OREO Triple-Layer Chocolate Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

OREO Triple-Layer Chocolate Pie

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
25
min.
Servings

10 servings

Three is the magic number, especially when it comes to pie. Each cool, creamy, chocolaty layer is more delicious than the last.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Crush 24 cookies finely; mix with butter. Press onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk with whisk 2 min.; pour 1-1/2 cups into crust.
  • Stir half the COOL WHIP into remaining pudding; spread over pudding layer in crust. Chop remaining cookies; stir into remaining COOL WHIP. Spread over pie.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm.

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 4g of total fat, including 3g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with Reduced Fat OREO Cookies, fat-free milk and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Note

For easier serving, dip bottom of pie plate in hot water 30 sec. for easy cutting and serving of the chilled pie.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding

Best Apples for Snacking and Salads

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 380
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 560mg
Carbohydrate 54g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 35g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUMMYYYYYYYYYY. YUMMYYYYYYYYYY. wow this was very tasty and I even made it the first time, by accident, with sugar free pudding and it was good. The second time I made this pie I used regular pudding and it was good also. Honestly I could not tell the difference. Very good!!!!
Date published: 2006-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I love this recipe. My family and I love this recipe. My brother in law said this was the best thing he has ever tasted and told his wife that she had to learn how to make it for him. Now everyone thinks I am an excellent chef. Completly unaware of how easy it is to make.
Date published: 2005-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy. Very quick and easy. We always have a chocolate dessert for get-togethers and this one was very satisfying. I added a banana to a leftover piece and enjoyed it even more. I think I will add bananas to the whole pie next time.
Date published: 2006-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy but, I used PREMADE oreo crust. Quick and easy but, I used PREMADE oreo crust. . . . I had to save my oreos for a late night snack..... I also threw it in the freezer for a quick set. Very yummy!!!! If you use fat free stuff you don't feel so guilty!!!!
Date published: 2006-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a dozen times.......mainly around the holidays.....but every year it is... I've made this recipe a dozen times.......mainly around the holidays.....but every year it is requested by me. Everyone loves it....from kids to grownups! Especially if you love chocolate. Really great frozen too!
Date published: 2005-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this to take to an event. I made this to take to an event. I didn't think it looked very pretty when finished, but I didn't get to even try it because it went so fast. Everyone who tried it liked it. It was very easy, quick, and fun to make.
Date published: 2002-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this pie. My husband loved this pie. He couldn't believe that I didn't buy it in the bakery. Instead of crushed cookies in the top layer of cool whip, I sprinkled a few mini chocolate chips over the top. It was sure good.
Date published: 2006-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ate a similar version of this recipe at a friends party made with a store bought chocolate crust,... I ate a similar version of this recipe at a friends party made with a store bought chocolate crust, however I thought the homemade version had a much better, richer taste. I will certainly make this recipe again.
Date published: 2005-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is excellent! This pie is excellent!!! I husband said "is the best chocolate pie you have done!" I used one box of white chocolate pudding. I also substitute the regular COOL WHIP Whipped Topping with the fat free version.
Date published: 2005-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a potluck and it quickly was eaten. I made this for a potluck and it quickly was eaten. No joking it was eaten so quickly I never got a taste of it so I cant tell you what I thought of it however, from what everyone tells me it was wonderful.
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and EVERYONE LOVED IT. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and EVERYONE LOVED IT. The oreos get moist while they're in the refrigerator and it tastes divine. I make this recipe at all the events and everyone loves it as well.
Date published: 2006-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my Thanksgiving contribution this year and I got more raves on this than the turkey! Made this for my Thanksgiving contribution this year and I got more raves on this than the turkey! Of course didn't say how easy it was to make and now everyone thinks i'm quite the chef!
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must recipe for every household. This is a must recipe for every household. My whole family loved it. I even used sugar free/ fat free pudding, skim milk and the lower fat oreo cookie. They tasted fully loaded
Date published: 2002-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fabulous! This was fabulous! Instead of using the oreos on the top layer, I just sprinkled on some coco powder to give it a sophisticated look! Everyone at my dinner party loved it!
Date published: 2006-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is so delicious! this is so delicious! i brought it to a potluck and no one believed i made it! i couldnt believe i made it! can't wait to try this again! next time i'll try it frozen!
Date published: 2006-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife works during the day & I work overnight. My wife works during the day & I work overnight. I have just started to do most of the cooking. This recipe is great! I will make this again. Thank You Kraft Foods.
Date published: 2003-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PIE CAME OUT ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! THIS PIE CAME OUT ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! TO GIVE IT A LITTLE MORE CHOCOLATE KICK, WHEN THE PIE WAS SET, I TOPPED IT OFF WITH A LAYER OF SMOOTH CHOCOLATE GANACHE!!
Date published: 2002-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used a premade choclate cookie crust and reduced calories by using skim milk and fat-free cool... I used a premade choclate cookie crust and reduced calories by using skim milk and fat-free cool whip and didn't add the extra cookie crumbs. It was DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2007-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a hit at my house. This is a hit at my house. I can't make it fast enough for my family to eat. It's fast and easy to make and no baking. I will be making this again and again.
Date published: 2008-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO easy and SO good! SO easy and SO good! I made this for my pot luck family reunion and it was one of the first deserts to disapear from the table! It was a hit!
Date published: 2008-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this recipe was ok the only way it come out right when you slice it is when it's frozen. this recipe was ok the only way it come out right when you slice it is when it's frozen. i din't like how the pie fell in when you slice it.
Date published: 2006-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i tried this with the new oreo flavored cookies, the ones that are half mint or half pb. i tried this with the new oreo flavored cookies, the ones that are half mint or half pb. Was very good with a hint of mint in the crust.
Date published: 2002-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. Also, I made 1 1/2 times the recipe in a 9x13 pan, and it worked well.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make that my 14 year old son prepared it. This was so easy to make that my 14 year old son prepared it. The whole family enjoyed this. You can't go wrong with the recipe.
Date published: 2005-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipie. Great recipie. I added a layer of crushed oreo between the jello for an extra added crunch. I'll definately make this again.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the favorite pie at my Thanksgiving dinner and is know going to become a dessert that I... This was the favorite pie at my Thanksgiving dinner and is know going to become a dessert that I make every Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2006-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this using mint oreos. I made this using mint oreos. It was excellent! Super easy, very pretty when cut and everyone all but licked the plates!
Date published: 2006-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good and so easy to make! This was so good and so easy to make! There are even pre-made Oreo pie crusts, so if you're in a pinch you can use them!
Date published: 2009-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an awsome recipe my whole family enjoyed it! This was an awsome recipe my whole family enjoyed it! This is a recipe everyone will love. It's pretty and delicious!
Date published: 2003-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was excellent , easy to make, and very rich. This pie was excellent , easy to make, and very rich. You definitely have to be a chocolate lover to like this pie!
Date published: 2005-08-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_55858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509416:55858

>