Meatball Sandwich with Cheese - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Meatball Sandwich with Cheese

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

4 servings

Discover the meatball lover's dream when you make this Meatball Sandwich with Cheese. Spoon into rolls and add the cheesy top for a scrumptious sandwich.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix first 3 ingredients in large skillet until blended; stir in meatballs. Bring to boil on medium-high heat, stirring occasionally.
  • Simmer on medium-low heat 8 min. or until meatballs are heated through, stirring occasionally.
  • Spoon into rolls; top with mozzarella.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with assorted cut-up fresh fruit to round out the meal.

Substitute

Prepare using turkey meatballs.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 21g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 1050mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Sugars 7g
Protein 18g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was quick and easy and a favorite from the 2 year old to the 42 year old. This was quick and easy and a favorite from the 2 year old to the 42 year old. Thanks Kraft Kitchens for making this working mom's life a little easier. This recipe is one of the very many I will continue to make.Serve it with Home fries or your favorite steamed veggie for a simple and great meal!
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will definitly make this recipe again! I will definitly make this recipe again! The 8 & 11 year old loved it and the husband wanted a 2nd one! I used turkey meatballs and I think the boys would have liked real meatballs better. I don't really like meatballs and i thought this was a tasty meal! I served it with tots and mixed fruit.
Date published: 2007-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids always ask to go to SUBWAY and buy their Meatball Sandwich, but I began to notice it was... My kids always ask to go to SUBWAY and buy their Meatball Sandwich, but I began to notice it was getting a little expensive buying it everyday. I then decided to make the Meatball sandwich myself, using your recipe and I will definately make this recipe over and over again. =)
Date published: 2007-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family on a Friday night and it was so good, and turned out so well, that we went... I made this for my family on a Friday night and it was so good, and turned out so well, that we went and bought the ingredients again and made it the next day for my daughter's birthday party. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. This is definately a new family favorite.
Date published: 2007-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe, although it took me a little longer to cook it to make sure it was cooked properly. Awesome recipe, although it took me a little longer to cook it to make sure it was cooked properly. My kids and husband loved it as did I. It was pretty quick and simple to make. I added just a few italian breadcrumbs to the meat mix. Definitely a crowd please lol
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really easy to make and it only took one pan to make it. This was really easy to make and it only took one pan to make it. I did toast my buns in the oven with a little olive oil brushed on them. I also made one for my lunch and just heated it up the next day in the microwave and it was just as good as the first night.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it had a very good flavor...i added my seasonings like salt, pepper, garlic, and oregano...i even... it had a very good flavor...i added my seasonings like salt, pepper, garlic, and oregano...i even added a little bit more parm. cheese....then we put butter and garlic powder on the bread and toasted it in the oven a little bit.....very good...will make again!
Date published: 2008-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a smash hit. This was a smash hit. Very easy and all in one pot. The only thing I would change is instead of shredded mozzarella I'll be putting sliced mozzarella. I have a 6 day / 6 week plan of meals that I cook and this one will definately be cooked again in 6 weeks.
Date published: 2006-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used 2 16 oz. I used 2 16 oz. packages frozen meatballs (it is what the store had) and a 26 1/2 oz. can (3 cups)of spaghetti sauce. I also added onion and green pepper strips and cooked it in the crock pot all day on low. It was delicious! This made 12 sandwiches.
Date published: 2007-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband and I did like this recipe- classic comfort food! My husband and I did like this recipe- classic comfort food! I was concerned because the frozen meatball package I bought said to cook the meatballs in the skillet for 35 min while this said only for 10 or so, but they seemd to cook through just fine.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my bridge club--we had them for lunch --I made them on a smaller scale. I made this recipe for my bridge club--we had them for lunch --I made them on a smaller scale. They were delicious--everybody loved them and I ended up giving them the recipe--Thanks so much for the other recipes--I love trying new recipes--Gloria
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was a hit on so many levels. This recipe was a hit on so many levels. Very easy and tasty. It was great to come home after karate and be able to make a nice hot meal that worked for everyone in the family. I made more than the recipe called for and there were no leftovers.
