OREO Ice Cream Shop Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

OREO Ice Cream Shop Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
15
min.
Servings

10 servings

Want to knock their socks off? Pull this OREO Ice Cream Shop Pie out of the freezer, add a fudge drizzle and tell 'em how you made it in 15 minutes flat.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Reserve 2 Tbsp. fudge topping; spread remaining onto bottom of crust. Cover with half the COOL WHIP. Freeze 10 min.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. (Mixture will be thick.) Stir in remaining COOL WHIP; spoon over COOL WHIP layer in crust.
  • Freeze 4 hours or until firm. Remove pie from freezer 15 min. before serving. Let stand at room temperature to soften slightly. Drizzle with reserved fudge topping.

Special Equipment Needed

Special Extra

For more chocolatey flavor, prepare using an OREO Pie Crust.

Make it Easy

If fudge topping is cold, remove cap and microwave topping on HIGH 30 sec. or until easy to spread.

How to Drizzle Chocolate

Spoon chocolate topping into resealable plastic bag. Use scissors to cut off tiny piece from one bottom corner of bag. Twist top of bag and gently squeeze bag to drizzle chocolate over pie.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 450mg
Carbohydrate 50g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 33g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend made this for our monthly Recipe Club/Playgroup and it was sinfully delicious! A friend made this for our monthly Recipe Club/Playgroup and it was sinfully delicious! We are all moms with small children and this pie is simple, quick and as I said...delicious. I am so glad she tried it and shared it with us!
Date published: 2005-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and what a waste of time and ingredients (not cheap). I made this for Thanksgiving and what a waste of time and ingredients (not cheap). Not to mention that it was awful. It was made exactly as the directions state and came out just like the picture. A very big disappointment.
Date published: 2007-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy recipe, and my family loved it. Very quick and easy recipe, and my family loved it. Who DOESN'T like cookies and *****?? There was a lot of filling, so it really mounded high in the graham crust, but it did all fit. I would definitely make this again.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This looked delicious so I made it for a coworkers birthday, I was not happy with it at all. This looked delicious so I made it for a coworkers birthday, I was not happy with it at all. I thought it was very bland. The coworkers said they really liked it but who really knows. Definately would not make it again!
Date published: 2005-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is something very easy and quick to make. This is something very easy and quick to make. My family always ask me to make the cookie pie :-) Sometimes I will use chocolate syrup instead of the fudge and then I freeze it. Either way this pie is always eatin up!!!
Date published: 2008-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very easy to make. This is very easy to make. And very good also. We ended up eating this pie straight out the freezer. Like and Ice Cream Pie, instead of letting is stand at room temp for a few minutes. We really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2006-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought it was ok. I thought it was ok. I think it tastes better frozen then thawed. I probably won't make this again. Very easy to make though. I thought with the hot fudge sauce it would taste better than it did.
Date published: 2007-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good-I used oreo crust instead, and think it tastes better thawed than frozen. very good-I used oreo crust instead, and think it tastes better thawed than frozen. I also have made this with vanilla chocolate chip pudding instead of the oreo, which also tastes really good!
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my quilting group"s bi-weekly luncheon. Made this for my quilting group"s bi-weekly luncheon. They all insisted on having the recipie. It was the easiest dessert I believe I have ever made for them and the biggest hit. Thanks!
Date published: 2006-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When substituting for the Oreo Crust you might want to leave out the layer of fudge topping. When substituting for the Oreo Crust you might want to leave out the layer of fudge topping. It makes it way too sweet. Other than that's it's a quick, easy, great tasting dessert.
Date published: 2005-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fabulous - and so easy! Really fabulous - and so easy! Freezing makes it taste like ice cream and lifts it above the average refrigerated pie. This recipe definitely goes into my "favorites" collection.
Date published: 2005-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful! This was wonderful! I made it for my 17th birthday and everyone loved it. The only change I made was to use a Oreo piecrust and not a graham cracker crust. More Oreo flavor!!!
Date published: 2005-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family loved this recipe! Our family loved this recipe! I made it for my daughter's birthday, and everyone thought it was better than the ice cream pies that you buy. I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2005-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a big hit at a gathering I went to. This recipe was a big hit at a gathering I went to. I loved it and it was soo easy to do. I'll definitley be making this one again maybe with some slight variations to it.
Date published: 2006-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy and turned out absolutely delicious! This recipe was so easy and turned out absolutely delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone requested that I make this again for Christmas and New Years! A+++++
Date published: 2006-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this a get-together and everyone liked it a lot. I made this a get-together and everyone liked it a lot. You may have trouble finding the oreo pudding at soem stores. A good substitute is cookies and cream ice cream.
Date published: 2005-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can't go wrong with this dessert. You can't go wrong with this dessert. It is delicious and simple to make. My husband and kids loved it. I agree that it does taste better thawed than slightly frozen.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe and easy to make. Great recipe and easy to make. Nice for hot summer days. The whipped topping does takes longer than 10 minutes to freeze. Will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2006-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this on two seperate occassions. I have made this on two seperate occassions. Everyone loved it. I used the oreo crust instead of the graham cracker crust. Two thumbs up all around!
Date published: 2005-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I could not find oreo flavored pudding so I got chocolate instead. I could not find oreo flavored pudding so I got chocolate instead. It was very good, it ended up tasting like Chocolate Cream Pie, so it was good!
Date published: 2004-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make! This recipe was so easy to make!! It takes hardly anytime to make it! My entire family enjoyed it very much! I will definitely make this again!!
Date published: 2006-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the pie crust broke when I started spreading the chocolate. the pie crust broke when I started spreading the chocolate. that was very irritating. Glad I wasn't taking it anywhere. the taste was wonderful.
Date published: 2006-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JELL-O OREO Flavor Instant Pudding & Pie Filling is what makes this so great. JELL-O OREO Flavor Instant Pudding & Pie Filling is what makes this so great. You don't have to deal with crushing all those cookies. GREAT!!
Date published: 2005-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an easy and tasty pie. This is an easy and tasty pie. I like to make this pie, I usually add a little more fudge sauce on bottom, because I like chocolate a lot.
Date published: 2006-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad, bad, bad. Bad, bad, bad. I made this for my family and after giving it to my family we all threw it away and the rest of the pie went in the trash.
Date published: 2007-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having made this once before, my grandaughter requested this for her 13th birthday. Having made this once before, my grandaughter requested this for her 13th birthday. Everyone loved it and had no idea it was pudding!
Date published: 2005-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is delicious! This is delicious!! I served it to friends and they thought it was bought from the store. I will make this again in the near future.
Date published: 2007-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great dessert and so easy to make. This is a great dessert and so easy to make. I've made it with the graham cracker crust and the Oreo pis crust loved them both!
Date published: 2006-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have now made it several times. Have now made it several times. My family and friends love it - I even doubled it once. It was great served in squares, too.
Date published: 2006-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was extremely easy to make. The recipe was extremely easy to make. The pie was very good, but I used the oreo chocolate crust, and it was quite popular.
Date published: 2005-06-24
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_63970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506827:63970

>