Mac & Cheese Lasagna - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Mac & Cheese Lasagna

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

4 servings

Trying to decide between two family favorites? This Mac & Cheese Lasagna solves that for you! Watch our video to see how easy Mac & Cheese Lasagna is.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Prepare Dinner as directed on package, using the Light Prep directions. Meanwhile, brown meat in skillet; drain.
  • Spread half the Dinner onto bottom of 8-inch square baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with layers of half each of the pasta sauce, meat and shredded cheese. Repeat layers. Sprinkle with Parmesan.
  • Bake 20 min. or until heated through.

Make Ahead

This is an easy recipe to double. Prepare and bake lasagna as directed, doubling all ingredients and baking each in separate large square Ziploc® VersaGlass™ Container*. Serve one tonight. Cool second lasagna, then cover and freeze up to 3 months. Thaw in refrigerator before reheating, uncovered, in microwave.

*See Ziploc® VersaGlass™ Container package usage instructions.

Substitute

Substitute 1 cup chopped leftover cooked chicken for the browned ground beef. Or, omit it for a meatless version.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this main dish with a mixed green salad for a quick-and-tasty weekday meal.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 750mg
Carbohydrate 39g
Sugars 7g
Protein 24g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh. Oh. My. Gosh. This is the best stuff ever! I came home late tonight after classes and threw this together, literally, in minutes for my husband and myself. It's extremely easy and melts in your mouth. It's really like a cheeseburger lasagna. I used the Kraft velveeta shells and cheese dinner instead of the Kraft mac and cheese dinner with the powder, and it is fantastic... very creamy. I will definitely be making this often! :-)
Date published: 2006-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy to make. Very quick and easy to make. I followed the microwave recipe for the mac and cheese and it came out perfectly. I used the thick and creamy style dinner. If I weren't dieting I would have doubled the meat and cheese. For most people these may be a bit skimpy. I used some italian seasoning on the ground beef, and fresh grated parmesean instead of the canned type. It tastes great, and I will definately be making this again.
Date published: 2006-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shellyb123 says this can serve 6-8 normal people. shellyb123 says this can serve 6-8 normal people. i say NO WAY! not if your cooking it the way its says - in an 8 inch dish. i ate off the plate of my 19 month year old twins. and my 6 year old had 3 kinda small servings. my 4 year old ate once. and that was it. the 8 inch dish was cleaned out. it was good for just us. if i was feeding my husband too i would make a bigger one. :) its really good. we enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use two boxes of Mac & Cheese, and a full jar of spaghetti sauce to make this. I use two boxes of Mac & Cheese, and a full jar of spaghetti sauce to make this. I think the ratio turns out better. Flavor the spagetti sauce before hand to your liking or it will be too bland. And make sure you prepare the Mac&Cheese by the lite directions as the recipe recommends or it won't turn out right. Not as good as real lasagna, but close, and a lot easier. Quick, cheap, and a favorite amongst picky eaters.
Date published: 2007-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was great... I thought this recipe was great... well me i HATE mac and cheese but everyone else loves it so i decided to try it and it was great. Although the first time i did put 2 p[ounds of Meat and used the same amount of Macaroni and cheese, only because I'm not a MAc and Cheese type person. It is great though and make alot it feeds a family of 6 with plenty of left-overs. Great party food if you dont want to make Lasagna.
Date published: 2007-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Yummy! Really Yummy! Took advice of mama_erne and mixed sauce w/ meat (used 1/2 pkg grd turkey) before layering. Also used Deluxe Sharp Cheddar Mac & Cheese - one box for the recipe. The shredded parm on top gives it the perfect taste. Would go well w/ green beans (especially when tossed w/ Italian dressing), but served steamed broccoli w/ sprinkled shreded parm on top - really good combo!
Date published: 2009-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice and Taste GREAT! Very Nice and Taste GREAT! Huge Hit with the whole family. a few small changes...I prepared everything the night before, cooked the mac & Chez and meat as indicated,but I layed it out into two bread loaf pans and cooked in my small toaster oven! LOVED IT!!! It was nice not having to use the large oven. My very difficult to please in-laws were very impressed! THANX KRAFTFOODS
