Oat-Topped Sweet Potato Crisp - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Oat-Topped Sweet Potato Crisp

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

8 servings

What turkey? Made with brown sugar, cinnamon, cranberries and apples, this Oat-Topped Sweet Potato Crisp is quite the scene-stealer at the holiday table.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat cream cheese, potatoes, cinnamon and 1/4 cup sugar with mixer until blended.
  • Spoon into 1-1/2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray; top with fruit.
  • Combine flour, oats and remaining sugar in medium bowl; cut in butter with pastry blender or 2 knives until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Stir in nuts. Sprinkle over fruit.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until heated through.

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 3 g of fat, including 2 g sat fat by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Substitute

Substitute a 10x6-inch baking dish for the casserole dish.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 210mg
Carbohydrate 59g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 33g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 150 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the surprise hit of our thanksgiving dinner. This was the surprise hit of our thanksgiving dinner. The recipe sounded good so I decided to give it a try.....it was excellent. Most people decided to try just a tiny bit at first and then they all went back for seconds! I added a little bit more nuts than called for, simply because I used up the package I had. Very delicious and something I would definitely prepare again.
Date published: 2005-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving last year, and it has now replaced the traditional potato dish as a... I made this for Thanksgiving last year, and it has now replaced the traditional potato dish as a staple for Thanksgiving dinner. My husband loved it; I had to make it several times during the year.(He wasn't a big sweet potato fan before) I used fresh potatoes which worked out really well. I'll probably have to make extra this year to be sure there's enough.
Date published: 2005-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last Thanksgiving. I made this last Thanksgiving. I'm not a sweet potato fan but everyone talked about how good it was so I had to try it. I ate every bite. It was awesome. I am making it again this year but this time I am doubling the recipe since I have 2 dinners to go to. I finally found a sweet potato casserole I can eat. thanks
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family gathering on Thanksgiving and it was the 1st thing gone! I made this for my family gathering on Thanksgiving and it was the 1st thing gone! Everyone kept commenting on how good it was and how the cranberries made for a yummy twist. I am not a big fan of cranberries, but I am now! Excellent recipe, and I have already had several request to make it again for Christmas dinner!
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never enjoyed sweet potatoes until I tried this recipe. I have never enjoyed sweet potatoes until I tried this recipe. I brought it for a pre-Thanksgiving feast and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I'll definitely make this again. Sweet and tart flavor together were wonderful. I doubled it, added slightly more apples/cranberries to cover the potatoes better.
Date published: 2005-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this. My husband loved this. He was wary of it, since he usually likes plain sweet potatoes with butter and brown sugar, but said to switch to making this! I boiled sweet potatoes instead of using canned, and I didn't add the cranberries because I thought my kids would shy away if they saw them. It was delicious.
Date published: 2008-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! Unbelievable! A HUGE hit! I made a separte dish of "traditional" Sweet potatoes in the event this did not go over well........once they tasted this recipe, the traditional sweet potaoes weren't even touched! I've been requested to make it again, and I gave the recipe out that day to 3 people. Excellent dish!!
Date published: 2004-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this and took it to our office Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit! I made this and took it to our office Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit! The only problem i had with the recipe was that while preparing it - the instructions did not use all of the 3/4 cup brown sugar-i assume the rest of the sugar should have been mixed with the potatoes, cream cheese and cinnamon??
Date published: 2005-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This bombed on Thanksgiving. This bombed on Thanksgiving. Most reviews for this recipe said even picky eaters loved this…not at my house! Even my non-picky eaters shied away from this. Everybody was used to candied sweet potatoes…so if you have traditionalist people you are serving keep that in mind if you want to try this
Date published: 2007-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the Sweet Potato Crisp for Thanksgiving. I made the Sweet Potato Crisp for Thanksgiving. It was such a great hit that I made it again for Christmas dinner. It can be prepared the day before. I shared the recipe with many people. This will be my new traditional signature dish for all holiday meals. Thanks Kraft Foods!
Date published: 2005-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving dinner when I was hosting. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner when I was hosting. I had two days of family coming and it was such a big hit with the first set of family that I made it the second day too for the other half of the family. It was delicous. The apples in it were the key! Lovin it in Utah!!
Date published: 2006-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it last month for Sunday dinner along with 4 Cornish Hens, I used your recipe for the Garlic... I made it last month for Sunday dinner along with 4 Cornish Hens, I used your recipe for the Garlic Mashed potatoes, and your Apple, fresh greens salad. It was simply delicious, and my family loved the new recipes instead of my old ones. I recommend highly. I rate it Suberb
Date published: 2005-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HAVE FIXED THIS RECIPE 3 TIMES SINCE THANKSGIVING BECAUSE MY FAMILY HAS REQUESTED IT FOR A SMALL... I HAVE FIXED THIS RECIPE 3 TIMES SINCE THANKSGIVING BECAUSE MY FAMILY HAS REQUESTED IT FOR A SMALL DINNER FOR 4 AND ALSO FOR OUR EXTENDED FAMILY CHRISTMAS PARTY. I JUST NOW PRINTED ANOTHER COPY FOR FRIENDS OF MINE THAT ARE VISITING FROM DETROIT. THEY THOUGHT IT IS FANTASTIC.
