Mexican Style Lasagna - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Mexican Style Lasagna

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

6 servings

Add a kick to Mexican Style Lasagna with salsa and bubbly Mexican-inspired Velveeta. See why reviewers are raving about this Mexican Style Lasagna!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Brown meat in large skillet; drain. Add water and VELVEETA; stir until VELVEETA is melted. Remove from heat. Stir in salsa.
  • Spread 1/4 of meat mixture into 8-inch square baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with 2 tortillas. Repeat layers 2 times. Top with remaining meat mixture and shredded cheese. Cover.
  • Bake 30 min. Uncover. Let stand 5 min. before serving.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a crisp green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Special Extra

Prepare as directed, spreading 1/3 of 16-oz. can TACO BELL® Refried Beans onto each tortilla layer before topping with meat mixture.

Special Extra

Add 1 drained can (11 oz.) corn or 1 cup sliced black olives to meat mixture.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 850mg
Carbohydrate 19g
Sugars 3g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added frozen spinach (thawed), corn, and chili beans to give it more flavor and add some veggies... I added frozen spinach (thawed), corn, and chili beans to give it more flavor and add some veggies to the meal (it adds lots of fiber too, which is great for any diet) I also used low carb tortillas, and low fat cheese to make it a little healthier. It tasted awesome, my boyfriend loved it too!
Date published: 2007-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was pretty tasty, I followed a previous reviewers advice & added some taco seasoning to the... This was pretty tasty, I followed a previous reviewers advice & added some taco seasoning to the meat. I'm glad I did because I think without the seasoning it probably would have been a little bland. I also put sour cream on top & served with rice. It was quick & easy to make, would make again.
Date published: 2009-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! My husband had 3 plates! If you don't like spicy food AT ALL, this would not be for you. It does have that Mexican kick! I am not a good cook and I was able to make this pretty quickly. This has been added to my drawer of recipies so I can make it again. Very good!!
Date published: 2006-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and got rave reviews. I love this recipe and got rave reviews. I took it to my daughters house for her family when she had a baby and they liked it so well they got the recipe and made one themselves. I have shared the recipe several times with my friends and they all loved it!! This is definitely a keeper!!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made many substitutions for this recipe. I made many substitutions for this recipe. I used a can of Ro-tel in addition to salsa. I sprinkled a layer of Kraft Mexican style cheese on top of each layer, instead of using Velveeta, and I added a can of corn. Top this off with some sour cream. It was very good and really easy to make!
Date published: 2007-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! Awesome recipe! I just gave it a little boost by sauteing some chopped up onion and green pepper and adding it to the beef and also added a packet of taco seasoning. Came out great and everyone loved it! I also substituted wheat tortillas instead of flour to make it a liiitle healthier. ;)
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Thumbs Up! 2 Thumbs Up! This recipe was simple and delicious. My 5 children can be picky eaters. They all loved this recipe--they all went back for seconds. My husband loved it too. I added a packet of taco seasoning mix to this recipe, which gave it great flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2006-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this yesterday for dinner, very easy and I added some taco seasoning to the hamburger when I... I made this yesterday for dinner, very easy and I added some taco seasoning to the hamburger when I was cooking it. I served it with sour cream as well and my husband and kids loved it. I will definitely make this again and maybe double the recipe as it only makes enough for one meal.
Date published: 2009-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added taco seasoning to the meat and instead of salsa I used a can of diced tomatoes with green... I added taco seasoning to the meat and instead of salsa I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. I used a 16 oz velveeta with jalepenos and did not add cheese on top. This is a very heavy dish so I served it with some lighter Mexican rice to even it out. Delicioso!
Date published: 2007-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the remaining half of a double recipe of homemade chili I had in the freezer, and I added a... I used the remaining half of a double recipe of homemade chili I had in the freezer, and I added a layer of fresh baby spinach leaves. Baked it 30 minutes in the oven, then 3 minutes in the micro. It was simple, fast and delish! Great quick dish for a week night dinner.
Date published: 2009-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy and good. This was very easy and good. I chopped up some onion and put garlic salt into the meat cause some of the other reviews said too and it sounded good. Good idea. And I also used 2lbs of meat and bigger flour tortillas for more to have. Worked out great! Will make again.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband said this is AWESOME! My husband said this is AWESOME!!! It was very good and very easy to make and very cheap. I did change it a little though, I added taco seasoning to my meat and added a little more velveta to the meat mixture also. Will for sure be making this one over and over again.
