No-Fuss Tex-Mex Roll-Ups - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

No-Fuss Tex-Mex Roll-Ups

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

8 servings

These tasty beef-stuffed tortillas can be ready, from start to finish, in just minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Brown meat in large nonstick skillet on medium heat; drain. Return meat to skillet; stir in peppers and chili powder. Cook 5 min. or until peppers are crisp-tender, stirring occasionally. Remove from heat.
  • Heat broiler. Add sour cream and 1/4 cup cheese to meat mixture; mix well. Spoon down centers of tortillas; roll up.
  • Place, seam sides down, in 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray. Drizzle with dressing; top with salsa and remaining cheese.
  • Broil, 6 inches from heat, 3 to 5 min. or until cheese is melted.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories and 5g of fat, including 2.5g of saturated fat, per serving by preparing with extra-lean ground beef, KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese, KRAFT Lite Zesty Italian Dressing, and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 260
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 500mg
Carbohydrate 19g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 3g
Protein 16g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 30 %DV
Vitamin C 35 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I thought the Zesty Italian Dressing added a bit of flavor to the whole because the filling was kind of bland, which could be my fault. I am allergic to peppers, so I only added peppers to his half (and skipped the salsa on mine - I used crushed tomatoes instead). It was still pretty good. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2006-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Being a poor college student, I couldn't afford to buy fresh red peppers. Being a poor college student, I couldn't afford to buy fresh red peppers. I used a frozen red and green pepper and onion mix and it was great. I would add more chilli powder to the meat just to kick up the flavor and add salsa to the meat mix b/c I love salsa! HINT: Thaw peppers first so the added water doesn't water down your meat mixture!
Date published: 2007-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I made the recipe as written, with the lighter suggestions. Very good flavor-never would have thought of putting Italian dressing on tacos, but I like it. This calls for 2 tacos per serving, but everyone in my family was full with one taco, so there were a lot left over. Served with a lettuce salad on the side.
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were absolutey delicious! These were absolutey delicious! I substituted a tomato for the red pepepr since my mom can't eat them, and left out the sour cream since I'm not a fan. I'm thinking that I might add it next time or perhaps just add more beef since I couldn't quite fill 8 tortillas. I will definately be making these again in the VERY near future!
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 7 kids from 11 down to 1. I have 7 kids from 11 down to 1. They ALL loved it!! I made a few changes: didn't have red peppers so I used green, made my own salsa with canned tomatoes, added some mozzarella cheese with the cheddar cheese. Next time I'll try the ranch dressing. We all love that!! This was easy, great, and gone!!!
Date published: 2007-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had to make alot of changes but the base of the recipe was good. I had to make alot of changes but the base of the recipe was good. I added 1/2 tbs of cumin and made my own salsa from canned tomatoes, onions garlic and cilatnro. I also added garlic to the beef misture. i had real high expectations for this but it didnt turn out the way i thought it would.
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and comes together super fast! Very tasty and comes together super fast! Excellent and would make this again. Our kids didn't like it, but I think that was due to the red peppers. I'm sure it could be tweaked to be made more kid friendly, but I think it is fine as is. My kids can learn to eat their veggies! :)
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! A family favorite. I've made it following the recipe and we loved it. I've also made it with taco seasoning instead of the chili powder and a can of Mexi-corn instead of the fresh red peppers. We loved it. They are also great heated up the next day for lunch!
Date published: 2007-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE JUST LOVED THIS ONE. WE JUST LOVED THIS ONE. THE 12 YEAR OLD , AND THE TWO 14 YEAR OLDS HAVE ASKED FOR IT AGAIN. ONE 14 YEAR OLD WOULD LIKE IT BETTER IF IT HAD HOTTER PEPPERS IN IT. NOT GOING TO HAPPEN. ME I THINK I'LL TRY IT ONCE WITH ONIONS AND MAYBE EVEN SLICED GREEN OLIVES IN IT.
Date published: 2006-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been making this recipe regularly for over a year now. I've been making this recipe regularly for over a year now. Every time I make it my family loves it! The only change I made to it was to substitute 2 tbsp taco seasoning for the chili powder. Gives it great flavor. It's in my regular rotation of meals.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very easy to make. It was very easy to make. My family really liked this one !!!! The night I made this dish my nephew was over and he is a very picky eater, not only did he enjoy this dish he asked for seconds which is not very common for him. ( by the way he is only 3 )
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious -- my husband and children (ages 3 years and 20 months) all asked for seconds. Delicious -- my husband and children (ages 3 years and 20 months) all asked for seconds. We used taco sauce on half of the roll-ups since my husband doesn't like tomatoes, and it was just as good as the roll-ups with salsa. Delicious, and SOO easy.
