No-Cook Fresh Tomato Sauce with Pasta - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

No-Cook Fresh Tomato Sauce with Pasta

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1-1/4 cups each

Make this Healthy Living recipe when tomatoes are at their peak. Their sweetness blends with fresh basil to make a super-simple pasta sauce.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, combine remaining ingredients in large bowl.
  • Drain pasta. Add to tomato mixture; toss to coat.

How to Serve as a Cold Pasta Dish

Prepare as directed. Refrigerate several hours or overnight until chilled.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite shape of whole grain pasta.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1-1/4 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of fiber
  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 3 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 3 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy this quick-and-easy, low-calorie, low-fat main dish any night of the week. Plus, it's also a good source of fiber from the whole grain spaghetti.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1-1/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 260
Total fat 2g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 240mg
Carbohydrate 49g
Dietary fiber 8g
Sugars 5g
Protein 11g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very simple! Very simple! I made this the night before and served it cold. The flavors blended very well, but I found that 1lb of pasta was too much, so I reduced it to about 3/4 lb - also, I added about double (1 1/4 cup) of the salad dressing...it was just too dry without. But overall, it was tasty and very easy to make.
Date published: 2005-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice and light for this summer weather. Very nice and light for this summer weather. My family likes their pasta a bit spicy so I added 1 teasp red pepper flakes and 2 chopped garlic cloves to the mix. I also added a couple of tablespoons Balsamic Vinegarette to cut sweetness. Results were great. I will defenitely make it again.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an easy and delicious recipe. This was an easy and delicious recipe. Very light and perfect for summer dinners. I used Good Season's dressing. I followed the package directions but added some balsamic vinegar along with the regular vinegar and 1/2 tsp. sugar. I also added some garlic pepper to the pasta. Loved it.
Date published: 2006-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this and it was so easy. I loved this and it was so easy. I used the new Kraft Tuscan Italian Salad Dressing in place of the other. I could see where you could add other things like black olives, bell pepper, etc. if you wanted but this dish was great as prepared. The whole family voted to make it again.
Date published: 2008-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very good dish and was extremely easy to make. This was a very good dish and was extremely easy to make. The only thing I would change is to add one or two less tomatoes because it seemed like there were too many tomatoes for the amount of pasta. But other than that it was really good and I would definetly make it again.
Date published: 2006-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is excellent! This is excellent! I didn't have quite enough italian dressing, but it was still great. I used Barilla whole wheat pasta, and vine tomatoes instead of plum. Whole family loved it. I loved that it took about 15 minutes total! This will be a regular at our house.
Date published: 2009-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a super easy recipe to make! This was a super easy recipe to make! I added garlic to it however, and I think that added to the flavor. We also ate it cold as leftovers and it was better than hot. I will be making this pasta dish this summer for those hot evenings when I don't want to cook!
Date published: 2006-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! Great !!! I did not think I would like cold pasta, but it is Great. I have had pasta salad and liked it, but I have never had spaghetti salad till now. Pasta with no-cook sauce is a Great idea. I plan to have this dish two or three times a month.
Date published: 2005-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was so super, i actually seared a few scallops in real bacon bits as an extra treat for... this recipe was so super, i actually seared a few scallops in real bacon bits as an extra treat for my husband and I. we loved having lots of leftovers, decided to add feta cheese and kalamata olives for a greek flavor. this an excellent recipe.
Date published: 2006-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why use of a jar of spaghetti sauce when you can make it much better with this recipe! Why use of a jar of spaghetti sauce when you can make it much better with this recipe!! Because I like it easy, I did substitute a can of diced tomatoes for the real thing and used dried basil instead of fresh. Served it warm and was so delicious!
Date published: 2009-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have fixed this recipe twice and used, as many suggested, the bow pasta. I have fixed this recipe twice and used, as many suggested, the bow pasta. I also added garlic and chopped black olives. This dish is excellent the first night and also just as great served cold as a salad the next day. Thank you Kraft Foods!
