Nachos with Cheesy Beef - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Nachos with Cheesy Beef

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

4 servings

Make a tried-and-true nachos recipe. Nachos with Cheesy Beef are everything you're looking for: simple to make, cheesy and crunchy with great toppings.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Brown meat in skillet; drain. Stir in salsa; simmer 2 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Arrange chips on large microwaveable plate; top with meat mixture and cheese.
  • Microwave on HIGH 2 to 3 min. or until cheese is melted, rotating plate after each minute. Top with remaining ingredients.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Healthy Living

Save 70 calories and 9g of fat, including 4g of saturated fat, per serving by preparing with extra-lean ground beef, baked tortilla chips and KRAFT Mexican Style 2% Milk Finely Shredded Four Cheese.

Meatless Nachos

Prepare as directed, omitting meat. Mix 1 cup TACO BELL® Refried Beans and 1/2 cup TACO BELL® Thick & Chunky Salsa. Top chips with bean mixture and cheese. Microwave as directed.

Cheesy Chicken Nachos

Prepare as directed, substituting 1 pkg. (6 oz.) OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Grilled Chicken Breast Strips, chopped, for the browned ground beef. Increase salsa to 1 cup.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 390
Total fat 23g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 710mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 2g
Protein 20g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is such a great idea and thanks to who ever made it cuz' every one in my family loves it! this is such a great idea and thanks to who ever made it cuz' every one in my family loves it!! from a cook in traning XOXO
Date published: 2005-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyed this quick and easy meal. enjoyed this quick and easy meal. My family loved it. I didn't use lean ground beef instead I used lean ground turkey and it truned out to be an amazing meal. Thanks Kraft.
Date published: 2006-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love it!! It's easy, fast and very tasty. You can make any variations for the toppings. Especially for someone like me that doesn't have enough time. Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2002-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually cooked my meat like I would tacos (with taco seasoning mix) and added the salsa instead... I actually cooked my meat like I would tacos (with taco seasoning mix) and added the salsa instead of water. My little sister loved it...so did I! lol
Date published: 2007-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Excellent. Because of my 2 1/2 year old I added the salsa and some lettuce as a topping. I used cumin and chilli powder in the meat. Worked out well.
Date published: 2003-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! Kids loved it! I used ground turkey cooked with taco seasoning. I chopped the rest of the ingredients and every chose their own toppings.
Date published: 2008-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS RECIPE WHEN I WAS ON THE RUN.FOR THE LITTLE TIME IT TOOK TO MAKE IT TASTED GREAT.EVEN... I MADE THIS RECIPE WHEN I WAS ON THE RUN.FOR THE LITTLE TIME IT TOOK TO MAKE IT TASTED GREAT.EVEN MY PICKIEST EATER LOVED IT.I'LL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Date published: 2003-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I layered the nachos with thick enchilada sauce.It ended up with a chili flavor.Most of the chips... I layered the nachos with thick enchilada sauce.It ended up with a chili flavor.Most of the chips had sauce on them ,a real crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this recipe. I just made this recipe. I loved it. It was very easy and simple to make. My husband loved it as well. I would definetly make this again.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this dish for Cinco de Mayo, and I let each family member make there own plate, instead of... I made this dish for Cinco de Mayo, and I let each family member make there own plate, instead of one large dish. It was a HIT!!!!
Date published: 2006-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS A VERY GOOD RECIPE, I USED MY HOME SALSA AND WAS A HIT AT ALL THE FOOTBALL PARTYS WE ATTEND... THIS IS A VERY GOOD RECIPE, I USED MY HOME SALSA AND WAS A HIT AT ALL THE FOOTBALL PARTYS WE ATTEND AND HAVE HERE AT THE HOUSE
Date published: 2007-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe and I am happy with the suggestions because it made different choices,... I really enjoyed this recipe and I am happy with the suggestions because it made different choices, very good recipe.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it! We loved it! Used 1 lb hamburger, no peppers or olives. Could use instead melted velvetta with salsa mixed in.
Date published: 2006-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like recipies that are simple. I like recipies that are simple. This is very simple and very tasty. My children and grand children loved it.
Date published: 2005-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter loves nachos, so this was right up her alley. My daughter loves nachos, so this was right up her alley. So much so, that she asks me to make all the time.
Date published: 2003-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is incredibly easy to make and fits my tastes perfectly! This is incredibly easy to make and fits my tastes perfectly! I wouldn't change a thing about it. Yum :-)
Date published: 2008-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious,easy to make,it is a great snack for the kids ,or for friday movie nights at home Delicious,easy to make,it is a great snack for the kids ,or for friday movie nights at home
Date published: 2004-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my kids tonight and they loved it. I made this for my kids tonight and they loved it. Homemade fast food at its best!
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it tasted great and was extremly great! it tasted great and was extremly great! i've made it several times now.
Date published: 2006-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these nachos, very simple and delicious too. Love these nachos, very simple and delicious too. A must make recipe.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was exelent, every one loved. This was exelent, every one loved. it is quick, easy, and delisous
Date published: 2004-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly easy and very tasty! Truly easy and very tasty! Perfect for picky eaters- aka kids!
Date published: 2008-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a delicious, gluten free recipe for us. This was a delicious, gluten free recipe for us.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ...even used left over tacos as the 'nachos'. ...even used left over tacos as the 'nachos'.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good and if add jalopenos it's GREAT! So good and if add jalopenos it's GREAT!!!!!!
Date published: 2006-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another great recipe thanks kraft another great recipe thanks kraft
Date published: 2005-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bravo perfect for the world series bravo perfect for the world series
Date published: 2002-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and very tasty. Quick, easy and very tasty.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and fast! Very easy to make and fast!
Date published: 2008-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is quick and easy. This is quick and easy.
Date published: 2002-05-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_54107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505346:54107

>