Luscious Lemon Pound Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Luscious Lemon Pound Cake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
15
min.
Servings

16 servings

Discover this Luscious Lemon Pound Cake with tart lemon curd frosting. Learn why the world loves lemons when you prepare this delicious recipe today!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat first 5 ingredients in large bowl with mixer until blended; pour into greased and floured 12-cup fluted tube pan or 10-inch tube pan.
  • Bake 50 min. to 1 hour or until toothpick inserted near center comes out clean. Cool cake in pan 30 min. Loosen cake from sides of pan with knife. Invert cake onto wire rack; gently remove pan. Cool cake completely.
  • Spoon lemon curd into medium bowl; gently whisk in COOL WHIP. Spread onto cake.

Size Wise

The lemon flavor really comes through in this simple pound cake that makes enough to serve a crowd.

Keeping it Safe

Keep frosted cake refrigerated.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 42g
Sugars 31g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lemony taste I have made this cake a few times. The first time I made it was with the old recipe that used Cool Whip Frosting, it was perfect then. Now that you can not buy the cool whip frosting it is a little too sweet using the frosting and cool whip. I have tried it other ways to make it not so sweet, still working on changing up the frosting! Other then that the cake is great!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cake for Thanksgiving and again at Christmas. I made this cake for Thanksgiving and again at Christmas. It was wonderful but do keep it in the refrigerator while you are not eating it as the frosting turns out soft. I gave the recipe to several others who said they would make it again. We all loved it!!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo GOOD! I made this for a meeting I went to and it was a big hit! It is so moist and lemony and even one person who doesn't like cake couldn't stop eating it, even without the icing :0 Thanks for this great recipe...I will definitely be making it again!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon pound cake I have been making this recipe for lemon pound cake for over 15 years. I think I got the recipe off the side of a Duncan Heinz cake mix. I have been asked for the recipe many times. The new frosting recipe looks delicious.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious but sweet Cake is great but instead of using Lemon curs I used lemon pudding. It helped with the extream sweetness. I will use this recipe again and again.Thank you
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious Lemon Pound Cake It was a hit. cool whip frosting was a little difficult to spread, but the recipe was quick and delicious.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Recipe - Very easy to make and taste wonderful! 5 Star Recipe - Very easy to make and taste wonderful! Made it for a party and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family fell i love with this cake for Thanksgiving. My family fell i love with this cake for Thanksgiving. I have to make it again for Christmas!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and delicious, everyone who tried it loved it. Quick and delicious, everyone who tried it loved it. Will be making again for the next party.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family fell with this cake for Thanksgiving. My family fell with this cake for Thanksgiving. I have to make it again for Christmas!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We absolutely loved this cake! We absolutely loved this cake!! So moist and just the right amount of lemon flavor.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful. wonderful. a real treat. My fammily loved it. Its a winner and a keeper
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lemon Pound Cake I made the cake this afternoon and it smelled great while it was baking, but I have a question about the frosting. I made it according to the directions but ended up with enough to frost three cakes. What did I do wrong? Like some of the other reviewers the frosting seems to be overly sweet, but I'm hoping once the cake is chilled the flavors will meld.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tangy and Refreshing! I don't use the frosting, but instead beat 5 ounces of cream cheese, 3 Tablespoons of sugar, 1/2 teasp. of vanilla, and after putting the batter in the pan, drop the cream cheese mixture in dollops on top of the batter. It makes a creamy surprise filling in the center - and cuts the sweetness.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect pound cake. I have made this cake for years and everyone loves it. Instead of frosting I make a glaze of powdered sugar and lemon juice and drizzle it on the cake. It gives it a nice tangy flavor. This recipe can be made with other similar flavors of cake mix and pudding, e.g. chocolate, pistachio.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cake is wonderful but the frosting is over-****. This cake is wonderful but the frosting is over-****. It tasted great but was just too sweet for us. I think a simple glaze or lighter frosting would be better. I'll make this cake again but use the frosting recipe for something else. (I made the cake for Easter dinner.)
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I make my own glaze with confectioner sugar 1 1/2 cups with 3 tbsp of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp vanilla mix it until smooth and pour over cake while hot it is wonderful!! Then the cake doesnt need to be placed in the fridge either
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Luscious Lemon Pound Cake This is a recipe that has excited all of my family and friends. I have shared it with all. It is Delicious and so easy. I just love recipes like this when I need something quick and easy. Thanks Kraft!!!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super moist! I made this recipe for a gathering of about 20 people! It was wonderful, super moist and very tasty. Will definitely make it again!!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty!!! My daughter and tired this and it is amazing and easy. Everyone who tried it loved it as well!!!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I make mine with smoked sausage. But it Is hard to keep lit.
Date published: 2015-06-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_138169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

569519:138169

>