Date published: 2007-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Summer recipe! I am amazed at all the "complaints" about this being a "no-cook" recipe. I f folks would just read the title they would see that it is a "no-cook" Fresh Tomato Sauce WITH Pasta. Enjoy this many times over the summer "tomato season" in out area.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is one of my favorites because it is easy to adjust the ingredients for my health... This recipe is one of my favorites because it is easy to adjust the ingredients for my health needs. I can control the fat, sodium, and sugar as I deem fit. I also Thank Kraftfoods for making this Food Service available to me. Thanks
Date published: 2006-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, so quick and easy. I love this recipe, so quick and easy. I have used Good Seasons Vinegar and Oil Dressing also and it comes out great. I sometimes add two packetts of Splenda to sweeten the taste. It is one of my families favorites!
Date published: 2006-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so delicious. This was so delicious. Next time I'm going to use bowtie pasta though, because the veggies sink to the bottom and have nothing to stick to. This is a very fresh, light tasty dish and I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2006-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I changed it a little though. I added italian marinated chicken chunks that I browned in a skillet first and I used whole wheat linguine instead of regular pasta. Very good!
Date published: 2006-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe as it was very easy to make. I liked this recipe as it was very easy to make. I added more flavorings to it as I felt it was too bland. I added a little more of the salad dressing and some salad seasoning which gave it a little more zip.
Date published: 2006-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I know it kind of defeats the purpose of it being a "no cook" meal, but I grilled my red onions... I know it kind of defeats the purpose of it being a "no cook" meal, but I grilled my red onions (don't care for raw). I also used what I had on hand, Tuscan House Italian and whole wheat pasta. Very tasty!
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is super easy and fast, my husband loved it. This is super easy and fast, my husband loved it. We served it as a side dish to grilled portabello mushrooms (brushed with balsamic vinagrette and topped with provolone) and it was delicious!
Date published: 2008-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!!!!! This is totally great! I warmed up the sauce and put it over fish along with the pasta! My family want me to make it again and my daughter wants the recipe.
Date published: 2005-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of Whole Wheat Pasta I used a home grown Spaghetti Squash cooked in the microwave for 20... Instead of Whole Wheat Pasta I used a home grown Spaghetti Squash cooked in the microwave for 20 minutes. Very tasty and took very little time to make. Next time I going to add fresh garlic.
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used bow tie pasta so it was easier for my son to eat and it turned out great! Used bow tie pasta so it was easier for my son to eat and it turned out great! Also a great way to use up homegrown tomatoes in the summer. We will make this again before the summer ends!
Date published: 2006-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent use for those late summer tomatoes. Excellent use for those late summer tomatoes. I also tried it as a cold salad, adding a small sliced zucchini and red onion in place of the green onions. This is a summer keeper.
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like the cold version of this receipe. We like the cold version of this receipe. I also added some thawed green peas and ripe olives. My husband wants me to make double batch next time, which will be again this week.
Date published: 2006-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful recipe. This is a wonderful recipe. It's also great to chop a cucumber and add in, as I imagine any of a number of veggies would. We eat it cold (which we don't usually do).
Date published: 2010-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was a great recipe and I would definitly make it again. I thought this was a great recipe and I would definitly make it again. It did not take much time to make and even my 4 year old son love it and he is a picky eater.
Date published: 2006-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meal was a big hit with me and my boyfriend. This meal was a big hit with me and my boyfriend. We loved it, and it was perfect for a hot summer night!! Good balance of spices. I will definatly make it again
Date published: 2006-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made it again, made it for my fellow employees great reviews. I have made it again, made it for my fellow employees great reviews. Our company is doing the "Biggest Loser" all watching our intake. Great recipe for it
Date published: 2006-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my family loved this! my family loved this! we're not fans of onions, so i omitted them & i used whole wheat pasta...will definitely make again. quick, easy & yummy! =oP
Date published: 2008-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner last night, and my husband was quite impressed. I made this for dinner last night, and my husband was quite impressed. He wasn't sure when he saw me making it. But I guess tasting is believing.
Date published: 2009-07-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_64922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

546371:64922

>