OREO Cookie Balls - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

OREO Cookie Balls

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
40
min.
Servings

48 servings

Crush your OREO cookies to make OREO balls! So rich and creamy, you'll find yourself hanging out by the dessert table for these OREO balls.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix cream cheese and 3 cups cookie crumbs until blended.
  • Shape into 48 (1-inch) balls. Freeze 10 min. Dip balls in melted chocolate; place in single layer in shallow waxed paper-lined pan. Sprinkle with remaining cookie crumbs.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour or until firm.

Gift-Giving

Pack these delicious cookie balls in small containers. Then, add a colorful bow and gift tag to each container and you've got the perfect holiday or hostess gift.

How to Store

Store in tightly covered container in refrigerator.

For Easier Dipping

Use a toothpick to dip the cookie ball into melted chocolate; shake off excess chocolate then place on waxed-paper.

Servings

  • 48 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 48 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 60mg
Carbohydrate 13g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 8g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did something different, instead of dipping them in regular chocolate I dipped them in white... I did something different, instead of dipping them in regular chocolate I dipped them in white chocolate. They turned out great, they melted in my mouth it was like I was in heaven. They're simple, easy, fun to make desserts that are great for everyone of all ages. I am going to recommend these to everyone I know!
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do these have to be kept cold once made? Do these have to be kept cold once made? <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Lori ~ Yes, these cookie balls should be stored in the refrigerator because they contain cream cheese. >>>
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a HIT! We have made these for several years for our Christmas get-togethers of friends and family. Each night they are rationed out so that we have enough for all our parties.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a few times, you can add or subtract cookies or add different kind of cookies, dip in... I've made this a few times, you can add or subtract cookies or add different kind of cookies, dip in smashed m&m's or make any way different you want.. It's totally easy to change any way you want, and when melting chocolate, add in some cooking wax, it makes the chocolate easier to work with, just a half a bar is good enough.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the 3rd year I have made them and love them! This is the 3rd year I have made them and love them! A few tricks I have learned: 1. refrigerate the dough before you roll them into balls. Less messy that way. 2. Only bring out half of the balls from the freezer (I put them on 2 trays). 3. You will have to reheat the chocolate for about 10 sec. every so often.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally saw this recipe in the Kraft magazine years ago and have made for Christmas gift giving... I originally saw this recipe in the Kraft magazine years ago and have made for Christmas gift giving each year to rave reviews. I use white chocolate to decorate instead of the cookie crumbs. I have also used mint oreos and used green food coloring in the white chocolate to tell the difference.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter makes this every year for the holidays. My daughter makes this every year for the holidays. She uses the white chocolate also. Drizzles dark chocolate on the white balls and white chocolate on the chocolate balls. This definitely fulfills all chocolate cravings for a month. Okay, maybe not a month, maybe a week hee hee. YUM!!!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these a bunch of times and this time I made these with cherries inside. I have made these a bunch of times and this time I made these with cherries inside. The first thing that came to mind was chocolate cherry cheesecake..=)
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these as Christmas gifts to give to co-workers last year. I made these as Christmas gifts to give to co-workers last year. They were a HUGE hit. Everyone was raving about them. It's hard to believe that something so easy to make would be so delicious. I followed the recipe exactly with the addition of some white chocolate drizzled over the top.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! So good! I accidently bought Strawberry filled Oreos.(They were on the wrong shelf.) They turned out better than the regular Oreo balls. I have made them both ways. They were like chocolate covered strawberries. I will be making them both ways to give away for my son's teachers.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED these! LOVED these! I took them to Thanksgiving dinner to pass around during pie time...everyone raved about them. They are not as heavy and dense as all chocolate truffles--but the oreo filling is delicious. Best to make a day or two ahead and chill--the texture is better.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make, just takes time if you don't have a food processor to get the oreo cookies finely... Very easy to make, just takes time if you don't have a food processor to get the oreo cookies finely crushed. Coating them also took a little bit of time as it gets a little messy. When done, they look great and tastes very rich, so definitely make them small!