Orange-Ginger Beef Stir-Fry - Kraft Recipes Top

Orange-Ginger Beef Stir-Fry

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
21
min.
Servings

4 servings

Got orange marmalade? Got ground ginger? It's likely that everything you need to make this tasty beef stir-fry is right in your freezer and pantry.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Toss meat with cornstarch in medium bowl. Add marmalade and ginger; stir until well blended.
  • Heat oil in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat. Add meat mixture; stir-fry 4 to 5 min. or until meat is done. Add broccoli, water chestnuts and soy sauce; mix well. Cover; simmer on medium-low heat 5 min. or until thickened, stirring frequently.
  • Serve over rice; top with nuts.

Special Equipment Needed

Stocking Your Kitchen

Keep broccoli stocked in your freezer for use in this in-a-minute stir-fry.

Cooking Know-How

To make slicing easier, place steak in freezer for 30 minutes to 1 hour before cutting into slices.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 3 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 3 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1-1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

In just minutes, your family can enjoy the tantalizing flavors of this stir-fry meal. As a bonus, the broccoli provides a good source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 460
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 45mg
Sodium 640mg
Carbohydrate 50g
Dietary fiber 6g
Sugars 11g
Protein 31g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 70 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This turned out to be a good dish. This turned out to be a good dish. The only thing I will do different next time is add orange zest to intensify the orange flavor and double up on the sauce since I like my asian dishes to be saucy.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In the recipe it calls for water chestnuts I do not like those so I left it out and it was still... In the recipe it calls for water chestnuts I do not like those so I left it out and it was still yummy. For the broccoli I used a frozen boxed of chopped broccoli, I think it went well with the dish
Date published: 2008-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We absolutely love this recipe and have made it many times (my kids beg for it). We absolutely love this recipe and have made it many times (my kids beg for it). When we are out of orange marmalade we substitute apricot preserves and it gives the recipe an interesting twist.
Date published: 2009-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a quick and easy meal. This was a quick and easy meal. It can be made with sugar free marmalade, which was great. This is a good meal for a diabetic diet. I just changed the rice to a wild rice. It was great.
Date published: 2006-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I changed a couple of things instead of beef I used chicken and a bag of stir fry vegetables . I changed a couple of things instead of beef I used chicken and a bag of stir fry vegetables . Unexpected company came and this was a snap to make .. We love this receipe
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the Easy Beef and Broccoli much better because it's faster to make and just as delicious. I like the Easy Beef and Broccoli much better because it's faster to make and just as delicious. This dish, too, was scrumptuous but too many ingredients to work with.
Date published: 2008-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We found this recipe delicious. We found this recipe delicious. I used low sugar Apricot marmalade instead of orange and liked the combination with ginger. Makes four generous servings!
Date published: 2005-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I prefer grated fresh ginger instead of dried. I prefer grated fresh ginger instead of dried. Also, I wish the low sodium soy sauce was even lower sodium. I cut it with broth; however, I loose flavor.
Date published: 2005-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With a family of 7, it's difficult to find a dinner that everyone likes. With a family of 7, it's difficult to find a dinner that everyone likes. This recipe fit the bill. My husband said it is in his top 5 favorite dinners.
Date published: 2008-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i always use olive oil and red plum jam is better than any orange marmalde- i hate all orange... i always use olive oil and red plum jam is better than any orange marmalde- i hate all orange enerything! except mandrin oranges,tangerines and tangelos
Date published: 2003-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone LOVED this dinner! Everyone LOVED this dinner! I used fresh broccoli and terryaki sauce instead of soy. This is definatley going to become a frequent dinner in our home.
Date published: 2005-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We didn't care for the brown rice, and I added some ground red cayenne pepper. We didn't care for the brown rice, and I added some ground red cayenne pepper. With a few alterations we will probably use this recipe again.
Date published: 2006-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I finally found one everyone liked and the 'picky one' actually went back for seconds. I finally found one everyone liked and the 'picky one' actually went back for seconds. This is a keeper and was easy to make as well. Thanks.
Date published: 2005-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good. It was good. The peanuts were a nice addition. I tried it over Raeman noodles which I had mixed with a little teriaki sauce - very good.
Date published: 2005-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy to prepare. This recipe was easy to prepare. The orange marmalade sauce was a little sweet for my liking, but everyone else enjoyed it thoroughly.
Date published: 2003-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good but needed a bit more flavor. This was very good but needed a bit more flavor. Ill double the sauce next time, and double the marmalade for more orange flavor.
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS IS GOING TO BE A REALLY GOOD ENTRE' FOR THE STUDENTS I COOK FOR AT BLUE RIDGE JOB CORPS IN... THIS IS GOING TO BE A REALLY GOOD ENTRE' FOR THE STUDENTS I COOK FOR AT BLUE RIDGE JOB CORPS IN MARION VA...
Date published: 2005-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this recipe. I like this recipe. its easy fast and taste pretty good. I use a pkg of frozen veggies for easy cooking.
Date published: 2007-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is super easy to make and tastes pretty good. This is super easy to make and tastes pretty good. Next time I will add a bit more soy sauce.
Date published: 2008-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Family hated this so much we threw all of it minus the few bites my hubby tried to swallow! Family hated this so much we threw all of it minus the few bites my hubby tried to swallow!
Date published: 2007-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this and everyone said it was great. made this and everyone said it was great. Made this with noodles instead of rice.
Date published: 2006-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and easy to make! Great taste and easy to make! The whole family loved it and went back for seconds!
Date published: 2008-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substitued cashews for the peanuts and my boyfriend and I both loved this dish! I substitued cashews for the peanuts and my boyfriend and I both loved this dish!
Date published: 2005-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recepie several times for my family. I've made this recepie several times for my family. Kids and hubby love it!
Date published: 2006-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I exchanged mushrooms for the water chestnuts and it was great. I exchanged mushrooms for the water chestnuts and it was great.
Date published: 2003-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more flavor but will make again with added flavor Needs more flavor but will make again with added flavor
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so flavorful! This is so flavorful! My whole family loves it.
Date published: 2006-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added more red pepper flakes to make it spicier Added more red pepper flakes to make it spicier
Date published: 2005-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty! Very tasty!!! I can't wait to do it again!
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty. Very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2006-01-28
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_57030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

542876:57030

>