Date published: 2006-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dish was very delicous. This dish was very delicous. The only problem I had was I used habenero peppers instead of bell peppers. It was so hot we could not even eat all of it but it tasted so good. Next time I will not let my boyfriend pick somthing out for a substitute!
Date published: 2009-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and super easy. Very good and super easy. This recipe will definately be used again. I added onions to the meat while browning along with a dash of season salt and garlic salt. We also used twice as much cheese. The kids even liked it...this is a keeper.
Date published: 2006-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was really good and it was so filling that my boyfriend got full after eating just two. This dish was really good and it was so filling that my boyfriend got full after eating just two. The whole family loved it, we did'nt have to add anything else to the dish, the receipt covered it all and made to be a fulfilling dish.
Date published: 2006-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole family liked this a lot and was really simple. Whole family liked this a lot and was really simple. I omitted the red peppers. Doesn't heat up very well as leftovers though. And you have to be very careful when they're under the broiler because mine burned a little bit.
Date published: 2006-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok, next time Im going to add taco seasoning to the meat, I think it will help with the... It was ok, next time Im going to add taco seasoning to the meat, I think it will help with the flavor. It was just a little bland but the italian dressing did add some good flavor. I will put more of that on too next time.
Date published: 2008-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great! Everyone loved it. I did add a can of black beans to it though and also increased the cheese and sour cream. I also added a chopped up onion to it. Used a combo of red, green, and yellow peppers. Very pretty.
Date published: 2008-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recently tried the "shopping bag" meal ideas in your holiday 2006 issue; which featured this... I recently tried the "shopping bag" meal ideas in your holiday 2006 issue; which featured this recipe. Absolutely satisfying; easy to prepare and delicious! Thanks for helping my budget and satisfying my appetite!
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I cooked this meal. My husband and I cooked this meal. We are new to this shopping bag idea. And so far so great!!! This meal we amazing! We spiced up the beef with some extra seasonings and we made mexican rice to go with it! YUMMY!!
Date published: 2007-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a hit! This was a hit! It was simple, quick, easy, and tasty! The only reason I rated it four stars instead of five was that the meat was a little bland. I added some salt, pepper, and onion powder and it was great!
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of red peppers, I used frozen stir-fry veggies (peppers and onions) and Mexican cheese... Instead of red peppers, I used frozen stir-fry veggies (peppers and onions) and Mexican cheese instead of chedder. We really liked it though. I will make it again. My 4 y/o has already made me promise I would!
Date published: 2007-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family, especially my son, loved this and begs me to make it often. My family, especially my son, loved this and begs me to make it often. We added taco seasoning to the mix and only used the Itilian Dressing on half the tortillas. Turned out great and plan on making it again.
Date published: 2009-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty! Tasty! I added a layer of Spanish rice on the tortilla before I added the meat. They make very good leftovers because they reheat well. I might add some lettuce on top when they finish baking, next time.
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great meal, very easy to make. This was a great meal, very easy to make. If you like a lot of flavor and seasoning in your food, I suggest adding some taco seasoning to the meat mixture. That's what I'm going to do next time. Love it!
Date published: 2006-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo easy to make. Sooooo easy to make. My dh thought I had a kit. When I told him it was made from scratch, his mouth hit the floor. He absolutely loved it. It's hard to find something he likes so much and this was it.
Date published: 2006-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY! YUMMY! we all loved this one including a picky 5 yo we modified for him a lil! served w/ spanish rice black beans and tortills chips....xtra, salsa sour cream and cheese were served just in case!
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a late night class so my boyfriend made these. I had a late night class so my boyfriend made these. We loved them, although he said next time he would add a little Tabasco to his since they weren't very spicy. They also reheated fairly well!
Date published: 2006-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY family LOVED these! MY family LOVED these! Even my sometimes picky 5 year old! I used a bit more beef than called for but they were tasty, filling, and fairly inexpensive to make. Definitely making these again :)
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and super delicious. This was very easy to make and super delicious. We used sun dried tomato tortillas for a little extra flavor pop and added some taco seasoning to the beef as well as the chili powder. Yummy!@
Date published: 2009-02-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_95069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555412:95069

>