No-Oven Peanut Butter Squares - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

No-Oven Peanut Butter Squares

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

24 servings

Try your hand at our No-Oven Peanut Butter Squares after watching this helpful video. See why these easy-to-make creamy peanut butter squares are so tasty!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides.
  • Microwave butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 45 sec. or until melted. Add sugar, graham crumbs and peanut butter; mix well. Spread onto bottom of prepared pan; cover with chocolate.
  • Make shallow cuts in top of dessert to mark 48 squares. Refrigerate 1 hour or until firm. Use foil handles to remove dessert from pan; cut into squares following scored lines on dessert.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

How to Make Thicker Servings

Prepare recipe as directed, using a 9-inch square pan and reducing the chocolate to 2 pkg. Cut into bars instead of squares.

Easy Microwave Melting of BAKER'S Chocolate

Microwave BAKER'S Chocolate to be used in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 30 sec.; stir. Microwave 30 sec. more; stir. Continue heating and stirring in 10-sec. increments until chocolate is completely melted.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 230
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 120mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 17g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good but very rich. This was good but very rich. My family could not eat it all. It cured the craving for sweets that we had instantly. I'm not sure if I would make it again though. Maybe in a smaller pan and 1/2 the recipe.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tasted just like Peanut Butter Cups! This tasted just like Peanut Butter Cups! My husband loved it. I would recommend it to anyone who loved PB treats. The next time I make it, I will use a mini muffin pan so it will be more like PB Cups. I did use a smaller pan than recommended and the squares depth was half an inch or less. I started out using the recommended size pan but as I was pressing the mixture out, I realized that pan was too big and they would be paper thin.
Date published: 2005-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME and SOOOO EASY! AWESOME and SOOOO EASY!!! suggestion: it does not make as many as it says, I did the original recipe in a 8x8 dish and they came out just right but only got 12, so if you DOUBLE the recipe and put in 13X9 then you should get a good size treat. And be sure to let the chocolate cool for a short time then go back and SCORE the chocolate before letting it finally cool, will keep the chocolate from breaking during cutting.
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for years! I have made this recipe for years! It was given to me in college. We call it Incredibles! Definitely use the chunky peanut butter. We use a food processor -- crumb the crackers, add the sugar (which I cut down to 1 1/2 c.), margarine and then peanut butter. Once it's all blended, dump into 13 x 9. Then melt the baker's chocolate (or chocolate chips) and spread. It's like a 13 x 9 peanut butter cup!
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted Splenda for sugar and milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. I substituted Splenda for sugar and milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. Everybody at BBQ liked them. Tended to be a bit sticky though which I was surprised. I thought refrigerating overnight would make them solid. At room temperature they seemed to "meltdown" quickly though. Didn't stop anyone from eating though........just messy. Wonder what calorie count was with Splenda substituted?
Date published: 2006-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste's like Reese Peanut Butter Cups, AWESOME! Taste's like Reese Peanut Butter Cups, AWESOME!! A new favorite for everyone!! Everytime I make these, someone asks for the recipe. I made them for my son's Christmas Bake Sale, they were a huge hit. I do have one TIP: score the chocolate while it's still soft/melted. It makes it much easier to cut these once they're completely cooled. If you don't you'll end up with jagged pieces.
Date published: 2008-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love peanut butter so I had to try these. I love peanut butter so I had to try these. They taste great but when I cut them up they crumbled. Next time I might try adding more peanut butter and/or cutting back on the cracker crumbs.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These took me 10 minutes to make and they were wonderful. These took me 10 minutes to make and they were wonderful. I brought them to work and everyone loved them! The only thing is that I was going to halve the recipe and use a 9x9 pan, and it didn't seem like enough. I made then made the whole recipe and put it in the square pan and that was enough. If you use a 9x13 pan I think they would be really thin. Delicious though!!
Date published: 2007-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made these bars to bring to a picnic. I made these bars to bring to a picnic. When I went to cut them, they cracked up into strange shapes...they were very difficult to cut. I ended up having to bring something different because they look so bad! They tasted good, but I wouldn't make them again.
Date published: 2005-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a recipe that I use to make about 12 years ago. This is a recipe that I use to make about 12 years ago. I somehow lost the recipe and was unable to make them, I am so glad this recipe came in my e-mail today. When I made these treats I use to roll the peanut butter mixture into small balls and then dip them in the melted chocolate. But this is much easier. They taste like a famous peanut butter cup. YUMMY !!
Date published: 2005-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tasted great and was easy and sold very well at a bake sale. This tasted great and was easy and sold very well at a bake sale. But, it was no where near as thick as it was in the photo. Next time, I think I'll make it in a 8x8 instead of the 9x13 it called for and make the pieces small. I think I may try chocolate chips instead of baking chocolate too as that baking chocolate called for made it very expensive.
Date published: 2005-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have looked all over for this receipe. I have looked all over for this receipe. My 5th grade teacher let us make something once a month and this was one of the things we made. Part of the lesson was having to write the receipe. The receipe was lost over the years and I haven't been able to find one that was the same as the one we made in her class until now...This is the best and so easy
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for a fellow co-worker who is leaving. I made these for a fellow co-worker who is leaving. She shared them with the crowd most everyone has hunted me down to tell me how good they were. I used a bag of semi-sweet choc chips instead of the squares. Since there is no baking involved, I am looking forward to making these with my granddaughter who loves to spend time in the kitchen with me.
