No-Melt Sundae Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

No-Melt Sundae Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
15
min.
Servings

10 servings

Pull this out of the freezer on a hot day for a super-cool, creamy treat with OREO Cookie crust and chocolate drizzles...minus the drip.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine cookie crumbs and butter; press onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate. Reserve 1/2 cup COOL WHIP; refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Beat pudding mix and 2% milk in medium bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in remaining COOL WHIP; spoon into crust. Mix melted chocolate and condensed milk; spoon over pie. Swirl gently with knife.
  • Freeze 6 hours or until firm. Let pie stand at room temperature 15 min. before serving to soften slightly. Top with reserved COOL WHIP.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories and 3g of fat, including 3g of saturated fat, per serving by preparing with Reduced Fat OREO Cookies, margarine, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping, 1 pkg. (1 oz.) JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding, and fat-free milk instead of the 2% milk.

Easy Microwave Melting of BAKER'S Chocolate

Microwave BAKER'S Chocolate to be used in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 30 sec.; stir. Microwave 30 sec. more; stir. Continue heating and stirring in 10-sec. increments until chocolate is completely melted.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 280
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 270mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 27g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to double the amount of Oreo Cookies & melted butter to make a full crust. I had to double the amount of Oreo Cookies & melted butter to make a full crust. I think this is very good, but I wonder if you just leave it in the fridge if it will get runny. I'll have to cut a slice & leave it thaw to find out. I would rather eat this chilled than frozen.
Date published: 2007-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this numerous times because it is so easy and it gets rave reviews. I have made this numerous times because it is so easy and it gets rave reviews. I've made this as a pie and in individual star shaped muffin tins for 4th of July for my sister's party. She said that her guests were hunting her down trying to find more. Big success!
Date published: 2007-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was simply delish! It was simply delish!It was so creamy!The chocolate was so ooey gooey in my mouth!My younger siblings and i loved it so much that we ate it in like 1 hour!The taste was heavenly!Its a great party dessert too!Your guests wont be able to resist going back for seconds!
Date published: 2008-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this pie for years! I have been making this pie for years!! It's a family favorite and gone very quickly....I have found using a premade oreo crust from the store makes it a little less sweet and making the chocolate topping mix to your own taste is helpful! Wonderful Recipe!
Date published: 2010-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also used an already prepared chocolate crust and I greatly recommend it! I also used an already prepared chocolate crust and I greatly recommend it! Also, instead of using the left over whip topping, I used cool whip in a can and just covered the top of the pie! Everyone loved it and they always ask me to make it again!
Date published: 2006-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love trying new desserts and this was DELICIOUS and very quick and easy to make. I love trying new desserts and this was DELICIOUS and very quick and easy to make. I usually don't love recipes made with pudding, but this was great. I made it for a big family dinner and everyone had seconds. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2006-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just thought that this pie was okay. I just thought that this pie was okay. I had put a few crumbled Oreos in the pie filling which I thought was a good idea. Overall though I thought that the combination of cool whip and jello pudding gave the pie an overwhelming artificial taste.
Date published: 2007-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe to take to a friends house. I made this recipe to take to a friends house. I wasn't sure how it was going to be ,so I bought a dessert instead. Tried it the next evening for dessert.Alls I can say is I wished I had taken it. It was very good and tasted like a sundae.
Date published: 2008-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our guests asked me if I really made it - they thought that it had to have been purchased because it... Our guests asked me if I really made it - they thought that it had to have been purchased because it tasted so good. I may try different flavors of pudding to mix it up a little bit (or put mint extract in it or something). Very good!
Date published: 2007-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also made this with low-fat options: Oreos, condensed milk, Cool Whip. I also made this with low-fat options: Oreos, condensed milk, Cool Whip. I also substituted the vanilla pudding for cheesecake flavored pudding and it went over very well with my family and the neighbors we shared it with!
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the easiest dessert to make. This was the easiest dessert to make. My boys (ages 3 and 7) helped me to make it. We made it for ourselves, then for a crowd of hungry fantasy football drafters just days later. It was an excellent way to end a meal.