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dish was really easy to make and had lots of flavor! This dish was really easy to make and had lots of flavor! I did change a few things though. I added garlic powder to the ground beef while I was browning it, and instead of just mozzerella cheese, I also used shredded cheddar (it's what I had on hand). For the spaghetti sauce, I used a mushroom and green pepper sauce....EXCELLENT!! I will definitely make this again!!
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe and served in a 9 x 13 pan. I doubled this recipe and served in a 9 x 13 pan. I took someone else's advice to use two boxes of the white cheese variety and this was a great idea! I also cooked the hamburger with some onion and combined it with the sauce for easier layering. Next time I will use a little more sauce than the recipe calls for, but we really did enjoy this dish a lot!
Date published: 2009-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids are picky eaters but they love this recipe and so does my husband. My kids are picky eaters but they love this recipe and so does my husband. This last time I made it, I tried a typical lasagna recipe with ricotta cheese and my kids went even more nuts. To spice up the flavor, add some taco seasoning to your meat. We tend to make this at least once a week now. Thank you for the recipe's Kraft, keep them coming. :)
Date published: 2007-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a life saver tonight ! What a life saver tonight ! I only had ground beef in the freezer and a box of mac and cheese in the cabinet.. Whew.. I have made this before , using the light recipe. I added garlic, onion and basil to my canned sauce. I had the Kraft parm cheese and alittle mozerella chesse and I was set.. Such an easy recipe and its delicious with a salad . Thanks
Date published: 2008-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a tasty way to make lasagna. This was a tasty way to make lasagna. My fiancé hates ricotta cheese but loves lasagna he ate three helpings and told me to make this every week! I made a double recipe in a 13 by 9 pan. I also used spaghetti sauce that had mushrooms in it. The only thing I would change is the next time I make this dish I will add more spaghetti sauce.
Date published: 2006-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an easy and VERY delicious recipe. This is an easy and VERY delicious recipe. I have a large family and even the pickiest eater loved it! It is now a requested meal in our home. I did saute some crushed garlic in olive oil and added that plus some fresh basil to my sauce to add that special touch of flavor to the meal. My whole family gives this a two thumbs way up vote!
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We absolutely LOVE this recipe! We absolutely LOVE this recipe! It's so easy and fast and tastes like real lasagna! You'd never know it was mac & cheese under there! We use the Thick & Creamy mac and cheese, cojack cheese (lots) and I always mix the sauce with the ground beef. I usually freeze my leftover cooked ground beef, so this makes it even faster to make!
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so delicious! This recipe was so delicious! I have 2 daughters that are picky eaters and they looked at it and tried a corner of it and they loved it, they kept asking for more and including my husband he said this was a good dish to eat at least once a week. They asked me to make it again tonight! This is a good recipe everyone should try this!
Date published: 2006-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this so many times! I have made this so many times! Delicious!!! I doubled the recipe so it would bake in a 9x13 baking dish, which makes it great for pot luck or carry in. Family loves this....so do I!!! 1 lb ground beef 1 jar spaghetti sauce 2 pkg. mac and cheese dinner 1-8 oz. pkg(2-cups) shredded mozzerella 4 T. parmesan cheese follow instructions
Date published: 2007-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the first recipe I tried after receiving my Kraft book. This was the first recipe I tried after receiving my Kraft book. It was fast and easy. I even put the ingredients together ahead of time and when it was dinner time, I just put it in the oven to heat up. I also doubled the recipe to make a 9 x 13 pan. Everyone gobbled it up including my ten year old and picky toddler!
Date published: 2006-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make lasagna from scratch a lot. I make lasagna from scratch a lot. It is very expensive to make, but this recipe is very low cost, and very good. I have already shared this recipe with my sister and she is going to try tonight..The only change I made is I added about 1/4 cup cottage cheese in between the 2 layers. It gives it a little more moisture
