OREO Frozen Peanut Butter Dessert - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

OREO Frozen Peanut Butter Dessert

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
45
min.
Servings

24 servings

Here's a delicious frozen dessert made with vanilla ice cream, creamy peanut butter, chunks of chocolate and a finely crushed cookie crust.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine cookie crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Freeze until ready to use. Microwave peanut butter in small microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1 min.; stir. Swirl peanut butter into ice cream; spread over crust. Freeze 30 min.
  • Microwave COOL WHIP and chocolate in medium microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1-1/2 to 2 min. or until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended, stirring after each minute.
  • Spread COOL WHIP mixture over ice cream layer; top with nuts. Freeze 4 hours. Remove from freezer 10 min. before serving; let stand at room temperature to soften slightly before cutting to serve.

Size Wise

You'll know it's a special occasion when you get to enjoy a serving of this delicious dessert.

Substitute

Substitute caramel ice cream topping for the peanut butter. Do not microwave before swirling with the ice cream.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 19g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 170mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 18g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my husbands birthday party and it was so delish! I made this for my husbands birthday party and it was so delish! I would use a little more butter to keep those crumbs together, and i made it with Haagen Daz vanila so it was so extra delish! Great for a larger group!
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting recipe. Great tasting recipe. I received many compliments when served. However, your system does not allow me to print this in 3 x 5 recipe card form. Why does Kraft do this and only allow printing on full 8 x 10 paper?
Date published: 2011-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served this at a pool party. Served this at a pool party. The crowd loved it! Parents and kids went back for seconds---and thirds. I made it with a graham cracker crust instead of an oreo crust. Was very good!
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Father's Day. I made this for Father's Day. I didn't change anything. It is a great ice cream dessert for those who love the combination of peanut butter and chocolate.Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my brother's birthday party and it was a huge hit! I made this for my brother's birthday party and it was a huge hit! Everyone wanted the recipe and there was absolutely none left after the party was over! GREAT recipe!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Father's Day and everyone loved it! Made this for Father's Day and everyone loved it! I substituted chocolate chips for the Baker's Chocolate (because that's what I had) and it turned out great!
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had trouble with the frosting-cool whip and chocolate. I had trouble with the frosting-cool whip and chocolate. It was hard to spread and it seemed like there wasn't enough for the dessert. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2010-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a real crowd pleaser especially, if you have peanut-butter lovers like I do in my family. This is a real crowd pleaser especially, if you have peanut-butter lovers like I do in my family. I can't wait to make, and eat, this again!
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Father's Day and my etire family loved it! I made this recipe for Father's Day and my etire family loved it! My husband is already asking me to make it again. Very easy to make!
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a co-worker's birthday and it was a huge hit.I've been asked by several friends to... I made this for a co-worker's birthday and it was a huge hit.I've been asked by several friends to share the recipe.
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy to make. Delicious and easy to make. Looking forward to making it again. Great recipe for peanut butter and chocolate lovers.
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never made an ice cream dessert but this was soooo easy and soooo delicious. I've never made an ice cream dessert but this was soooo easy and soooo delicious. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was amazing! This was amazing!!! Easy too...husband and neighbors loved it. I will be making again for my daughters birthday!
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last weekend. I made this last weekend. It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it (adults and children). It was easy to make too.
Date published: 2010-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this recipe! My husband loved this recipe! It could be his favorite dessert from now on. Very easy to make as well.
Date published: 2010-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family absolutely loved this recipe! My family absolutely loved this recipe! My husband says it contains all the important food groups!
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for father's day and my daughter's birthday and all enjoyed this delicious treat! Made this for father's day and my daughter's birthday and all enjoyed this delicious treat!
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! It is a family favorite. How can you go wrong with peanut butter and chcolate.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooo yummy both of my son's requested it for their birthday cakes this year! This is sooo yummy both of my son's requested it for their birthday cakes this year!!!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to a house warming party. I bought this to a house warming party. Everyone LOVED it!!!
Date published: 2010-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had this at a friends house and it was great! Had this at a friends house and it was great!
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! awesome!
Date published: 2011-08-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_116603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

563621:116603

>