Mixed Greens & Pear Salad - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Mixed Greens & Pear Salad

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1 cup each

Transform your greens into a grand celebration with the Mixed Green & Pear Salad, studded with pear slices, pecan halves and dried cranberries.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine nuts and cinnamon sugar in microwaveable pie plate sprayed with cooking spray; spread evenly onto bottom of pie plate. Microwave on HIGH 1 to 1-1/2 min. or until nuts are toasted, stirring every 30 sec.
  • Toss greens with pears, cheese and cranberries in large bowl.
  • Add nuts and dressing; mix lightly. Serve immediately.

Substitute

Substitute KRAFT Natural Blue Cheese Crumbles for the shredded cheese.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1/2 Fruit
  • 1-1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy more than 1/2 cup of the recommended 2-1/2 cups of vegetables per day in this colorful, delicious side salad that's a good source of calcium from the cheese.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 100
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 150mg
Carbohydrate 10g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 7g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This salad is my idea of a great salad for summer. This salad is my idea of a great salad for summer. Light and refreshing . Summer greens and pears, a excellent combination, with pecans for crinch and a light italian dressing, I find very appealing.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Delish!!! All the flavors go very well, and the texture of the pear and pecans just taste so good! Im not a big salad person but I know do this salad all the time, good by itself or as a side dish.
Date published: 2008-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this with "Sloppy Tacos." I wanted a full meal. I served this with "Sloppy Tacos." I wanted a full meal. Muy bueno on this salad. Also, I have decided that to make a full meal with just the salad, I would add cooked diced chicken or turkey.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first pear salad ever, it was quite good. My first pear salad ever, it was quite good. I made a few substitutions: packaged honeyed almonds instead of pecans, bleu cheese for cheddar & homemade balsamic vinegarette instead of Italian.
Date published: 2009-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i didn't use pecans because i can't eat nuts so i subbed raisins for them and then added the rest. i didn't use pecans because i can't eat nuts so i subbed raisins for them and then added the rest. i used raspberry dressing instead and the whole fruity taste was great.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fantastic! This was fantastic! I substituted feta for the cheese and dried cherries for the cranberries. I also used a Good Seasons dressing mix for the dressing. Yummy!
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe with gorgonzola or feta cheese and with light raspberry walnut vinaigrette and... I make this recipe with gorgonzola or feta cheese and with light raspberry walnut vinaigrette and its always a hit with my husband who is not a big salad person.
Date published: 2009-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this recipe for a dinner party, and it was a huge hit! I just made this recipe for a dinner party, and it was a huge hit! Everyone ate it, and I didn't bring home any leftovers. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2008-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally delicious! Totally delicious!! A hit at a dinner party and at home! Use Good Seasons Italian Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix with Apple Cider for a great dressing!!
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't usually like pears but I followed this recipe exactly and used a pear and we loved it. I don't usually like pears but I followed this recipe exactly and used a pear and we loved it. I really liked the pecans with the salad.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my book club. I made this for my book club. Everyone even had seconds and there was none left to take home. I received lots of compliments. Delish!
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good salad. Very good salad. I made this for a party last weekend and it was gone first. Very easy but looks like you spent a lot of time on it.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the pear, cranberry and nut combo, would have been better with feta which I will try next... Loved the pear, cranberry and nut combo, would have been better with feta which I will try next time, and maybe add some red onion.
Date published: 2009-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mixture of flavors that is so easy to whip up plus it's rather filling especially if you... Wonderful mixture of flavors that is so easy to whip up plus it's rather filling especially if you top with a little chunk chicken.
Date published: 2009-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok, not everyone likes a sweet n' nutty salad. Ok, not everyone likes a sweet n' nutty salad. Not able to keep left overs since salad dressing is applied to the entire disch
Date published: 2009-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this for Thanksgiving and even to take to sick friends or "new moms". I have made this for Thanksgiving and even to take to sick friends or "new moms". It is a hit b/c the flavors are different.
Date published: 2008-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is really good if you substitute blue cheese for the cheddar and use raspberry... This recipe is really good if you substitute blue cheese for the cheddar and use raspberry vinaigrette instead of the Italian
Date published: 2009-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This salad was a big hit with my family. This salad was a big hit with my family. Have made it several times. Once I added leftover cold turkey to it. Yummy!
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and served it the chili soup. I made this recipe and served it the chili soup. Both were great. My husband wants the salad served for Thanksgiving.
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, colorful (use red pears) and delicious. Simple, colorful (use red pears) and delicious. I've made it several times and everyone always asks for the recipe.
Date published: 2007-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great, refreshing salad! What a great, refreshing salad! Everyone at the table loved it! Easy to toss together, and lovely to look at!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This salad was so amazingly good and refreshing I will make it again! This salad was so amazingly good and refreshing I will make it again!Even my picky 7 year old eater loved it!!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the salad! I love the salad! It is so simple and easy to make. The pecans added a delightful sweet taste to the salad.
Date published: 2007-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The cinnamon and sugar on the nuts didn't work as well for me but all of the tastes together were... The cinnamon and sugar on the nuts didn't work as well for me but all of the tastes together were great.
Date published: 2010-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really good. This is really good. Even those who don't care for salad liked it. I used honey roasted pecans.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for a family get together and it got all eaten up. Made this for a family get together and it got all eaten up. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2007-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great quick and easy recipe. This is a great quick and easy recipe. I have even used it for the main course before.
Date published: 2009-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderfull recipe, it was very tasty and definitely will make this again! This was wonderfull recipe, it was very tasty and definitely will make this again!
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I all so add in some other fruits like strawberrys and it was very good I all so add in some other fruits like strawberrys and it was very good
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting salad that's easy to make! Great tasting salad that's easy to make! This recipe is a "keeper"!
Date published: 2009-09-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_107763, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556096:107763

>