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this recipe for the first time for my sister and her husbands anniversary it went over big... i made this recipe for the first time for my sister and her husbands anniversary it went over big time. i then made it for a pot luck for work and everyone loved it. i double the batches and to reduce the calories i used ground italian seasond turkey and low fat cheese i also reduced the amount of butter and milk.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We make this all of the time. We make this all of the time. I use 2 boxes of the deluxe mac and cheese and 2 lbs. ground turkey. I season my meat w/ season salt, garlic powder, oregano, and italian seasonings and we use 3 cheese sauce from a can. sometime we add ricotta or cottage cheese, but usually only to my portion cuz the kids are picky.
Date published: 2008-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe is super easy to make, but I wasn't impressed with the taste, I thought it was bland and... This recipe is super easy to make, but I wasn't impressed with the taste, I thought it was bland and I added extra onions, garlic, cheese, and sauce. My kids liked it but my husband and I just thought it was o.k. If i made it again I would add peppers and maybe use the velveeta shells and cheese it needs a kick.
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVED this recipe. My family LOVED this recipe. It combined our two favorite dinners, lasagna and mac n cheese. The flavor was great and the recipe was easy. We had to flip a coin to see who would get the leftovers. Will be making it again tonite, and doubling the recipe. I just had to write and rave about my new favorite recipe.
Date published: 2006-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was pretty good. This was pretty good. I was surprised at how much this tasted like actual homemade lasagna -- which is good because my husband loves lasagna but hates ricotta cheese -- which I love, can't stand cottage cheese. This is a nice compromise for the both of us. He even told me that I should make this again! :)
Date published: 2006-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family thought this was very good. My family thought this was very good. Even my picky 2 year old ate it! Hey, it's mac and cheese, right? We will definitely make this again as it was sooo easy and I didn't start dinner until later. I had to bake it for an extra 10 minutes to make sure the center was good and hot but other than that...yum!
Date published: 2006-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is also great made with lean ground turkey! This is also great made with lean ground turkey! My kids love this dish - they're 4, 6, 8 years old. I add 2-3 tsp of dried basil on top of the bottom layer (don't forget to ground it between your hands before you sprinkle it!) Easy, crowd-pleaser, and a fun departure from regular lasagna or spaghetti.
Date published: 2010-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! I can't believe how good this dish tasted! We used white cheddar shells instead of the traditional macaroni dinner. Also, we used "Mezzetta" Tomato Basil sauce and very lean ground beef. I left this meal with the same feeling of satisfaction I've felt after eating at a really good Italian restaurant!
Date published: 2009-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this tonight but used the Delux Mac N Cheese dinner, and also added a bunch of garlic and... I made this tonight but used the Delux Mac N Cheese dinner, and also added a bunch of garlic and Italian season to the meat. I also used more cheese, and probably 2x the parm. I think it would have been very bland without the modifications I made. It was ok, but not great. I probably won't make it again.
Date published: 2007-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband really loved this recipe as did my kids. My husband really loved this recipe as did my kids. It's going to be a staple. I made the family size Mac/Cheese and added a little to it. I topped the meat layers with parmesean cheese and added garlic powder and italian seasoning to the drained meat. Definitely a keeper!! Simple, yet VERY tasty!!!
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the magazine. I love the magazine. I am always looking for something new to make for dinner. This meal was a 10 with the kids and my husband.l Quick, easy, and very filling. I think the next time I make it, I'll add more sauce & cheese, and a salad. We loved it so much I went to work to tell all my co-workers.
Date published: 2006-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the reciepe and only thing I did differently was use a 'fiesta' shreded cheese and then... I loved the reciepe and only thing I did differently was use a 'fiesta' shreded cheese and then added onion and garlic to each layer. My teenager loved it! I will make it again and have already shared the reciepe with a friend. Never would have thought of using mac and cheese like this.
Date published: 2006-08-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_94496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555187:94496

>