Date published: 2009-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe, it was so tasty and easy to make. I loved this recipe, it was so tasty and easy to make. I added a little extra velveeta (because I was using more meat) and some extra shredded cheese on each of the meat layers, and it was delicious. A perfect meal for when you want mexican food without the hassle.
Date published: 2006-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves this, and I have a terrible time finding things that everyone likes. My family loves this, and I have a terrible time finding things that everyone likes. However, the first time I made this, it was sort of bland. I recommend seasoning the meat with a package of taco seasoning. I did that the second time, and it was terrific!
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think I will try this one again. I think I will try this one again. I feel it needed something else, just not sure what at this point. I placed cheese on all layers to make it extra cheesy. My husband liked it, but I just feel it needed something extra for flavoring... but overall, not bad.
Date published: 2007-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this dish for potlucks at work, the night before the potluck, I double the recipe then split... I make this dish for potlucks at work, the night before the potluck, I double the recipe then split it into two pans, bake them both we have one for dinner and I bring the other one to reheat in the microwave, it's always a hit at home and work!
Date published: 2006-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe! yummmmoooo! The only things I did different was replace velveeta with low fat cheddar cheese. My gall bladder DOESNT LIKE VEVEETA! too much fat in it. I also added garlic, onion & cilantro. Very good try it!!!!
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious, a big hit with the whole family. This was absolutely delicious, a big hit with the whole family. I didn't have any velveeta so I made my own cheese sauce and instead of mixing it in with the beef I layered it on top. It was so cheesy, can't wait to make it again.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was so easy and wonderful i used the taco seasoning idea and after it was cooked added a layer of... was so easy and wonderful i used the taco seasoning idea and after it was cooked added a layer of sour cream and another of guacamole. served with spanish rice and refried beans... great new ground beef recipe for this economy!
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fabulous! This was fabulous! Not too spicy for a 1 and 2 year old, or a pregnant woman for that matter. My husband loved it and asked for it again in the same week. Could easily be spiced up for those with a more adventurous palate.
Date published: 2007-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this recipe! I absolutely love this recipe! Everyone I've ever made it for has loved it too! When I make it though, I add more meat than the recipe calls for and serve it with some Spanish rice. So yummy! Making it tonight :-)
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good! This was very good! I usually tweak recipes but left this one alone the 1st time I made it. It was a hit with the whole family, I should have doubled the recipe! This will be on our menu in the future for sure!
Date published: 2006-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loved the recipe. My wife loved the recipe. She wants me to make it again soon. I did however change it a little; I mixed in some pepper jack cheese. I also added some salsa and green chili mixed with Enchilada sauce.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just tried this recipe tonight, and it was great! We just tried this recipe tonight, and it was great! I doubled it because we had a crowd. There was none left! I used turkey instead of beef and added a package of taco seasoning for spice. Very good!
Date published: 2006-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this all the time! I make this all the time! My family LOVES it!! The only thing I do different...I add one can of (drained) Fiesta Corn and one can of (drained) black beans just before layering it in the baking dish.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was quite easy and loved by all even my picky eaters. This was quite easy and loved by all even my picky eaters. I am making this again tonight as my family has asked for it every week. I did add taco seasoning to my meat and it was very tasty.
Date published: 2006-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I layered refried beans on top of the tortillas, seasoned meat, cheese and sprinkled with salsa... I layered refried beans on top of the tortillas, seasoned meat, cheese and sprinkled with salsa (layered twice). Once baked, dabbed sour cream, black olives & jalapeno's - it was excellent!
Date published: 2008-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time yesterday and it was a huge hit! I made this for the first time yesterday and it was a huge hit!! We added extra salsa and sourcream on top when eating, and that made it even better! We will be making this again very soon!
Date published: 2010-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great!! My whole family loved it! I added garlic and cilantro to the hamburger meat while it was cooking, but otherwise followed the recipe. This will be added to our favorites.
Date published: 2009-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this again for about the 4th time and it comes out better every time. I made this again for about the 4th time and it comes out better every time. My teenage daughter has even made it a few times for us. With a little sour cream on top -- it's superb!
Date published: 2008-02-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_62383, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

546048:62383

>