Make-Ahead Cheesy Bacon Mini Meatloaves - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Make-Ahead Cheesy Bacon Mini Meatloaves

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

6 servings

Keep these Make-Ahead Cheesy Bacon Mini Meatloaves in the freezer for mealtime emergencies. Our bacon mini meatloaves are great for weeknights.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Whisk eggs and milk in large bowl until blended. Add all remaining ingredients except bacon; mix lightly. Shape into 6 (1-inch-thick) patties; wrap bacon slice around edge of each patty.
  • Wrap individually in plastic wrap; place in freezer-weight resealable plastic bag. Seal bag. Freeze up to 3 months.
  • Heat oven to 375ºF. Unwrap frozen patties; place on rimmed baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray. Bake 40 to 45 min. or until done (160ºF).

Size Wise

Pick a smaller plate. You will eat less if you see less. Smaller plates help you with portion control.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with mashed potatoes and hot steamed green beans.

Variation

Frozen meatloaves can be thawed overnight in refrigerator before baking. When ready to serve, heat oven to 375ºF. Place meatloaves on rimmed baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray. Bake 35 min. or until done (160ºF).

Variation

Prepare with fat-free milk, extra-lean ground beef, KRAFT Mexican Style 2% Milk Finely Shredded Four Cheese and OSCAR MAYER Turkey Bacon.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 140mg
Sodium 940mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Sugars 9g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't like meatloaf but this is so good! I don't like meatloaf but this is so good! The 1st time I made it I didn't have any barbecue sauce so I just added some Cajun marinade, Worcestershire sauce and ketchup and it was incredible. This time I doubled the batch and used Yingling porter barbecue sauce and corn bread stuffing, they;re freezing now and I can't wait to try it!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a lifesaver when you need a quick delious meal! I have been making these for a year - they freeze great and thaw quickly if in a freezer sealed pack. Just throw them in the sink in luke warm water and in no time they are ready to cook. My family loves them - I love them - so easy when you work and have to throw together a meal quickly. Thanks for a wonderful receipe!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy to make and it's so delicious! This recipe is so easy to make and it's so delicious! It is one of my husband's favorite recipes that I've gotten off of this website. They freeze really well too. It's so nice being able to pull out the individual servings out of the freezer and only heating up what you need and not worrying about leftovers going bad.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were great, my hubby loved them. These were great, my hubby loved them. First time I made it I had about half the stuffing the other half was panko bread crumbs (all I had) and more meat - they were better. Second time I made it as written except BBQ sauce (I don't like it) and it was very bready but still good.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the meatloaf. Love the meatloaf. Made for a neighbor who had knee surgery and put in her freezer. She said that this made her look forward to dinner. Made the patties a little smaller for smaller appetite. Always have some in the freezer now for quick meals when I have no prep time.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fix ahead meal I made this 2 weeks ago for dinner on a school night. My 2 boys loved it. They dont like too many things. I was very pleased they both ate everything on their plate. I really liked the fact that I can pre-make it and just pop it in the oven when I am pressed for time.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were so easy and yummy. They were so easy and yummy. I doubled the recipe and froze some. The second time I made them after they came out of the oven I put them in a hot frying pan for a couple of minutes. We like the bacon a little crispier. My family loved this recipe.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Easy!!! We made this recipe for a camping trip, cooked them ahead of time and just heated them up. They are very good but a bit bland. So I just added more BBQ sauce on them right before we ate them and they are now our favorite camping meal!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is quick and also leaving some for later. This recipe is quick and also leaving some for later. It is very flavorful, as one can taste the various flavors in each bite. I gave the recipe to my sister and she loved it, stating that it would make a nice meal for company.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doubled the recipe, made half that day and froze the rest. Doubled the recipe, made half that day and froze the rest. Turned out great made fresh and from frozen. I think they tasted better reheated the next day. Definitely a keeper and will definitely continue to double this recipe!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a family favorite at our house. This is a family favorite at our house. My family loves them. I even add a few extra requests to each of them for each person,(my husband likes jalepenos on his, daughters like ketchup) so that makes it fun for the whole family!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good. Very Good. The bacon wasn't so crisp. I spread bbq sauce on the top at the end, and then I put it under the broiler for an extra 5 minutes, trying to crisp the bacon up. I didn't add onions, it still turned out good.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy I have made this several times and love them!!!! They are so easy to make and being able to pull two out of freezer and pop in the oven make them even easier!!! Serve them with mashed potatoes and a vegetable.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. This is a great recipe. I made the 6 patties for the freezer.My husband & I ate two and thought they were wonderful and very impressive. I am going to use the other 4 for guest. I will be making these again.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No words to describe how good this is! No words to describe how good this is!!! my 6yr old even ate it and she is a VERY picky eater! Husband loved them and he's not a big meatloaf fan; i get a request at least once a week to make these!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fabulous recipe. This is a fabulous recipe. I double the recipe each time I make them and give 6 to my elderly mother, she just loves them and the single serving size is perfect and easy for her to bake.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it with a few modifications. Kids loved it with a few modifications. Omitted the onions and used tomatoe sauce instead of BBQ sauce (kids don't like it). Full of flavor. Very good and will make again.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved these, but they never made it to the freezer! We loved these, but they never made it to the freezer! Will certainly make again, maybe using tomato sauce and Italian seasoning, or...so many combinations possible.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! I didn't have BBQ sauce so I substituted ketchup, brown sugar, grape jelly [home made version of BBQ sauce] and a hint of mustard. It still turned out great!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I did add some chopped up fresh mushrooms and used red onion cause that is what I had on hand. My husband loved it! Will make this one again
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mini meatloaf is great. The mini meatloaf is great. Easy to make and very tasty. I love that I can take out one at a time from the freezer and, in less than an hour, dinner is ready.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I had surprise guests for supper recently and it was so nice to be able to pop these right out of the freezer. They taste good and look special.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is just my husband and myself so we were able to freeze some for another time. It is just my husband and myself so we were able to freeze some for another time. We thought they were very good and plan to make them many times.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think the stuffing made it sweeter but it might of been the brand I used. I think the stuffing made it sweeter but it might of been the brand I used. I loved it and it was simple and easy. I can't wait to make it again.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. I had to make two versions - a few patties with my normal recipe and a few with this recipe. Both were a success!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are delicious and so easy to make. These are delicious and so easy to make. Nice to have something in the freezer to use at a later date. I have made these several times.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We enjoyed this recipe very much ! We enjoyed this recipe very much !! I used cornbread stuffing and doubled the recipe to have many easy dinners in the near future.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out great. Turned out great. Some of you might want to add a dash of this or that of your favorite spice but overall tasted great
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were pretty awesome, even my kids loved them. These were pretty awesome, even my kids loved them. I left out the green onions because my kids don't like them.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish I could taste more of the Stove Top, it was an okay recipe but probably wouldnt make it... I wish I could taste more of the Stove Top, it was an okay recipe but probably wouldnt make it again.
Date published: 2013-02-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_133272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

568613:133272

>