Mississippi Mud Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Mississippi Mud Pie

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
30
min.
Servings

8 servings

Prep this Mississippi Mud Pie—a restaurant favorite—in just 20 minutes. You get the same creamy, chocolatey deliciousness you love, without the tab.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Mix wafer crumbs, nuts and butter; press onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate. Bake 10 min.; cool.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar in medium bowl with mixer until well blended. Gently stir in 1 cup COOL WHIP; spread onto bottom of crust. Beat pudding mix and milk with whisk 2 min.; spoon over cream cheese layer.
  • Refrigerate several hours or until firm. Top with remaining COOL WHIP just before serving.

Healthy Living

Save 80 calories and 5 grams of fat, including 3 grams of saturated fat, per serving by preparing with reduced-fat vanilla wafers, PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping and JELL-O Chocolate Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding.

How to Thaw COOL WHIP

Place unopened tub in refrigerator. An 8-oz. tub will be completely thawed in 4 hours. Do not thaw in the microwave.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding

Best Apples for Snacking and Salads

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 380
Total fat 23g
Saturated fat 12g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 410mg
Carbohydrate 39g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 29g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weloved this one! Weloved this one! I used 4 Oz. fat free Cream cheese and 4 Oz. reduced fat Cream Cheese, 2% milk, Lite Cool Whip, sugar-free chocolate pudding and even with these calorie reduction items it was WONDERFUL!! My husband wanted me to make it again as soon as we finished the first one!
Date published: 2008-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! My mother used to make this for me for my birthday growing up, but I could never find her recipe for it after she passed. Now I can relive my birthday any time I want! It's creamy and delicious. Very easy to make and addictive to eat.
Date published: 2009-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe in individual cupcakes. I made this recipe in individual cupcakes. They looked cute on the plate and my family loved the taste. If you want to do this, though, leave it in the fridge for a little longer so when you take them out of the paper cups they hold thier shape.
Date published: 2008-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I made two changes - first, I made it in an 8 inch square pan. Second, after the crust was cool I poured a layer of hot fudge topping, then the cream cheese layer and chocolate pudding layer on top. Definately will make this again.
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a favorite in our family. This is a favorite in our family. My mom used to call it "Fat Pie" But now we just call it delicious! Try it with coconut pudding instead of chocolate, add just alittle coconut to the pudding. Then toast some coconut and add on top.
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! My husband and I both enjoyed it very much. Next time I will let the crust cook completely before I put the rest together. I will also let it set longer. I think I am going to try it with banana cream. Yummy!
Date published: 2008-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mud pie was wonderful! Mud pie was wonderful! I followed the recipe until I got to the top layer and instead of spreading the cool whip on top of the chocolate layer I spooned a dollip of the cool whip on top of each individual piece.
Date published: 2008-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy to make! This is so easy to make! The only change I made was not making the crust. I bought the pre-made graham cracker crust (to save time) and I've also used the pre-made shortbread crust and both are very good.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two weeks ago, I made the mud pie for our Lenten fish frys desserts, and it was a big hit. Two weeks ago, I made the mud pie for our Lenten fish frys desserts, and it was a big hit. One man gave me a thumbs up. The pie was the fastest seller of all desserts. I will definitely make it many times.
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband loves pudding pie, where I don't so much. My husband loves pudding pie, where I don't so much. This pie was our compromise. I loved it! We used just a regular pie crust, which was good, but I can see how the one in the recipe would be better.
Date published: 2008-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from most of my baking is for my coworkers, i made this one just the other day. most of my baking is for my coworkers, i made this one just the other day. and once again it was a big hit. i don't think i made anything that was not emjoyed by my coworkers. again thanks
Date published: 2008-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Outstanding!!!! I made this with graham crackers instead of nilla wafers. My family LOVED it, especially my picky nephew who requested one of his own for his high school graduation.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has been in our family for years. This recipe has been in our family for years. I make it for my husbands family gatherings now. They LOVE it. My children wait for the holidays and this dessert every year.
Date published: 2008-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious! This is delicious! I used Graham cracker crust cause it's easier but it's just scrumptious. I can't imagine it being better by changing the crust.
Date published: 2008-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's worth the effort to make the crust as specified -- it's the highlight of this pie. It's worth the effort to make the crust as specified -- it's the highlight of this pie. I will definitely make this again, it is so yummy!
Date published: 2008-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not have the ingredients for pie crust, so I used a ready made one, and stirred the pecans... I did not have the ingredients for pie crust, so I used a ready made one, and stirred the pecans into cream cheese mix. It was excellent.
Date published: 2008-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would add more jello pudding to the pie. I would add more jello pudding to the pie. I made the smaller box like the directions said, but next time I would use the larger box.
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good! Sooo good! Everyone loved it. Next time I might try doubleing the recipe and making it in a 9x13 pan and cutting it into squares.
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the crust in this pie! I loved the crust in this pie! It was easy to make and very delicious! My family loves it too! This will become a pie I make often!
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my boss' birthday - his comment was "I wish I had a washtub full of this so I could... I made this for my boss' birthday - his comment was "I wish I had a washtub full of this so I could dive in and eat my way out."
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it! It was delicious! It was a nice twist on a chocolate pie.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this will be my 3rd time making this recipe. this will be my 3rd time making this recipe. It's also very good (and much easier) with a premade Oreo crust. YUM!
Date published: 2008-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used a nut crust, substituted sugar free pudding & Splnda instead of sugar...Both family & guests... Used a nut crust, substituted sugar free pudding & Splnda instead of sugar...Both family & guests loved it!
Date published: 2008-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the crust! Loved the crust! Might put a can of cherry pie filling between the creamcheese filling & the Chocolate.
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this pie. We loved this pie. The crust really makes it. My husband stated that this is definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2008-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy! The pecans mixed with the vanilla wafers is wonderful. This is our new family favorite.
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but I used sugar free pudding and low fat cream cheese, fast and easy to make. Very good but I used sugar free pudding and low fat cream cheese, fast and easy to make.
Date published: 2008-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make, big hit with the family! easy to make, big hit with the family! Make sure to follow refrigeration instructions!
Date published: 2008-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very easy. Very very easy. Instead of using vanilla wafers I used the prepared cookie crust.
Date published: 2008-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this recipe and it was gone in one day easy to make and very good i made this recipe and it was gone in one day easy to make and very good
Date published: 2008-01-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_108697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500860:108697

>