Maple-Glazed Stuffed Roast Pork - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Maple-Glazed Stuffed Roast Pork

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
40
min.
Servings

8 servings

Bake our Maple-Glazed Stuffed Roast Pork and become a dinner party success. This roast pork is so tasty, you may not want to reserve it only for company.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Melt butter in large skillet on medium heat. Add apples; cook and stir 3 min. or until crisp-tender. Add hot water and stuffing mix; stir. Remove from heat. Let stand 5 min.; mix lightly.
  • Spoon stuffing mixture onto cut-side of meat to within 1/2 inch of edge. Roll up, jelly roll fashion, starting at one short end. Place seam side down, in roasting pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 1 hour. Mix syrup, mustard and rosemary until blended; spread over meat. Bake 20 min. or until meat is done (145°F). Remove from oven. Let stand 15 min. before slicing to serve.

Substitute

Prepare using STOVE TOP Apple Stuffing Mix.

Creative Leftovers

Refrigerate any leftovers, then use to make sandwiches.

Substitute

Substitute 1/2 cup finely chopped fresh pears for the apples.

Make it Easy

Have a butcher butterfly the pork loin for you.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Since this delicious main dish is made with lean meat, you can feel good about serving it to your friends and family.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 250
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 420mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Sugars 7g
Protein 24g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Family Entree This dish looks delicious and like it takes a lot of time but is actually very easy to put together... just my style! My family wasn't a fan of the dijon, so if I make this again I will definitely reduce or omit that ingredient. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was amazing! This recipe was amazing! All the guys in my house loved it! This would be a top pick for me if I was entertaining or trying to impress someone! Very easy to make! Even more impressive to see the finished results. Looks like 5 star restaraunt menu item.
Date published: 2010-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty, the stuffing made the pork very moist. Very tasty, the stuffing made the pork very moist. My husband who doesn't like spicy mustard really liked this. He suggested even adding raisins or craisins to the stuffing mix along with the apples, which I think would elevate the stuffing.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is fantastic! This recipe is fantastic! The flavors are great and it is pretty easy to make. I wasn't sure about the mustard in the glaze, but it turned out really well and you couldn't really taste it. I definately recommend anyone to try it.
Date published: 2009-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to make this recipe for a dinner party, but I'm afraid 8 servings isn't enough. I want to make this recipe for a dinner party, but I'm afraid 8 servings isn't enough. Should I buy another loin? or get one with more pounds? (If I buy a bigger pork loin, how should I adjust the ingredients/cooking time?)
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good, I couldn't believe I made it myself. This was so good, I couldn't believe I made it myself. I haven't been cooking very long maybe a year two and this is one of the best meals I have ever made. I didn't find Rosemary at the store so I left that ingrediant out.
Date published: 2009-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got great comments on this recipe when I made it for our Christmas party. I got great comments on this recipe when I made it for our Christmas party. I didn't have any rosemary and it came out great. This will be on our family menu from now on.
Date published: 2010-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good recipe, I didn't have anything to tie it down with and it opened up a bit but still... Really good recipe, I didn't have anything to tie it down with and it opened up a bit but still tasted great. Next time I will make sure to have the meat ties on hand.
Date published: 2009-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a definite keeper! It was a definite keeper! We made the pork loin on the grill and served it with sweet potatoes and salad. The glaze really added extra flavor with the fresh rosemary.
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this stuffed roast pork for a dinner party last week - made for 6 - nothing was left over. Made this stuffed roast pork for a dinner party last week - made for 6 - nothing was left over. Everyone wanted the receipe. Thanks Kraft - this was fantastic!!!!!
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This roast is tender and flavorful, and so easy to make. This roast is tender and flavorful, and so easy to make. I have made it for family and friends and always get raves- The only bad thing, I never have leftovers.
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is picky and he said this is definitely "restaurant quality"....I agree! My husband is picky and he said this is definitely "restaurant quality"....I agree! It was so tender we were able to cut it with only our forks. Thanks, Kraft!!
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also made this for Thanksgiving. I also made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it with some dried cranberries in the stuffing.I will make this for Sunday dinner and not just for Holidays.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made two for a family party and there wasn't a slice left! I made two for a family party and there wasn't a slice left! I was moist and flavorful...Will definitely make this again and again! Super easy to do too!
Date published: 2009-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful. This was wonderful. The stuffing and pork were so moist. I flattened the pork a bit before stuffing and baking to make sure it cooked all the way thru.
Date published: 2009-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time I hosted Christmas dinner. The first time I hosted Christmas dinner. It was a hit, delicious, moist and rave reviews. I believe I've started a new tradition with this one!
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another family favorite. Another family favorite. Used real maple syrup from our own trees. Try with cornbread stuffing and some added jalepenos for a nice spicy flavor.
Date published: 2002-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really good recipe. This is a really good recipe. My husband gives it a 5 star rating. We are trying to downsize our meals and this was just right for our family.
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish is awesome! This dish is awesome! The pork was super moist and delicious, and the stuffing added great flavor! I want to make this again tomorrow night!
Date published: 2008-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!! I only had honey mustard on hand when made the first time and it was delicious using that. Even the picky kids eat it!!!!
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is excellent. This recipe is excellent. My husband said that this is definitely in his top 5. I loved the glaze that goes on top. A must try.
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loved it. family loved it. I sometimes use a roast that is thick- hubby cuts it or butterflies it so it will roll. Rarely any leftovers.
Date published: 2008-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! The whole family loved it but I would make the stuffing with less liquid because it got very moist and fell out.
Date published: 2006-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent and easy to make. This was excellent and easy to make. I didn't have rosemary so I substituted Thyme. I will definately be making this again.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent dish easy to make and a big hit. excellent dish easy to make and a big hit. I would make twice as much stuffing and serve extra as a side dish. Very moist.
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Glaze was not too sweet & not too tart. Very easy to make; most of the ingredients were already in my pantry.
Date published: 2007-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was excellent. this was excellent. I wrapped bacon around the roast after adding the sauce during the last 20 minutes.
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and tasted delicious. Very easy to make and tasted delicious. I made sweet potatoes to go with it and my family ate it up!!
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not care for the apples but besides that was VERY tasty. I did not care for the apples but besides that was VERY tasty. I would double the glaze for dipping.
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this dish twice already and my husband and I absolutely love it. I've made this dish twice already and my husband and I absolutely love it. So easy and really tasty!
Date published: 2011-02-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_50672, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503747:50672

>