Date published: 2002-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This sounded different, and after reading the comments, I definitely want to try this. This sounded different, and after reading the comments, I definitely want to try this. I am always looking for some different recipes for sweet potatoes that don't have marshmallow goo on them. I will probably use cooked fresh potatoes rather than canned ones, however.
Date published: 2002-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I, too, had great results with this recipe at holiday parties. I, too, had great results with this recipe at holiday parties. Many requests for recipe. I used all fresh ingredients and it has just the right amount of sweet. I added LOTS more cinnamon too. My own mom has decided it is now a stable at the holiday dinner table!
Date published: 2004-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was such a huge hit at Thanksgiving, that I made it for my Christmas get together. This was such a huge hit at Thanksgiving, that I made it for my Christmas get together. Everyone wanted the recipe, even people that do not like sweet potatoes. I highly recommend this easy recipe! I put it together the day before as well - this really saves time.
Date published: 2005-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my family's favorite recipe. This is my family's favorite recipe. My boyfriend constantly requests this. He even wants me to make in the middle of July when it's 100 degrees outside. I'm actually making this again tomorrow for a BBQ as a dessert/side dish. It's sweet, but not too sweet.
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a few times and I'm giving it out to friends as well. I've made this recipe a few times and I'm giving it out to friends as well. I make a few changes. I use the honey bunches of oats w/ cinnamon clusters, light cream cheese, light butter and half brown sugar/splenda brown sugar. It's healthier this way.
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a dinner party & EVERYONE loved it. I made this for a dinner party & EVERYONE loved it. I had so many requests for the recipe. I just pointed them to this site. I tried this recipe because my husband doesn't like the sweet potato with the marshmallows on top. He had second helpings :)
Date published: 2006-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd add 1/8 t. I'd add 1/8 t. salt to the sweet potato mixture and stir the apples into the mix instead of putting them under the topping. The cream cheese was so subtle one could hardly identify the taste. I also substituted more apples for the cranbrries. Delicious
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best sweet potato recipes I have come across. This is one of the best sweet potato recipes I have come across. I was a bit reluctant at first about the apples and was thinking of leaving them out of the recipe, but I'm glad I didn't. Everybody agreed that this was the best dish on the table!
Date published: 2005-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have always loved sweet potatoes,for the holidays. I have always loved sweet potatoes,for the holidays. This gives me a great reason to use them for any meal. I now make the recipe in 2 pans & freeze one for later. I also took it to a "pot luck" & it was the hit of the "new food" Thanks again
Date published: 2006-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I intend to work on the recipe to cut back on the calories, fat and suger since I have to watch all... I intend to work on the recipe to cut back on the calories, fat and suger since I have to watch all three. Will let you know what adjustments I make at a later date. Sounds great and I know I would prefer to have the original, but know better.
Date published: 2005-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was originally made for a Thanksgiving side dish, but since, I have made it for other holidays... This was originally made for a Thanksgiving side dish, but since, I have made it for other holidays ncluding Easter. I just use frozen cranberries when out of season and add golden raisins. It's wonderful, and I always get asked to bring it!
Date published: 2005-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a double batch for a Christmas party and the people were just scraping the pan, they wanted... I made a double batch for a Christmas party and the people were just scraping the pan, they wanted more and wondered who made it. It was very very good. I get request to make it again and again. I Have made it 4 time already.
Date published: 2006-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wasn't sure about this recipe in the beginning but it was a total success. I wasn't sure about this recipe in the beginning but it was a total success. I made it for a Thanksgiving potluck at work. Received many compliments on this recipe. Will try it again for our Christmas family dinner. Thanks!
Date published: 2004-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fantastic...very easy to make and tastes great. This is fantastic...very easy to make and tastes great. I never liked sweet potatoes until I tried this recipe. I made it for several holiday get togethers last year and everyone loved it...I plan to make it again this year.
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it for thanksgiving as a dish to pass, it was the hit of the day. Made it for thanksgiving as a dish to pass, it was the hit of the day. Very smooth with the cream cheese and the oat topping was delicious. We doubled the sweet potato part and only slightly increased the toppings. Awesome.
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good. This recipe was very good. Interesting way to have sweet potatoes for desert. If you love sweet potatoes, you will love this recipe. I made this over Thanksgiving and my family loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2005-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another cook said she was going to try to make this recipe, but needed to limit calories, fat and... Another cook said she was going to try to make this recipe, but needed to limit calories, fat and sugar. As the substitutes suggest neufchatle cheese. I would also suggest Splenda Brown Sugar Blend and corn oil margarine.
Date published: 2005-11-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_52838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501189:52838

>