Mini Cheese Balls - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Mini Cheese Balls

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
15
min.
Servings

18 servings

Everyone loves cheese balls, and you'll love these bite-sized versions even more, because they look spectacular but are a breeze to make!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix cream cheese spread and mozzarella in medium bowl until blended. Stir in bacon and seasonings.
  • Shape into 54 balls, using 1 tsp. cheese mixture for each. Roll in nuts.
  • Refrigerate 2 hours.

Variation

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Chive & Onion 1/3 Less Fat than Cream Cheese Spread and KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Mozzarella Cheese.

Variation

For a change of pace, substitute KRAFT Shredded Cheddar Cheese for the mozzarella and 2 Tbsp. each chopped fresh parsley, fresh basil and chives for the dried seasonings. Or, substitute 1/4 cup chopped sun-dried tomatoes for the chopped cooked bacon.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with your favorite crackers, such as RITZ.

Servings

  • 18 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 18 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 100
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 190mg
Carbohydrate 2g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 1g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband lives for cheese and this recipe takes care of those low carb cravings. My husband lives for cheese and this recipe takes care of those low carb cravings. Great with crackers or Cuban bread sliced thin and toasted. Love your snack recipes. Snacks are our favorite pass time! Thanks
Date published: 2006-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this every year for my Christmas party and everyone loves it. I make this every year for my Christmas party and everyone loves it. It is easy to make if you use a food processor to mix. I leave the onions out and make it into a large ball instead of mini cheese balls.
Date published: 2008-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were very good. These were very good. Consider making a larger cheeseball depending on amount of people. May tinker with some additional herbs next time for my own tastebuds. I did get requests for the recipe though.
Date published: 2008-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these for a party and everyone liked them. I made these for a party and everyone liked them. I did modify it by using 1/2 container of Chive & Onion cream cheese spread and 1/2 block of cream cheese. The bacon gave it a nice flavor.
Date published: 2006-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served this several times w/ same rave reviews! Served this several times w/ same rave reviews!! 3 changes - only made into one larger ball, no walnuts & used bacon bits. Little hard - let set out a little to soften.
Date published: 2006-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used my food processer to mix the ingredients which saved time....they were a hit at home and at... I used my food processer to mix the ingredients which saved time....they were a hit at home and at my office holiday party..plan to make them for New Years Eve!!!
Date published: 2005-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for an office Christmas party, with sun dried tomatoes instead of bacon. I made this recipe for an office Christmas party, with sun dried tomatoes instead of bacon. Everyone enjoyed them, but the flavor was better the 2nd day around.
Date published: 2005-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this recipe it was a fast ontray to make for friends at the last min. loved this recipe it was a fast ontray to make for friends at the last min. plus it was a little fancy to take to a pot luck i went to thanks for the idea.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe sounded really good, but I didn't like it at all. This recipe sounded really good, but I didn't like it at all. Neither did a few others that tried it. It might have been better with plain cream cheese.
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe yesterday. I made this recipe yesterday. It was very easy, but the flavor was very strong. I will make them again, but bigger so the walnuts aren't so overpowering.
Date published: 2006-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I skipped the last 2 steps of rolling into balls, and putting walnuts on it. I skipped the last 2 steps of rolling into balls, and putting walnuts on it. Instead we used it as a dip, and we can't stop eating it. It is delicious!
Date published: 2005-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from With the small size, the "cheese-to-nut" ratio was too low, and no one could taste the cheese in... With the small size, the "cheese-to-nut" ratio was too low, and no one could taste the cheese in these. I don't think anyone ate more than one.
Date published: 2005-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from With being Jewish we never use bacon, so that was our omission, we used fresh chives instead of the... With being Jewish we never use bacon, so that was our omission, we used fresh chives instead of the dried. This made it have a better flavor.
Date published: 2005-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The first time I tried this recipe, they were bland. The first time I tried this recipe, they were bland. So I used lean turkey bacon and increased the slices to 8. That went over much better!
Date published: 2006-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mini cheese balls were a hit at our family gathering last year and this year (2006) family... The mini cheese balls were a hit at our family gathering last year and this year (2006) family members are requesting I make them again!
Date published: 2006-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for our Christmas party. Made this for our Christmas party. 9 out of 10 loved it. One person even described it as a whole lot of goodness loaded in one ball
Date published: 2006-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I used chopped green onions,finely chopped deli sliced roast beef and rolled in finely chopped... I used chopped green onions,finely chopped deli sliced roast beef and rolled in finely chopped pecans. Forget the garlic powder.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to make and very tasty. Quick to make and very tasty. They were a huge hit ata a Saturday brunch. This is a really fun way to serve cheese balls.
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so much better for a crowd than a regular cheese ball...also i substituted bacon bits, and it was a... so much better for a crowd than a regular cheese ball...also i substituted bacon bits, and it was a bit easier and faster.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Liked the idea, but cheese ball recipe did not have much taste. Liked the idea, but cheese ball recipe did not have much taste. I might make again using different cheese ball recipe.
Date published: 2005-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't realize how small these were supposed to be and i made them too big, which i think was the... I didn't realize how small these were supposed to be and i made them too big, which i think was the biggest problem.
Date published: 2006-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blah. Blah. Nobody ate them, They looked pretty nice at our party- but all of them were still left. Messy to make too.
Date published: 2006-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and everyone at the party thought they were great. Very easy to make and everyone at the party thought they were great. Will definitely make again and again.
Date published: 2005-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked the taste of these and they are easy to make. I really liked the taste of these and they are easy to make. This is a recipe you can make all year long.
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all.... Not good at all.... No one ate any of them. I am not even sure plain creme cheese would of worked. YUK
Date published: 2005-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from these just didnt have what it took in the flavor catogory, mabye a different cheese or something. these just didnt have what it took in the flavor catogory, mabye a different cheese or something.
Date published: 2008-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like this one, no one at it at my party. I did not like this one, no one at it at my party. It just is too bland, would not recommend it.
Date published: 2006-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better w/ pecans instead of the walnuts. Better w/ pecans instead of the walnuts. Love them & so did everyone @ the office!
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I think it would have been better with plain cream cheese. I think it would have been better with plain cream cheese. These were horrible!
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone at our christmas get together enjoyed these and there were none left! Everyone at our christmas get together enjoyed these and there were none left!
Date published: 2006-01-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_89886, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551451:89886

>