Mandarin Mousse Mold - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Mandarin Mousse Mold

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
45
min.
Servings

12 servings, 1/2 cup each.

Layers of mandarin oranges, orange gelatin and whipped topping blended with orange gelatin create a pretty and refreshing salad or dessert mold.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Add boiling water to gelatin mix in large bowl; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Stir in cold water. Place oranges in 6-cup mold; cover with 2 cups gelatin. Refrigerate 30 min. or until set but not firm. (Gelatin should stick to your finger.)
  • Meanwhile, refrigerate remaining gelatin 30 min. or until slightly thickened. Whisk in 2 cups COOL WHIP until blended; pour over gelatin layer in mold.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm. Unmold. Serve topped with remaining COOL WHIP.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Orange Tangerine Flavor Gelatin.

Variation

Prepare using 2 pkg. (3 oz. each) JELL-O Orange Flavor Gelatin and/or COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Healthy Living

Try our Healthy Living version of Low-Fat Mandarin Mousse Mold.

How to Unmold Gelatin

Dip mold in warm water for 15 sec. Gently pull gelatin from around edge with moist fingers. Place moistened serving plate on top of mold. Invert mold and plate; holding mold and plate together, shake slightly to loosen. Gently remove mold and center gelatin on plate.

Substitute

Prepare using JELL-O Mango Flavor Gelatin.

Servings

  • 12 servings, 1/2 cup each.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings, 1/2 cup each.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 3.5g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 10mg
Carbohydrate 19g
Sugars 17g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recipe was very light and the blend of jello and mouse with the oranges added gave great texture... Recipe was very light and the blend of jello and mouse with the oranges added gave great texture changes. Great appearance, great taste and very easy to prepare.
Date published: 2002-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Brotherin-Law rated this right up there with chocolate and he loves chocolate! My Brotherin-Law rated this right up there with chocolate and he loves chocolate! This was very good and will be become a staple for holiday dinners.
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Also works with strawberries. Also works with strawberries. Very good and if you use sugar free jello and Fat Free Cool Whip it's also very low calorie.( 1/8 mold = 1 point)
Date published: 2003-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this last night at a birthday party and everyone raved about it. I served this last night at a birthday party and everyone raved about it. My mother-in-law would not leave until I gave her the recipe.
Date published: 2002-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I switched the oranges and orange jello out and use sliced peaches and peach jello. I switched the oranges and orange jello out and use sliced peaches and peach jello. My family loves it! I make it almost every holiday.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband begs me to make this. My husband begs me to make this. And that is saying something! Would you start including serving size in the nutritional info?
Date published: 2003-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have made it for two parties and it has gotten very good reviews. Have made it for two parties and it has gotten very good reviews. They say it tasts like a creamsicle. It is very refreshing.
Date published: 2003-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was simple and easy to make. This recipe was simple and easy to make. My guests found it very refreshing and they even asked for the recipe!!
Date published: 2003-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for a baby shower. I made it for a baby shower. Everyone like it so much that I was asked to make it again to take to a cook-out.
Date published: 2003-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would double the ingredients....it was so delicious they wanted more. I would double the ingredients....it was so delicious they wanted more. Big hit at the cook-out!!
Date published: 2003-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for a baby shower.Everyone like it.Ghest asked for recipe. I made it for a baby shower.Everyone like it.Ghest asked for recipe. Very easy to make.
Date published: 2003-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everybody loved it. Everybody loved it. Can substitute different flavored Jello and fruit for variety.
Date published: 2006-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family does not usually like Jello, but this one is eaten up in a hurry! My family does not usually like Jello, but this one is eaten up in a hurry!!!
Date published: 2003-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everybody loved this recipe! Everybody loved this recipe!! It was a hit and it was so easy to make.
Date published: 2003-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make. Easy to make. Could even double the oranges if you wanted to.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very oran-gey! Very oran-gey! Easy Jell-O recipe and looks great! Delish.
Date published: 2007-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had company and served it. I had company and served it. They all wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2005-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a big hit. This was a big hit. I will make this again.
Date published: 2003-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved the recipe. loved the recipe. Great on a summer day
Date published: 2005-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just delicious, & easy to make! Just delicious, & easy to make!
Date published: 2003-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it very easy to make! Loved it very easy to make!
Date published: 2005-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and fluffy YUMM ! Light and fluffy YUMM !!
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious! Simple and delicious!
Date published: 2005-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious Simple and delicious
Date published: 2002-04-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_55828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509426:55828

>