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy-very good! very easy-very good! This is a great substitute for an ice cream dessert -it has the same texture and feel as ice cream without the worry of melting or stomach issues for some. we loved it and i would recommend it.
Date published: 2007-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dessert is absolutely delicious. This dessert is absolutely delicious. The adults that tried this pie thought it was actually ice cream (and every single one of them loved it)! It is so simple to make. An ideal dessert for children too.
Date published: 2006-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I will make this recipe again...I will LEAVE OUT the chocolate and con. I will make this recipe again...I will LEAVE OUT the chocolate and con. milk. It does not add much to the pie. The pie can stand perfectly on it's own without the marblining effect. It is also prettier.
Date published: 2009-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS NO MELT SUNDAE PIE IS SO GOOD MY KIDS ASK ME FOR IT ALL THE TIME THEY SAY "MOM LETS GO BUY THAT... THIS NO MELT SUNDAE PIE IS SO GOOD MY KIDS ASK ME FOR IT ALL THE TIME THEY SAY "MOM LETS GO BUY THAT SUNDAE PIE "I TELL THEM, BUY? I TELL THEM I MADE IT THEY JUST LAUGH!! I LOVE IT AND SO DO MY KIDS.
Date published: 2007-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this with a already made chocolate pie crust and instead of the baking chocolate I used hot... i made this with a already made chocolate pie crust and instead of the baking chocolate I used hot fudge sundae toppin and it turned out great. It was easy to make and my kids loved it!!!
Date published: 2006-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It truly does not melt (much)! It truly does not melt (much)! It is the perfect refreshign dessert to take to a picnic. I don't put the extra whip cream on top cause it covers the pretty chocolate swirls. A+++
Date published: 2007-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is in love with this pie. My husband is in love with this pie. I have made it three times and I've only had the recipe for about two weeks. It is kinda rich, but the richer the better for him.
Date published: 2006-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe! Excellent recipe!! Easy to make and it was a big hit at my party. My only recommendation would be to buy a pre-packaged Oreo crust to save yourself some effort.
Date published: 2006-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My very picky husband really loved this one. My very picky husband really loved this one. I served each slice with a drizzle of chocolate syrup and nuts and cool whip. Tasted just like a hot fudge sundae!
Date published: 2006-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this recipe but we now make it using the entire container of cool whip plus add a heaping! Love this recipe but we now make it using the entire container of cool whip plus add a heaping! tablespoon of peanut butter to the pudding mixture. fabulous!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my family just couldnt get enough of this! my family just couldnt get enough of this! very tasty. and it really doesn't melt- until it reaches your mouth! already planning to make again this weekend!
Date published: 2006-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used an already prepared chocolate pie crust and it worked out GREAT...my guests loved the pie... I used an already prepared chocolate pie crust and it worked out GREAT...my guests loved the pie and it was so easy and quite elegant looking and tasting.
Date published: 2006-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was very easy and fast to make. it was very easy and fast to make. i'd recommend that u 'toast' (lightly cook in frying pan) the oreo and butter b4 u press it down for the crust.
Date published: 2006-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good--I used skim milk and fat-free cool whip. This was really good--I used skim milk and fat-free cool whip. I also used chocolate ice cream topping instead of making the chocolate. Yummy!
Date published: 2007-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast and easy to make. Very fast and easy to make. I also would recommend to marble the chocolate when it is warm because it is difficult to do after cooling.
Date published: 2006-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this pie for the fourth of july and everyone loved it! i made this pie for the fourth of july and everyone loved it! this dessert is a delight! i will surely be making this one again!
Date published: 2006-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Sweet, and you need more then 15 oreos to make the whole crust. Really Sweet, and you need more then 15 oreos to make the whole crust. I think I would also use a little less condensed milk!
Date published: 2008-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had good consistency, but I thought it was way too sweet. Had good consistency, but I thought it was way too sweet. I couldn't get the crust to stick together well so it was crumbly.
Date published: 2006-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Very easy to make. I used an Oreo premade pie crust, which worked out fine. It was a big hit at my husband's office party.
Date published: 2008-02-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_92157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552768:92157

>