Magic Cookie Bars with Chocolate Chunks - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Magic Cookie Bars with Chocolate Chunks

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

32 servings

Discover our Magic Cookie Bars with Chocolate Chunks. With chocolate, pecans and coconut, these magic cookie bars will disappear into thin air!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Mix graham crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Pour condensed milk over crust; top with layers of remaining ingredients. Press nuts lightly into coconut layer.
  • Bake 30 min. or until lightly browned. Immediately run knife around edge of pan to loosen dessert from sides of pan. Cool completely before cutting into bars.
EAGLE BRAND is a registered trademark of The J.M. Smucker Company.

Size Wise

Balance out your food choices throughout the day so you can enjoy one of these bars.

Gift-It Idea

Layer bars in Holiday ZIPLOC® Brand Containers, wrap with ribbon and top with a bow. Makes giving a snap and locks in freshness.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line baking pan with foil using this easy method.  Turn pan upside down and fit a piece of foil over top of pan, smoothing corners as needed.  Remove foil.  When you turn the pan over, the foil fits perfectly inside the pan.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 170
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 80mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 14g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! A huge hit. Next time I will use a smaller pan to make the bars thicker.
Date published: 2006-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a big hit, my children and husband loved them! this was a big hit, my children and husband loved them! i loved them also, i will definitely make this for my husbands food days at work! i made them last night and their are only two left! i give this 5 stars.. but only problem i had with these are that they were not thick enough, but i will layer it next time!
Date published: 2008-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made some lower calorie swaps and it was still very delicious and rich: crushed my own low fat... I made some lower calorie swaps and it was still very delicious and rich: crushed my own low fat Graham crackers, Brummell and Brown Yogurt Spread, fat free condensed milk, fewer dark chocolate chips and 1 cup unsweetened coconut flakes. Kept the cooking time/temp the same. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is quick, easy and absolutely delicious. This recipe is quick, easy and absolutely delicious. I have made it with two variations. Instead of Baking chocolate I use 3/4 cup each of Milk Chocolate chips and White Chocolate Chips. I have also added 1/2 a cup of Toffee bits pieces. Without the nuts.
Date published: 2005-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I brought these in to my office and they were a huge hit. I brought these in to my office and they were a huge hit. I thought they were a little dry, but that was probably my fault! I would suggest using chocolate chips because the baking chocolate was difficult to chop, even in a food processor.
Date published: 2007-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original recipe is called 7 layer cookies and is identical to this one except you add... The original recipe is called 7 layer cookies and is identical to this one except you add butterscotch chips after the chocolate chips. I sometimes use peanutbutter chips instead, but it's always a hit. Everyone wants the recipe.
Date published: 2003-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazingly tasty and easy! This is amazingly tasty and easy! I used cinnamon graham crackers, and semisweet and milk chocolate chips. I love that I don't have to really measure anything or use too many dishes! So easy to make for get togethers, too.
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandmother has used this recipe ever since i was a child. My grandmother has used this recipe ever since i was a child. Instead of chopping up chocolate we use a bag of semi-sweet chocolate morsels. We make it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Its easy and fun!
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy recipe! Very easy recipe! Very decadent, great to bring to a party. I used 1 1/3 cup chocolate chips instead of the 6 squares of Baker's chocolate. It turned out great! I will definitely make these again!
Date published: 2009-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookie bars were great, and delicious too! These cookie bars were great, and delicious too!! I am not a coconut fan, so i didnt use it, and i also tried adding in peanut butter chips, it tasted good that way too! Thanx for the recipie
Date published: 2003-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am amazed by all of the positive reviews of this recipe. I am amazed by all of the positive reviews of this recipe. These squares were way too sweet and the proportion of ingredients was way off. It was the worst dessert recipe I have ever made.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so quick and easy, and everyone at the potluck loved them. This was so quick and easy, and everyone at the potluck loved them. I skipped the nuts as we have an allergy in the house, but did take others suggestions and added the butterscotch chips.
Date published: 2010-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this numerous times and never have any leftover to bring home. I have made this numerous times and never have any leftover to bring home. In fact I made it for Easter for desert last year and my sister-in-law insisted I leave the leftovers with her.
Date published: 2003-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I often make these at Christmas time. I often make these at Christmas time. Because they are rich, they can be cut small, so you get a very good return on a small investment of time. Never met anyone who didn't enjoy them!
Date published: 2003-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to prepare. Very easy to prepare. I seen the recipe, had the ingredients on hand and made it the same day. The end product tastes very good and makes enough to share with friends and co workers.
Date published: 2003-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really are outstanding. These really are outstanding. I make them with the butterscotch chip addition. Using the foil underneath really does help a great deal in removing these from the pan.
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great for an easy week night treat. This was great for an easy week night treat. I used walnuts instead of pecans cuz that's what I had on hand. Hubby and I couldn't quit pickin' at it.
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy to prepare and was able to modify it to include ingredients I had on hand! very easy to prepare and was able to modify it to include ingredients I had on hand! It is very sweet and rich and can be cut into smaller portions.
Date published: 2002-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best cookie bar. This is the best cookie bar. Offers flavors for everyone!! I also add butterscotch chips to it and we think that adds a great new flavor mix.
Date published: 2003-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a requested cookie from my my family. This is a requested cookie from my my family. They are easy to make and delicious. We like them best when they are kept in the fridge.
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so good. These are so good. I've been making them since 1979 when I stumbled on the recipe and they were called Magic Squares. Super recipe!
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a double batch to take to our Square Dance group and there wasn't even crumbs left. I made a double batch to take to our Square Dance group and there wasn't even crumbs left. Everyone wanted a copy of the recipe.
Date published: 2002-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bars. Love these bars. Another variation is to use chocolate chips instead of the chunks and add butterscotch as well. Umm..delicious
Date published: 2003-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made these bars and it was pretty impossible getting them out of the pan. I made these bars and it was pretty impossible getting them out of the pan. Big disappointment since they tasted real good!
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum yum these rock hard..if you havent tried these cookies i highly reccommend them they are a Xmas... yum yum these rock hard..if you havent tried these cookies i highly reccommend them they are a Xmas favorite every year
Date published: 2003-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add butterscotch chips to add a twist to this recipe. Add butterscotch chips to add a twist to this recipe. I always make it for potluck lunches and bake sales at work.
Date published: 2003-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is our families favorite bar cookie recipe. This is our families favorite bar cookie recipe. I add butterscotch chips to it for an extra flavor surprise.
Date published: 2003-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made these for years especially at Christmas. I've made these for years especially at Christmas. My 28 year old son asks for a whole pan just for himself!
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! The preparation is so simple and they taste wonderful. I also like these with walnuts!
Date published: 2002-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent but quite rich. Excellent but quite rich. Were much better next day after completely cooled. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2005-12-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_55061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504829:55061

>