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the aboslute best! These are the aboslute best! My family loves them and I make them every year for Christmas. The only difference is I don't melt the chocolate squares. I use the small round milk chocolate candies and it's even easier and they really taste delicious!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These just didn't do it for me. These just didn't do it for me. Rather than "creamy," I thought these felt a bit slimy on the tongue. Even my kids didn't care for them. I guess I'm more used to things from scratch rather than processed stuff reborn. Weird thing is, I like Oreos!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these EVERY Thanksgiving and Christmas! I make these EVERY Thanksgiving and Christmas! EVERYONE loves them! I use White Almond bark instead of the chocolate. I let them sit at room temperature. I have found that the "chocolate" shell breaks if you put it in the fridge afterwards.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste great, but difficult to do choclate cover. Taste great, but difficult to do choclate cover. Had a hard time with melting the chocolate and keeping it melted so I could cover all the balls. They did not look a perfect round as the photo b/c the chocolate was hard to work with.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so delicious! These are so delicious! They are easy to make & they disappear fast! It's a great party dessert that looks great too! Top them with green or red sugar for the holidays, or toasted coconut or nuts! Many options for different tastes!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hit with college students! Great hit with college students! All 45 pieces were gone within 2 hours. A tablespoon was the perfect size to shape the balls. I used 16 oz of semi-sweet morsels (and 2 tbsp of Crisco to make the chocolate easier to work with).
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely rich and so easy to make! Awesomely rich and so easy to make! I received many compliments as I gave them as teacher presents for Christmas. You will want to make sure you mix the cookie crumbs really well with the cream cheese before you form the balls.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hardest part was coating the balls but once you sprinkle cookies on top and let them dry, almost... The hardest part was coating the balls but once you sprinkle cookies on top and let them dry, almost all imperfections disappear! The taste is amazing! If you like Oreos, you will LOVE these. Imagine if you love Oreos. :-)
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for the holidays and they were a HUGE hit! I made these for the holidays and they were a HUGE hit!!! They are easy to make, just a little time consuming but SO worth it! I keep getting asked to make these again for the family! Give it a try! You will love them! :)
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for a "TEA" for my Red Hat Ladies. I made it for a "TEA" for my Red Hat Ladies. Everyone enjoyed it. Some said they would use the vanilla cookies with Baker's chocolate, or chocolate cookies with Baker's white chocolate. You can change this recipe very easy.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Christmas, but it didn't make it past Christmas Eve LOL. I made this recipe for Christmas, but it didn't make it past Christmas Eve LOL. I let my 10 year lod daughter and cousin help me make them. They where fun and easy to make. LOVED them and will make again.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do these freeze well? Do these freeze well? It sounds like it but just checking. I was thinking about making 2 or 3 flavors for Valentine's Day and putting them in boxes for friends. Just would like to make them in advance.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a hit with my family and friends! These were a hit with my family and friends!!! They make a fun gift to make. I changed it up on one of my batches. I used nutter putter cookies and vanilla pudding and dipped in chocolate!!! YUMMY!!!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last week for work, except I used vanilla almond bark to dip them in and did not... I made this recipe last week for work, except I used vanilla almond bark to dip them in and did not sprinkle with additional cookie crumbs. Everyone loved them and asked that I bring some again soon!
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for holiday gifts last year and the whole family loved them. I made this for holiday gifts last year and the whole family loved them. The original recipe is fantastic, but for mint lovers, adding mint extract and covering in white chocolate is also excellent!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy cow! Holy cow! This recipe was soooooo easy and it is super delicious! Made this for the office Christmas Party and sent some to my mom's office too. HUGE HIT! I will definitely be serving these again.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are WONDERFUL! These are WONDERFUL! My former sister-in-law used to make them every time we visited and she gave me the recipe. Easy to make! Oh, RuthyKay, they do need to be refrigerated after they're made.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very simple to make, I took them to a holiday party and people enjoyed them.I personally thought... very simple to make, I took them to a holiday party and people enjoyed them.I personally thought they were Ok super minty Con: very messy my hands were gooey and Oreo was all over the place!
Date published: 2013-02-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_126799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555373:126799

>