Date published: 2007-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy. Very easy. One pot meal. Just a couple of tips... cut your meatballs in half so they don't roll off your bread and don't cut your bread all the way through. Just makes it easier to eat. I served mine with a ceasar salad and it was wonderful!
Date published: 2008-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and tasty..I used a loaf of crusty french bread ( toasted with butter and garlic powder)... Very easy and tasty..I used a loaf of crusty french bread ( toasted with butter and garlic powder) ..Even my picky 5 yr old enjoyed it...served it with a ceaser salad with ranch dressing and sweet corn on the cob...would deff. make again!!!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and quick for a busy homework night with the kids. This was so easy and quick for a busy homework night with the kids. The only thing I do a little different is I leave the water out because I like a thicker sauce. I also like to make my own make-ahead meatballs to keep in the freezer.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the second time i've made this recipe. This is the second time i've made this recipe. This time i used turkey meatballs that were not frozen, provolone cheese, cut down on the water, and used half a cup of a thick tomato sauce and a half cup of ragu. my boyfriend loved it!
Date published: 2007-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What an easy and quick way to make good meatball subs! What an easy and quick way to make good meatball subs! The first time I made it, it was somewhat bland, so I'm sure to use a very flavorful spaghetti sauce, and sometimes add pepper flakes, italian seasoning, etc, to give it a kick.
Date published: 2006-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is so good! Wow this is so good! I really don't like meat balls but this was yummo! I used french bread instead of the rolls (it was on sale) still tasted good! Will make agian for camping with other family members and I can't wait too!
Date published: 2007-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always have a bag of frozen meatballs on hand. I always have a bag of frozen meatballs on hand. I made this after I'd made tortellinis and had extra tomato sauce left. I used brat buns I had on hand, also. Made a great lunch for my family. Everyone really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2008-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great & very easy! This recipe was great & very easy! I made it with homemade meatballs instead of frozen. I added garlic & herb crackers to the meatballs & that gave them a very unique taste. Also added purple onions on the sandwich. yum!
Date published: 2006-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband raved on and on about this. My husband raved on and on about this. So much so that he had me make it for him and a co-worker 2days later. Even the co-worker raved on and on about it to a manager at their work. It was simple, and delicious!
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it , and was very easy to make! I loved it , and was very easy to make!!! and it also good on french bread. and the next day; I had the left over with romaine lettuce ,red onions with pita bread with lots of gouda cheese!!!!!! It was supa!!!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy and really good...it was a great change from the same old "stand-by" recipes I usually... Super easy and really good...it was a great change from the same old "stand-by" recipes I usually fall back on. The thing I liked most about it was that it took almost no time to prepare. What a timesaver!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was extremely easy and really tasty! This was extremely easy and really tasty! I melted some of the real mozzerella cheese on top as was suggested previously and it's what made the sandwich! I will be making this again, if not every week!!
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I made my own meatballs to go with it, and they truned out awesome... I needed more sauce then one cup, used almost a whole jar actually... Mmmmm will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2006-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I came on this website to get different ideas on dinner. I came on this website to get different ideas on dinner. I basically make the same dinners week after week. I must say this was VERY easy and VERY tasty. My fiance' loved it. I give this 2 thumbs up!
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe it is very easy, very good and its made with most things that you would just... I love this recipe it is very easy, very good and its made with most things that you would just keep on hand it is one of those recipes you just need to throw something together to have a great meal.
Date published: 2008-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great easy weeknight dinner. This was a great easy weeknight dinner. We didn't buy the frozen meatballs though, we bought the ready made meatballs from the meat department. Very good, I'm sure I'll be making these again soon!
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am thinking about making this recipe, it looks really good. I am thinking about making this recipe, it looks really good. But I think that it is missing something. Mabye green pepper or lettuce? I don't like just meatballs on bread. Just a suggestion.
Date published: 2007-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and tasted pretty good. This was very easy to make and tasted pretty good. I used my favorite spagetti sauce, but with the added water it diluted the taste and made it bland. I will make it again, but not add the water.
Date published: 2008-10-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_95154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556460:95154

>