Date published: 2005-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These would have been amazing had I not substituted an ingredient. These would have been amazing had I not substituted an ingredient. I didn't have regular peabut butter on hand but I had fresh ground PB so I used that instead. Don't! It needs the moisture from the added oils in the PB. It has a gritty, crunchy texture from the powdered sugar. Next time I'm going to use a PB blended with nonhydrogenated oils.
Date published: 2010-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work as an Activity Director in a nursing home and made the No Oven Peanutbutter Squares for my... I work as an Activity Director in a nursing home and made the No Oven Peanutbutter Squares for my cooking class. The residents loved it. It was simple to make and could be eaten right away. Many of the residents asked for the recipe so their families could make it for them again. This would be great for children, too. Thanks. Laura
Date published: 2005-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this with all types of chocolate and holiday decorations....it won an award at a... I have made this with all types of chocolate and holiday decorations....it won an award at a friend's office bake contest...whenever I make it for a potluck or gathering I make sure I bring copies of the recipe...half of me wants to claim it for my own!!!!!!!! I love it best with white choloclate. In a word...mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did as others suggested: Cut powdered sugar to 1 cup, used 1.5 cups peanut butter & only 1.5 pkgs... Did as others suggested: Cut powdered sugar to 1 cup, used 1.5 cups peanut butter & only 1.5 pkgs chocolate in a 9x9 pan. I had, on hand, only Bakers German Chocolate & White Chocolate bars, so I mixed them. Let the chocolate set up a little, then cut into ~1 inch squares. EXCELLENT! Was a hit with kids and adults.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was very simple to make. I was very simple to make. I kept these in the fridge for the most part to keep them from getting to soft, especially the chocolate. They held together very nicely. I made this for my boyfriend who loves reese's peanut butter cups. He liked them and even took some home with him. I will certainly make them again.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I finished with the recipe the first time a few weeks ago the squares were gone in no time. When I finished with the recipe the first time a few weeks ago the squares were gone in no time. I proceeded to make it again and could not find the printed instructions. After two days of hacking I found you this morning. I'm off to the store to buy the chocolate. This time I'm keeping some for myself.
Date published: 2005-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had no problem cutting these bars and I didn't even pre-cut as suggested. I had no problem cutting these bars and I didn't even pre-cut as suggested. I just used a very long knife to make sure I was able to slice through the entire pan all at once. Also, I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the suggested baking bars. Next time I plan on trying white chocolate chips!
Date published: 2005-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made a batch to sell at our church bazaar's "sweet shop". I made a batch to sell at our church bazaar's "sweet shop". They were rich and delicious. I used a smaller pan so they wouldn't be so thin, but forgot to reduce the amount of chocolate. My kids enjoyed the extra chocolate for dipping. They were very easy to make and I will definitely make them again!
Date published: 2005-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son's Godmother has,m for years made candy and baked loads of cookies at Christmas. My son's Godmother has,m for years made candy and baked loads of cookies at Christmas. My son's favorite is this recipe for peanut butter dquares. My son is now 37 years old, his Godmother sends him a tin of these every year. My son swears it is not Christmas until the mailman delivers this package.
Date published: 2005-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this one. I really like this one. The flavors are delicious. Its like little peanut butter cups. I think for a variation I will try rolling the peanut butter batter into small balls and dipping them like truffles. I also cut the pieces a little too big...be sure to go small (kind of like cutting fudge).
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The are really VERY good! The are really VERY good! Like a peanut butter cup! And when you follow the directions right and precut through the chocolate before it hardens all the way they are easy to cut and come out looking nice! I WILL make them again! Everybody LOVED them! And it's so easy to make too!! It's the best!
Date published: 2005-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this twice in one weekend. I made this twice in one weekend. I hate peanut butter so my opinion doesn't count. But I wrapped these up as gifts at Christmas and everyone loved them-especially my husband and sister..big PB fans. They said they were better than Reese's PB cups! Oh and it is very cheap and easy to make.
Date published: 2006-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made something very similar to these (mine calls for butter and chocolate chips as the... I have made something very similar to these (mine calls for butter and chocolate chips as the topping, but everything else is the same and it is out of this world!!)! Just like peanut butter cups. If you like peanut butter cups give these a try and you will not be disappointed!!! Guaranteed!!
Date published: 2005-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make cookie platters as a business for the Holiday Season. I make cookie platters as a business for the Holiday Season. This is one one the most requested cookies that goes on my trays. I usually use the chunky peanut butter. I sometimes top the chocolate with some chopped peanuts ( top while the chocolate is still melty, the peanus will stay better)
Date published: 2005-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OK, I have not made these YET ! OK, I have not made these YET !!!! But after reading 180 reviews and only found 2 not very happy people, I have decided that this is on my "TO DO" list for Sunday after church. I love peanut butter cups so I am definly going to make these.... Good Lord willin' & the creek don't rise !!
Date published: 2008-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for the holiddays and it was absolutely the hit of the party. I made this for the holiddays and it was absolutely the hit of the party. I added a little dash of powdered sugar and a few mini mint chocolate chip swirl pieces and they looked professionally prepared! Everyone loved them and I loved that they were inexpensive and very easy to make!
Date published: 2006-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an awesome recipe. This is an awesome recipe. I make this for Holiday gatherings, and everyone loves them. If you're a chocolate and peanut butter lover, this one's for you. I've made this using milk choc. chips and they taste just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups! Thanks Kraft, for the great recipe!
Date published: 2008-12-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_75648, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550944:75648

>