Mile-High Fudge Brownie Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Mile-High Fudge Brownie Pie

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
55
min.
Servings

10 servings

Make this tall brownie pie for dessert tonight! Fudge brownies, pudding and whipped topping dreaminess make our Mile-High Fudge Brownie Pie delicious.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Microwave chocolate and butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until butter is melted; stir until chocolate is completely melted. Add sugar; mix well. Blend in eggs and vanilla. Stir in flour until blended. Spread onto bottom of 9-inch pie plate sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 30 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool completely.
  • Scoop out center of brownie with spoon, leaving thin layer on bottom and 1/2-inch-thick rim around edge. Reserve removed brownie pieces for later use.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. (Pudding will be thick.) Stir in half the COOL WHIP and all but 1/2 cup of the reserved brownie pieces. Spoon into brownie crust; top with remaining COOL WHIP and reserved brownie pieces.
  • Refrigerate 2 hours.

Size Wise

Since this indulgent special-occasion dessert serves 10, it's the perfect dessert to serve at your next large gathering of friends and/or family.

Substitute

Prepare using COOL WHIP Extra Creamy Whipped Topping.

Make Ahead

Brownie can be baked up to 24 hours before using to assemble dessert. Cool completely, then cover with foil. Store at room temperature until ready to use.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding

Best Apples for Snacking and Salads

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 19g
Saturated fat 13g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 450mg
Carbohydrate 55g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 40g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pie was terrific and didn't last long at our family get-together. This pie was terrific and didn't last long at our family get-together. I would love to know if anyone has tried making it with a packaged brownie mix instead of brownies from scratch. A little difficult to lift out of the pie plate, might grease it a little better next time.
Date published: 2005-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this dessert very much. I liked this dessert very much. It looks great. I used a brownie mix, but only put half the batter in the pie plate and the other half in an 8x8 in. baking dish. I also used sugar free pudding mixes to cut out a few calories. My dinner guests and kids really liked it.
Date published: 2006-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY! YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!!! Definitly stick to the French Vanilla Cool Whip. Its brings more of the flavor out than regular cool whip. Tried it both ways. Pie is delicious!!!!!!! Lower oven temperature will keep it from being difficult to cut.
Date published: 2005-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this! Absolutely loved this! I made this for a Bible study group and there were even people scraping out the pie plate with their forks it was so good! I also added semi-sweet chocolate chips in the pudding mix for some extra goodness.
Date published: 2009-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent pie and so very easy to put together....enoyed much by all! This is an excellent pie and so very easy to put together....enoyed much by all!!...will be at the top of my list for desserts!! thank you for I got this recipe in the seasonal Food and Family magazine sent to me..thanks again!!
Date published: 2003-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was a great hit at our Daytona 500 watch party! This pie was a great hit at our Daytona 500 watch party!! The only problem I had with it was the sides of the brownie were difficult to cut. Might try little lower oven temp next time. But overall FANTASTIC!!!!!
Date published: 2005-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the easiest and most fun pie I have ever made! This is the easiest and most fun pie I have ever made! It came out looking professional! Everyone loved it! The best thing is that it is rich, so a little goes a long way. I will make it all the time!
Date published: 2005-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful! This was wonderful! It was so light and creamy. I used fudge pudding and it gave it a little more rich chocolate flavor. I would give it 6 stars if there was such a thing! I can't wait to make it again!
Date published: 2006-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fantastic! This is fantastic!!! My family loves it! I take this to dinners all the time and there are never leftovers. Everyone raves about it. I cheat though, and use boxed brownie mix. So easy to make!!!
Date published: 2008-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My neice made this a couple of times and then I made it. My neice made this a couple of times and then I made it. It was awesome. Very rich but good. On one occasion i did use a brownie mix it was good but i will follow the recipe the next time i make it
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is delicious. This pie is delicious. I made this for Easter and my daughters loved it. They loved it so much that they want it for Thanksgiving, so I will definitely will be making this again very soon.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Superb! My family and friends raved about it!!! It was so flavorful. I did make it with Chocolate fudge pudding to give it more chocolate flavoring! Will definitely be making again!
Date published: 2006-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this with the No Pudge brownie mix, fat free, sugar free chocolate pudding and Cool Whip... I make this with the No Pudge brownie mix, fat free, sugar free chocolate pudding and Cool Whip FREE. No one can tell it's all FAT FREE. It tastes wonderful! Dessert without the guilt!
Date published: 2004-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sixteen year old daughter has made this several times for family gatherings and each time got... My sixteen year old daughter has made this several times for family gatherings and each time got rave reviews and a clean pie plate back. Very simple to make for as good as it is!!
Date published: 2006-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is delicious. This pie is delicious. The family loved it. Next time I will not be using 2 packages of pudding. I had way too much to put on the pie. We had single serving pudding cups and pie.
Date published: 2005-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is so delicious and creamy and so easy to make. This pie is so delicious and creamy and so easy to make. I substituted the sugar for "Splenda for Baking" and used sugar-free Jello puddings and sugar free Cool Whip.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very good, but very rich. It was very good, but very rich. My family liked it, but made the comment of it being rich. Otherwise, it was easy to make and fun to experiment with something new!
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dessert, the best one that i think i've found yet. I love this dessert, the best one that i think i've found yet. I literally had to make it twice in one day. It is so delicious, i would reccomend anyone to try it.
Date published: 2006-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time, I made two because the family get together was large. The first time, I made two because the family get together was large. Even though I brought an entire extra, every crumb was devoured. Make this every holiday now.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall this recipe was good. Overall this recipe was good. But, I followed the recipe exactly and the brownie pie part tasted really funny. Next time I will use the brownie mix to make this.
Date published: 2008-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe was very easy, yet very elegant. The recipe was very easy, yet very elegant. The pie will remind you of the classic French Silk Pie except with a brownie bottom. Great pie for company.
Date published: 2003-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe! It's so easy and very good. Took it to a family dinner and it was the talk of the night!! I would make it all the time if I could.
Date published: 2006-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for a bake sale at my job and my boss ate the whole thing before it could be sold peice by... I made it for a bake sale at my job and my boss ate the whole thing before it could be sold peice by peice. They asked me to make another one
Date published: 2005-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love chocolate, but hated this recipe. I love chocolate, but hated this recipe. I am extremely surprised that it is currently rated five stars. I won't be making it again.
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was sooo delicious. Was sooo delicious. I won a Dessert Contest with this recipe. I gave the recipe to my co-workers and they too loved it.
Date published: 2005-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a delicious treat. It was a delicious treat. I made it for my mother on mother's day. I am planing on making it again sometime soon.
Date published: 2005-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but next time I will double the brownie portion, since it did not cover very much of the... Very good, but next time I will double the brownie portion, since it did not cover very much of the pie pan.
Date published: 2006-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is very good. It is very good. To some it may have a little to much chocolate, but overall a loved recipe buy all.
Date published: 2003-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times and it was wonderful. I have made this recipe several times and it was wonderful. If you love chocolate this is for you!
Date published: 2005-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and friends devoured this pie! My family and friends devoured this pie! It was easy to make and satisfies any chocolate craving.
Date published: 2005-11-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_60538, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

513659:60538

>