-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become one of my favorites. This has become one of my favorites. So easy, and good for you, too!
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this for Easter dinner, cool, creamy and pretty pastel color. I make this for Easter dinner, cool, creamy and pretty pastel color.
Date published: 2007-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent as is, church people love it, and now I have to make it! excellent as is, church people love it, and now I have to make it!
Date published: 2005-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! Also good with vanilla pudding instead of pistacio.
Date published: 2008-01-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_53263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504261:53263

>