Oat-Topped Sweet Potato Crisp - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Oat-Topped Sweet Potato Crisp

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

8 servings

What turkey? Made with brown sugar, cinnamon, cranberries and apples, this Oat-Topped Sweet Potato Crisp is quite the scene-stealer at the holiday table.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat cream cheese, potatoes, cinnamon and 1/4 cup sugar with mixer until blended.
  • Spoon into 1-1/2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray; top with fruit.
  • Combine flour, oats and remaining sugar in medium bowl; cut in butter with pastry blender or 2 knives until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Stir in nuts. Sprinkle over fruit.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until heated through.

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 3 g of fat, including 2 g sat fat by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Substitute

Substitute a 10x6-inch baking dish for the casserole dish.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 210mg
Carbohydrate 59g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 33g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 150 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this recipe, the yams turn out not too sweet, as they do when you top them with... i love this recipe, the yams turn out not too sweet, as they do when you top them with marshmallows. i made it last year for my family for thanksgiving, and everyone wants me to make it again this year.
Date published: 2007-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is excellent! This recipe is excellent! It's super easy and turned out great! I did not have to change up any of the ingredients--cooked it as-is. Everyone loved it! I will definitely save this recipe and make again.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made it for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners last year and kids are asking I make it again this... Made it for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners last year and kids are asking I make it again this Thanksgiving....put in alittle more cinnamon/brown sugar that it called for....this is a great recipe!
Date published: 2005-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweetness, tart, what a wonderful combination. sweetness, tart, what a wonderful combination. I have also layered sweet potatoes, whale fresh cranberies, and sugar mixture and add 1/2 cup of chopped pecans to topping. It is almost like a dessert.
Date published: 2005-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again for Christmas. I made this for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again for Christmas. When I made this I mixed the cranberries and the apples together with the potatoes. This could almost be served as a desert.
Date published: 2005-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, instead of sweet potato casserole - the kind with the brown... I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, instead of sweet potato casserole - the kind with the brown sugar/pecan topping. This dish was good, but I'll go back to the traditional casserole next year.
Date published: 2006-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and colorful with the cranberries. Very good and colorful with the cranberries. I actually made it for Thanksgiving in a crockpot to save oven space and it turned out great. My aunt asked for the recipe. Will make it again.
Date published: 2006-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been ****** this for the past five years or so. Have been ****** this for the past five years or so. Even my sister and nephew,who would never eat sweet potatoes,eat this -- in fact,they are the ones that request it every Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the canned potatoes the first time, but I much prefer the fresh potatoes baked in the... I used the canned potatoes the first time, but I much prefer the fresh potatoes baked in the recipe...that gets a superb rating, however, my family raved about the original recipe....
Date published: 2004-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was excellent, I made a smaller version, but to make the receipe I would like to... I thought this was excellent, I made a smaller version, but to make the receipe I would like to know how much mashed sweet potatoes you would need, I don't buy canned we grow our own
Date published: 2005-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have made this recipe many times, but MUST make it with fresh sweet potatoes. i have made this recipe many times, but MUST make it with fresh sweet potatoes. 4-5 large are good and taste to make sure it has enough spices and brown sugar before adding layers.
Date published: 2006-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving 2005 and everyone loved it so I made it for Christmas too. I made this for Thanksgiving 2005 and everyone loved it so I made it for Christmas too. There was none leftover and I made it last year for both holidays and will again this year.
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Thanksgiving 2004 and even the small children liked it. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving 2004 and even the small children liked it. I think a little more butter in the topping would have made the topping less dry.
Date published: 2004-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this dish at Thanksgiving where we all tried it for the first time and everyone LOVED it! I served this dish at Thanksgiving where we all tried it for the first time and everyone LOVED it! I believe we now have a new addition to the holiday menu!
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this a week before Christmas for my immediate family and they said I have to make it for... Made this a week before Christmas for my immediate family and they said I have to make it for Christmas. At Christmas my niece said this is the "new dish" for all family gatherings! Everyone liked it and I have made it many times since Christmas including today for a Birthday party. Have given the recipe to many family members and friends. Use dried sweetened cranberries instead of fresh ones. Thanks for sending these tasty recipes - keep them coming!
Date published: 2006-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking at the ingredients I would be more inclined to serve this for Breakfast or a Brunch rather... Looking at the ingredients I would be more inclined to serve this for Breakfast or a Brunch rather than Thanksgiving Dinner... It has so many good things in it and is a busy recipe and emulates so many things already being served... It needs to stand alone and be appreciated for its goodness... I would make the suggested substitions... I haven't made it but I like everything that goes into it...
