Orange-Glazed Chicken - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Orange-Glazed Chicken

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

4 servings

Chicken breasts get a sweet and citrusy punch, thanks to orange marmalade and thin slices of real navel oranges.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Spread chicken with 2 Tbsp. marmalade. Empty coating mix into shallow dish. Add chicken; turn to evenly coat both sides of each breast. Place in 13x9-inch baking dish.
  • Bake 25 min. or until chicken is done (165ºF).
  • Mix dressing and remaining marmalade. Add to spinach; toss to coat. Place on 4 serving plates. Top spinach on each plate with 1 sliced chicken breast and 1/4 of the oranges.

Substitute

Substitute apricot preserves for the orange marmalade.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 1/2 Fruit
  • 4 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

Not only does the orange add great flavor and color to this great-tasting salad, but it's also an excellent source of vitamin C. And as a bonus, the spinach is rich in vitamin A.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 580mg
Carbohydrate 40g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 18g
Protein 34g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 90 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chicken and salad is so great. This chicken and salad is so great. My husband begs for me to make it and it is so easy I don't mind. You definitely have to get a lot of marmalade on the chicken but my coating sticks great. I added some sauted raman noodles and they were a great addition of crunch!
Date published: 2006-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how the orange and chicken flavors come together! I love how the orange and chicken flavors come together! I make this all the time for my family and they love it! My mom and aunts request me to make if for their birthdays and special occasions instead of going out to eat! This is defentally a family favorite!!
Date published: 2005-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not a chicken eater especially breast which are so very dry but using this recipe has been a... I am not a chicken eater especially breast which are so very dry but using this recipe has been a delight for me and I will use it again. I think I will give it a try on wings both chicken and turkey. thank you so very much for the wonderful idea.
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE had this for dinner on a weeknight and that weekend my oldest son requested it for his birthday... WE had this for dinner on a weeknight and that weekend my oldest son requested it for his birthday dinner. My dad who dislikes chicken breasts (they are 2 dry) had 2 helpings and told my mom to get the recipe. It will be a favorite at our house.
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed everything about this dish. I enjoyed everything about this dish. The chicken was moist and had a wonderful orange flavor. It was a wonderful idea to put it on a spinach bed. Scrumptious - and I have given to several co-workers and family members - who all loved it too.
Date published: 2005-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy to make. Delicious and easy to make. The spinach is a great addition, not only for the added nutrition and delicious taste, but also for looks. Second time around, we drizzled a little juice squeezed from an extra orange, gave it a little extra kick:)
Date published: 2005-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a total crowd pleaser! This was a total crowd pleaser!! I have made it several times. Once I was out of coating mix and used crushed corn flakes to coat, it was still delicious. I even taught my teenage niece how to fix it and she made big points with the family.
Date published: 2008-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was ok, but probably wouldn't make again. Was ok, but probably wouldn't make again. Did not care for the orange flavor at all. Also found the prep work a little difficult. Very messy trying to put the marmelade on the chicken and then trying to coat it with Shake n Bake.
Date published: 2006-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe. Loved this recipe. Very tasty and a beautiful dish also. My husband said we would definitely make this a standard in our household! The orange marmalade and spicy dressing makes a superb dressing for the spinach. Loved it!!!
Date published: 2006-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Orange marmalade added flavor to the chicken. Orange marmalade added flavor to the chicken. I loved it. I didn't put the chicken on top on the salad but served it on the side with the dressing. Really liked the flavor of the dressing with the marmalade also.
Date published: 2006-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe and i was very dissapointed. I tried this recipe and i was very dissapointed. The shake "N" bake package contains way too much salt and i completely threw off the sweetness i expected to taste in the orange. i was generally unhappy with it!
Date published: 2005-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one thing I would do different is cut up all the chicken into cubes and make this an official... one thing I would do different is cut up all the chicken into cubes and make this an official chicken shrimp orange salad and keep the knives in the drawer. oh and open a can of mandarin oranges vs. slicing.
Date published: 2006-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was terrific - great for company - easy and special. This was terrific - great for company - easy and special. Wonderful flavor - tender, moist and delicious chicken with salad to boot! - I did peel orange before slicing so we'd be sure to eat it.
Date published: 2006-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is one of my favorite go to for when we have first time dinner guests - especially if they have... this is one of my favorite go to for when we have first time dinner guests - especially if they have kids. the kids love it and the presentation is excellent. The chicken is never dry!
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner tonight. I made this for dinner tonight. My husband and sons raved on how good it was. I didn't tell them how quick and simple it was to make :) Without a doubt, this will be a family favorite.
Date published: 2006-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I actually substituted a honey-dijon dressing for the italian and served orange slices separately,... I actually substituted a honey-dijon dressing for the italian and served orange slices separately, but it was still great tasting & fast, I'll definitely make this one again.
Date published: 2006-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have made a few times. Have made a few times. I choose apricot preserves since we don't care for orange marmalade. And it is one of our families favorites. Best way to get them to eat spinach!
Date published: 2006-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband can get bored with chicken because I use it alot, however, this was perfect--he loved the... My husband can get bored with chicken because I use it alot, however, this was perfect--he loved the flavors and texture. It was a nice change for chicken. Great recipe!
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The chicken was very tasty and tender. The chicken was very tasty and tender. I would make this again. It was messy to make, but worth it. The spinach was a good compliment for color, texture and flavor.
Date published: 2005-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my husband is very hard to cook for , but, I made this and he raved on it. my husband is very hard to cook for , but, I made this and he raved on it. It was wonderful and very easy to make. We really give it a thumbs up for flavor and taste.
Date published: 2006-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The flavors were a little much... The flavors were a little much... next time I will use bread crumbs instead of shake-and-bake, and I will use a different dressing flavor, something oriental...
Date published: 2006-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's one of my husband's favorite meals! It's one of my husband's favorite meals! I highly recommend you pat the chicken dry with a papertowel, otherwise it's very difficult to spread the marmalade.
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is good! This is good! I used mandrin oranges instead of slices and added sliced strawberries and toasted sliced almonds to the spinach salad. Perfect for summer!
Date published: 2008-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The orange marmalade added great flavor to the shake n bake! The orange marmalade added great flavor to the shake n bake! Since I like the flavor of the shake n bake, I added only half of the marmalade.
Date published: 2006-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gourmet good and fast food easy to prepare. Gourmet good and fast food easy to prepare. I'd serve this for a luncheon with a croissant. For dinner I would add a brown rice dish. Yummy!
Date published: 2006-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family just loved this new recipe. My family just loved this new recipe. We are big on shake and bake at our home, so it's always nice to find varieties with shake and bake.
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great. It's great. We use it whenever we have guests, and it wows them everytime. It even impressed my mother-in-law, who is an amazing cook.
Date published: 2006-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disgusting. disgusting. I made this a while ago and my wife still comments on how bad it was. The orange marmalade does not work well as a coating.
Date published: 2009-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made this recipe yesterday and it was good. Made this recipe yesterday and it was good. The dressing was real good and the chicken was uniquely good. I will make this recipe again
Date published: 2008-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a last minute dinner. I made this recipe for a last minute dinner. It was quick and easy. Very sweet. My whole family enjoyed it. I have made it twice now.
Date published: 2005-11-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_65925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547091:65925

>