One-Dish Italian Fish - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

One-Dish Italian Fish

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings

The microwave is ideal for cooking this delicious fish dish because it remains moist and tender.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine rice and water in 1-1/2-qt. microwaveable casserole. Place fish in single layer over rice; top with tomatoes. Drizzle with dressing; cover.
  • Microwave on HIGH 10 min.; top with cheese.
  • Microwave, uncovered, 2 min. or until fish flakes easily with fork and rice is tender.

Cooking Know-How

The microwave is ideal for cooking fish since it helps keep the fish moist and tender.

Substitute

Prepare using any other white fish fillets, such as cod or tilapia.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Looking to add more fish to your diet? This flavorful low-calorie, low-fat meal is sure to win over both you and your family.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 460mg
Carbohydrate 43g
Sugars 4g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely easy and fast but rather bland; I would recommend adding any spice you can think of to add... Extremely easy and fast but rather bland; I would recommend adding any spice you can think of to add some flavor. I used italian-seasoned tomatoes, which helped. Per other reviews, I will probably try adding some chicken broth next time. It also needed more water to cook the rice.
Date published: 2008-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I altered this recipe by using veggie broth instead of water, added white wine to make enough liquid... I altered this recipe by using veggie broth instead of water, added white wine to make enough liquid to cook rice. Dipped fillets in melted butter, sprinkled with italian seasoning.Added coarsly chopped onions & roasted peppers with tomatoes. Absolutely fabulous.
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe using instant brown rice and fat free italian dressing. I made this recipe using instant brown rice and fat free italian dressing. Something seemed to be missing. I will make this again, but will add some italian seasoning to the dish. Very easy and fast to put together. Cooking in the microwave made it even better!
Date published: 2007-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a welcome change in taste for fish! This was a welcome change in taste for fish! My fiance loved it and I will make again. I also added more chicken broth than the receipe called for and baked in the oven covered with foil. I served it with the peppercorn & parm asparagus and got rave reviews
Date published: 2006-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It turned out perfect.I doubled the recipe. It turned out perfect.I doubled the recipe. Very tasty and the rice was done. I added a little more water when I made it after reading other comments. I was worried it wouldn't be cooked. I will be making this over and over. Great flavor.. Thank you kraft!!
Date published: 2006-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I change the recipe a little after reading the comments. I change the recipe a little after reading the comments. I cooked the rice and instead of putting the dish in the microwave I baked it in the oven. I also added some herbs and lemon juice and it came out great. I will definitely makes this again.
Date published: 2007-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was great. I thought this recipe was great. I used italian diced tomatoes along with a little pepper jack cheese for a little kick. I am not a big fan of quick rice so I used long grain white rice. It was delicious I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used frozen blue hake loins on a bed of already cooked rice. I used frozen blue hake loins on a bed of already cooked rice. It was really good, and it was still good the next day. To prepare I didn't microwave but baked in a 400 degree oven for 45 minutes covered with foil.
Date published: 2006-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used 4 boneless chicken breasts instead of fish. Used 4 boneless chicken breasts instead of fish. Sprinkled chicken breasts with seasoning salt, oregano and garlic powder. Baked 1 hour at 350 degrees. Very tender. This makes a lot of rice. Will make again.
Date published: 2008-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this. My family loved this. Wonderful dish! I used Walleye, 1 cup of water and 1 can of stewed italian tomatoes. Baked it in the oven at 400 for 45 minutes covered with foil. I will be making this dish regularly.
Date published: 2006-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took other reviewers advise and used 1 cup chicken broth and baked covered with foil for 40... Took other reviewers advise and used 1 cup chicken broth and baked covered with foil for 40 minutes. Added cheese and recovered to bake the last five minutes. Fresh tilapia is a good choice to use.
Date published: 2008-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I loved it! My boyfriend and I loved it! We made it w/ Italian diced tomatoes, added some Italian seasoning, used brown rice and baked it in the oven at 350 for 30mins. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2007-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Although I really liked it, my husband and kids did not. Although I really liked it, my husband and kids did not. He gave it two stars and asked that we not have it again. He said too many tomatoes and not enough flavor for him. Oh well!
Date published: 2010-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good and very easy but with all the tomato product it still needed some more flavor so I... This was good and very easy but with all the tomato product it still needed some more flavor so I will try it again and figure out something for a bit more flavor--maybe more tomatos
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I found this recipe to be very bland. I found this recipe to be very bland. The rice was too dry. I think if this dish had more seasonings and liquid it would have been all right, but I will not make this again.
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great way to get my kids to eat fish. This is a great way to get my kids to eat fish. I use salsa instead of the diced tomatoes to give it a little extra kick. They love it, and it's so quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious. This was delicious. My boyfriend and I loved it. I agree with the others that it needs little more flavor. I think next time I will add more dressing and more cheese.
Date published: 2008-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and easy to make. Very tasty and easy to make. Although I did not have the instant rice on hand so I made regular rice in a separate pan. Just serve together and you have a nutrious meal.
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would use just a little more water next time, there were a few areas where the rice did not get... I would use just a little more water next time, there were a few areas where the rice did not get cooked. Overall, the dish was excellent. I will make again soon!
Date published: 2006-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this a couple of times. I have made this a couple of times. I actually use Italian diced tomatoes for extra flare. This recipe is easy, and so delicious. I love this one. Thank you.
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The taste of this dish is about average, it's good but needs some more character. The taste of this dish is about average, it's good but needs some more character. The best part about the recipe is that it's so easy, and no pans to clean!!
Date published: 2007-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a delicious recipe ! Absolutely a delicious recipe ! I have made this not only once but several times. I Enjoyed it each time and will continue to make it. Thank You !
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe twice. I tried this recipe twice. the second time I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth. and cooked it in the oven at 350 for 25 minutes.It tasted much better
Date published: 2006-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recipe was great, but I will make some minor changes. Recipe was great, but I will make some minor changes. I used diced Italian style tomatoes and would use more Italian dressing for more flavor.
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick and easy, however I used 1 cup of water because I saw in other rating that more water was... quick and easy, however I used 1 cup of water because I saw in other rating that more water was needed and the cup of water was just right....
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good recipe. Really good recipe. I made it in a skillet instead because I didn't have a good casserole to use in the microwave but this turned out great!
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as in other reviews I used broth and spiced it up it was excellent with the changes 40 minutes... as in other reviews I used broth and spiced it up it was excellent with the changes 40 minutes covered and 5 minutes uncovered YUM
Date published: 2008-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the recipe is easy BUT there is not enough flavor. the recipe is easy BUT there is not enough flavor. I am not good enough to suggest what might be added to make it more flavorful.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really enjoyed this dish. We really enjoyed this dish. I made the rice separately from the fish since I didn't have instant rice. Still worked out great.
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe because it looked so good and we wanted something diffrent, we all just loved... I made this recipe because it looked so good and we wanted something diffrent, we all just loved this recipe. Well recommended!
Date published: 2007-06-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_95077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550923:95077

>