Mashed Cauliflower Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Mashed Cauliflower Recipe

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Try this Mashed Cauliflower Recipe, a twist on traditional mashed potatoes. This Mashed Cauliflower Recipe is a delicious Healthy Living side dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook cauliflower in boiling water in large saucepan 15 min. or until very tender; drain. Return to saucepan.
  • Add dressing; mash until cauliflower is light and fluffy.
  • Top with onions.

Cooking Know-How

For a smoother potato-like texture, process cooked cauliflower and dressing together in food processor, or in saucepan with immersion blender, until very smooth.

To Halve

This recipe can easily be halved. Just prepare as directed, cutting all ingredients in half. Makes 4 servings.

Note

Refrigerate any leftovers. Reheat in microwaveable container just before serving.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Vegetable
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

The cauliflower is a great alternative to potatoes in this simple low-fat side dish that's rich in vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 50
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 105mg
Carbohydrate 6g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 3g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 40 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than I've had in restaurants. Better than I've had in restaurants. I whipped them with a mixer for a smoother texture. The Ranch is what made the difference in flavor for us.
Date published: 2007-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make this will be one of my weekly side dishes, and taste oh so good ! So easy to make this will be one of my weekly side dishes, and taste oh so good ! try it if you like cauliflower you are going to love this recipe
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At first, I thought the ranch was a little too strong, but I turned off the burner and let it absorb... At first, I thought the ranch was a little too strong, but I turned off the burner and let it absorb for a little bit and it tasted delicious!!!!
Date published: 2007-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Ingrediens (skipped the green Onions) and it was great. Two Ingrediens (skipped the green Onions) and it was great. We had never had this before but it does not get much better than this. WONDERFUL
Date published: 2006-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not mash well so you might want to consider using a blender for creamier texture but tasty & a... Does not mash well so you might want to consider using a blender for creamier texture but tasty & a good way to "sneak" in a veggie variety.
Date published: 2006-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this lastnight my husband not like ranch dressing in it.But daughter and i like.So next time... I made this lastnight my husband not like ranch dressing in it.But daughter and i like.So next time maybe put little ranch dressing in it.
Date published: 2007-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this all the time. I make this all the time. It's not the same taste, but you can fool yourself into thinking it's potatoes. So low in calories and carbs.
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was great, but it is nothing like mashed potatoes. The recipe was great, but it is nothing like mashed potatoes. I used light ranch to cut down on the calorie intake and it was terrific.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! I think I will make this instead of mashed potatoes from now on. I used a packet of ranch mix instead of the dressing.
Date published: 2010-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this all of the time and it never gets old. I make this all of the time and it never gets old. My husband loves this recipe. He is a ranch lover, so there can never be too much!
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have also made this mashed cauliflower recipe with South Beach Diet using nonfat half & half and... I have also made this mashed cauliflower recipe with South Beach Diet using nonfat half & half and I can't believe it's not butter...
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family really enjoyed this dish a change from potatoes, but instead of ranch dressing I used... My family really enjoyed this dish a change from potatoes, but instead of ranch dressing I used shredded parmesan cheese. really good
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was AWEFUL. This was AWEFUL. My mom and I kept trying to add more of everything but nothing helped. Bland beyond belief! We threw it out.
Date published: 2009-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the name, "so Simple" and so many possibilities, next time i may add some other things... Just like the name, "so Simple" and so many possibilities, next time i may add some other things and serve with some crackers.
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have also made this using 1/4 cup of mayonaise instead of dressing. I have also made this using 1/4 cup of mayonaise instead of dressing. Can also add 1 clove of garlic to the water to flavor.
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have also used Cream cheese, Heavy cream, and sour cream with other seasonings. I have also used Cream cheese, Heavy cream, and sour cream with other seasonings. Great Low Carb Version to Mashed Potatoes!
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family, young and old, loves this recipe. Our family, young and old, loves this recipe. I added Ranch Dessing the last time I made it and it was even more delicious!
Date published: 2006-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great , I use low-fat ranch to save on the fat and calories...I like this just as much as... This is great , I use low-fat ranch to save on the fat and calories...I like this just as much as regular mashed potatoes!
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very tasty. Not very tasty. Definitely has to be pureed for smoothness. We perfer good ole fashioned steamed cauliflower.
Date published: 2006-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love cauliflower but this was a very different way to fix it. I love cauliflower but this was a very different way to fix it. With fat free dressing, it's even healthier.
Date published: 2006-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added alittle bit more dressing to it to make it a little bit creamier.Delicious! I added alittle bit more dressing to it to make it a little bit creamier.Delicious!! Even the kids liked it!
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My husband & kids didn't really care for it. My husband & kids didn't really care for it. I ended up eating it myself. I didn't think it was that tasty.
Date published: 2006-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We were not impressed with this recipe. We were not impressed with this recipe. It was very bland. Could not really taste the ranch flavor at all.
Date published: 2006-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very, very good. This recipe is very, very good. Iwill make it again. It is super good, as I don't care much for potatoes.
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of Ranch dressing, I used a few tablespoons of yogurt, and added some Parm. Instead of Ranch dressing, I used a few tablespoons of yogurt, and added some Parm. cheese. VERY tasty!
Date published: 2007-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple but what a super taste, I add little salt & papper, love to make again&again these... So Simple but what a super taste, I add little salt & papper, love to make again&again these veggeis.
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would make this again. I would make this again. I have also made it with sour cream, butter, pepper and added cheese on top
Date published: 2009-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, I add some seasoning and butter with the ranch dressing, and lefted off the green... Very good, I add some seasoning and butter with the ranch dressing, and lefted off the green onions.
Date published: 2007-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to add a bit extra ranch dressing for my taste, but I also used nofat dressing. I had to add a bit extra ranch dressing for my taste, but I also used nofat dressing. I loved it!
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son, who doesnt like cauliflower that much, LOVED this dish....he asked me to make it again My son, who doesnt like cauliflower that much, LOVED this dish....he asked me to make it again
Date published: 2006-04-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_90162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551773:90162

>