Date published: 2005-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and was so happy how it turned out and pleased with how easy it... I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and was so happy how it turned out and pleased with how easy it was to make. The family said this is now going to be on the table for every Thanksgiving instead of traditional sweet potatoes and marshmellows. I was also asked to make it for Christmas this year. Yummy and Easy !!!! Oh I used fresh sweet potatoes too instead of canned and it was still easy. : )
Date published: 2005-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was good. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was good. Everyone seemed to enjoy it as a change from the usual sweet potato dishes. The only problem I had was that it wasn't served right away, but kept warm, and that made the crispy topping a little soggy....so if I made it again, I'd make sure that it wouldn't have to sit for any length of time before it was served. But yummy just the same!!
Date published: 2005-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the surprise hit of our thanksgiving dinner. This was the surprise hit of our thanksgiving dinner. The recipe sounded good so I decided to give it a try.....it was excellent. Most people decided to try just a tiny bit at first and then they all went back for seconds! I added a little bit more nuts than called for, simply because I used up the package I had. Very delicious and something I would definitely prepare again.
Date published: 2005-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving last year, and it has now replaced the traditional potato dish as a... I made this for Thanksgiving last year, and it has now replaced the traditional potato dish as a staple for Thanksgiving dinner. My husband loved it; I had to make it several times during the year.(He wasn't a big sweet potato fan before) I used fresh potatoes which worked out really well. I'll probably have to make extra this year to be sure there's enough.
Date published: 2005-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last Thanksgiving. I made this last Thanksgiving. I'm not a sweet potato fan but everyone talked about how good it was so I had to try it. I ate every bite. It was awesome. I am making it again this year but this time I am doubling the recipe since I have 2 dinners to go to. I finally found a sweet potato casserole I can eat. thanks
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family gathering on Thanksgiving and it was the 1st thing gone! I made this for my family gathering on Thanksgiving and it was the 1st thing gone! Everyone kept commenting on how good it was and how the cranberries made for a yummy twist. I am not a big fan of cranberries, but I am now! Excellent recipe, and I have already had several request to make it again for Christmas dinner!
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never enjoyed sweet potatoes until I tried this recipe. I have never enjoyed sweet potatoes until I tried this recipe. I brought it for a pre-Thanksgiving feast and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I'll definitely make this again. Sweet and tart flavor together were wonderful. I doubled it, added slightly more apples/cranberries to cover the potatoes better.
Date published: 2005-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this. My husband loved this. He was wary of it, since he usually likes plain sweet potatoes with butter and brown sugar, but said to switch to making this! I boiled sweet potatoes instead of using canned, and I didn't add the cranberries because I thought my kids would shy away if they saw them. It was delicious.
Date published: 2008-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! Unbelievable! A HUGE hit! I made a separte dish of "traditional" Sweet potatoes in the event this did not go over well........once they tasted this recipe, the traditional sweet potaoes weren't even touched! I've been requested to make it again, and I gave the recipe out that day to 3 people. Excellent dish!!
Date published: 2004-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this and took it to our office Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit! I made this and took it to our office Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit! The only problem i had with the recipe was that while preparing it - the instructions did not use all of the 3/4 cup brown sugar-i assume the rest of the sugar should have been mixed with the potatoes, cream cheese and cinnamon??
Date published: 2005-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This bombed on Thanksgiving. This bombed on Thanksgiving. Most reviews for this recipe said even picky eaters loved this…not at my house! Even my non-picky eaters shied away from this. Everybody was used to candied sweet potatoes…so if you have traditionalist people you are serving keep that in mind if you want to try this
Date published: 2007-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the Sweet Potato Crisp for Thanksgiving. I made the Sweet Potato Crisp for Thanksgiving. It was such a great hit that I made it again for Christmas dinner. It can be prepared the day before. I shared the recipe with many people. This will be my new traditional signature dish for all holiday meals. Thanks Kraft Foods!
Date published: 2005-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving dinner when I was hosting. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner when I was hosting. I had two days of family coming and it was such a big hit with the first set of family that I made it the second day too for the other half of the family. It was delicous. The apples in it were the key! Lovin it in Utah!!
Date published: 2006-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it last month for Sunday dinner along with 4 Cornish Hens, I used your recipe for the Garlic... I made it last month for Sunday dinner along with 4 Cornish Hens, I used your recipe for the Garlic Mashed potatoes, and your Apple, fresh greens salad. It was simply delicious, and my family loved the new recipes instead of my old ones. I recommend highly. I rate it Suberb
Date published: 2005-11-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_52838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501189:52838

>