Marshmallow RICE KRISPIES® TREATS™ - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Marshmallow RICE KRISPIES® TREATS™

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

12 servings

Bring Marshmallow RICE KRISPIES® TREATS™ to your next potluck to wow any crowd. Our Marshmallow RICE KRISPIES® TREATS™ will please the kids and adults alike!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Melt butter in large saucepan on low heat. Add marshmallows; cook until marshmallows are completely melted and mixture is well blended, stirring constantly. Remove from heat.
  • Add cereal; mix well.
  • Press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray. Cool completely.
®, TM, © 2013 Kellogg NA Co.

Caramel RICE KRISPIES® TREATS™

Prepare as directed, using 1 pkg. (10-1/2 oz.) JET-PUFFED Caramel SWIRLMALLOWS Marshmallows.

Use Your Microwave

Microwave butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 45 sec. or until melted. Add marshmallows; toss to coat. Microwave 1-1/2 min. or until marshmallows are completely melted and mixture is well blended, stirring after 45 sec. Continue as directed.

Substitute

Prepare using 1 pkg. (10 oz.) regular JET-PUFFED Marshmallows.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 115mg
Carbohydrate 31g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 16g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I read several reviews to see if anyone else "got it". I read several reviews to see if anyone else "got it". Who doesn't already know this recipe by heart and has been making it forever? Yes, it's a all-time favorite, but certainly not original. Sorry, don't mean to be negative; just surprised to see it here.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want a REAL treat with these treats? Want a REAL treat with these treats? Substitute the standard marshmallows with the Caramel marshmallows Kraft recently came out with. Never believed you could improve this recipe but the Caramel is tremendous! Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried microwave instructions, works well. I tried microwave instructions, works well. Not as messy though if you spray bowl, spoon, pan, & plastic wrap used to press into pan. I then flipped the mold onto lightly sprayed foiland cut w/sprayed knife.....NO MESS!
Date published: 2009-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a great fund raiser for the kids at church, they love it as well as the parents. it is a great fund raiser for the kids at church, they love it as well as the parents. it took me way back to youthful days, thanks a million.
Date published: 2007-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WAS VERY SIMPLE FOR MY DAUGHTER AND I TO MAKE. IT WAS VERY SIMPLE FOR MY DAUGHTER AND I TO MAKE. WE ADDED RED FOOD COLORING TO THE MARSHMELLOW MIX AND WE CUT THEM OUT INTO HEART SHAPES.
Date published: 2002-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe rocks! This recipe rocks!They taste just like the ones you buy from a store but you made them ! There so origanial! love em!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added an extra tablespoon of butter, and a teaspoon of vanilla. I added an extra tablespoon of butter, and a teaspoon of vanilla. Press into pan with a Pam sprayed piece of wax paper.
Date published: 2008-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't know what I did wrong but mine seemed like they were stale or something. I don't know what I did wrong but mine seemed like they were stale or something. They weren't as good as my grandma's.
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of our favorites. One of our favorites. Love to use Wilton molds of different shapes to make special shaped treats out of this recipie.
Date published: 2002-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved how easy this recipe was! I loved how easy this recipe was! My kids love it and my 4yro could easily help with it! Definitely will make again!
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super yummy! Super yummy! My four year old twins and I made these the other night. Very easy and will be making again soon :)
Date published: 2006-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from there was a time i made this recepie every week. there was a time i made this recepie every week. i love it! they're crunchy and goey at the same time, hum!...
Date published: 2002-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son and I made these together. My son and I made these together. It's a old favorite. We're making them with Fruity Pebbles next time!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is old and wonderful in many ways , with peanut butter chocolat chips and nuts and other... this is old and wonderful in many ways , with peanut butter chocolat chips and nuts and other variation
Date published: 2006-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from how would i subsitute marshmellow cream for the mellows ? how would i subsitute marshmellow cream for the mellows ? I bought cream not regular marshmellows.
Date published: 2006-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! Tastes great! Everyone in my family devoured it. I will make this alot more often. Super Easy!
Date published: 2006-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Directions are worthless without a list of ingredients telling how much of each thing to use.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kids loved it! The kids loved it! I also added food coloring to the marshmellows for a cool look.
Date published: 2002-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this awesome recipe ONLY i only used 4 cups instead of 5 of the cereal. i love this awesome recipe ONLY i only used 4 cups instead of 5 of the cereal. :)
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is very easy to make and lost of fun to do with my babys at home this recipe is very easy to make and lost of fun to do with my babys at home
Date published: 2002-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these as a kid and a Adult and I still love eatting them. I have made these as a kid and a Adult and I still love eatting them.
Date published: 2005-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this looks exciting i would like to make this for thanksgiving : ) this looks exciting i would like to make this for thanksgiving : )
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Fast and easy for potlucks and also tasty I love this risipe
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the classic receipe I remember as a kid. This is the classic receipe I remember as a kid. Yummoo
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and fun to make. So easy and fun to make. Took almost no time at all.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it tasted so good it tasted like camel nuts! it tasted so good it tasted like camel nuts!!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic Favorite! A Classic Favorite! Quick and Simple and cheap!
Date published: 2005-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These treats were superb! These treats were superb! Gooey and delicious!
Date published: 2002-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun treat for everyone and easy to make! A fun treat for everyone and easy to make!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little dry but will try again a little dry but will try again
Date published: 2008-02-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_56923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

508752:56923

>