Our Best Chocolate Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Our Best Chocolate Cheesecake

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
35
min.
Servings

16 servings

For your friends and family nothing but the best will do. So try our chocolate cheesecake recipe today. Watch now to learn more!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Combine cookie crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add chocolate; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 45 to 55 min. or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim.
  • Refrigerate cheesecake 4 hours. Top with strawberries just before serving.

Size Wise

Looking for a special treat? One serving of this creamy cheesecake is full of chocolatey flavor.

How to Soften the Cream Cheese

Place completely unwrapped packages of cream cheese in microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 45 sec. or until slightly softened.

How to Bake in a 13x9-inch Pan

Prepare recipe as directed, substituting a greased foil-lined 13x9-inch pan for the springform pan, and reducing the baking time to 40 to 45 min. or until center of cheesecake is almost set. Use foil handles to remove chilled cheesecake from pan before cutting to serve.

Note

If using a dark nonstick 9-inch springform pan, reduce oven temperature to 300°F.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 25g
Saturated fat 14g
Cholesterol 80mg
Sodium 210mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Sugars 23g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Mother's Day. Made this for Mother's Day. It was delicious and easy to make. Would make it again.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this for Christmas desert, it looked so scrumpcious my sister thought it was bought at the... I brought this for Christmas desert, it looked so scrumpcious my sister thought it was bought at the store, the taste was excellent, I used the whole chocolate oreo cookies for the base. Also,French Vanilla cool whip as Strawberry cool whip is seasonal. I would defiantely make this again,
Date published: 2007-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used regular cool whip, sprinkled with green confectioners sugar, and placed a chocolate bunny in... I used regular cool whip, sprinkled with green confectioners sugar, and placed a chocolate bunny in the middle. Then I tossed on a few jelly beans and some colored sprinkles. It turned out very festive for Easter. The kids loved it and so did the grown-ups! I will use this recipe again.
Date published: 2005-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich chocolate taste, smooth texture, delicious crust (can't go wrong with Oreo cookies). Rich chocolate taste, smooth texture, delicious crust (can't go wrong with Oreo cookies). I didn't go to the trouble of using Strawberry whipped topping or cutting up fruit. Instead I used plain whipped topping and crushed a couple of Oreo cookies on top. Delicious!!
Date published: 2007-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I baked this as one of 2 Easter desserts for a group meal. I baked this as one of 2 Easter desserts for a group meal. WONDERFUL. Used French Vanilla Cool Whip, and piped it on top, then decorated center with fresh strawberries. Attractive and rave reviews. USE THE VIDEOS for this cake and cheesecakes. NO CRACKS AT ALL.
Date published: 2005-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my family and some friends we had for dinner. I made this recipe for my family and some friends we had for dinner. It really turned out beautiful!! Everyone at dinner loved it and the following day my family couldn't seem to keep their hands out of the leftovers. Thanks for a treat.
Date published: 2005-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious!! I'm a cheesecake novice, but it was relatively easy! I made it for an Easter brunch without the creme but fresh strawberries. I had BAKERS unsweetened chocolate, so I added an extra 1/2 cup of sugar... very chocolaty!
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocolate lovers will go to heaven with this recipe... Chocolate lovers will go to heaven with this recipe... I made it for the first time last week and it's the perfect cheesecake! Amazing choco taste, amazing texture and color.. I will be making this very often!!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time I made this, several people made the comment that this was HANDS DOWN the BEST... The first time I made this, several people made the comment that this was HANDS DOWN the BEST chocolate cheesecake they have ever had. So I think that it's safe to say that I'll be making it again.
Date published: 2008-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG!!! This was such a hit at my husband's birthday party...it was all gone in minutes. We couldn't find any strawberry cool whip and used french vanilla instead! Downright Awesome Dessert!
Date published: 2009-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was awesome. This cheesecake was awesome. Instead of topping with fruit I shaved some semi-sweet chocolate on top of the Cool Whip. My husband thought I had bought it. I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2008-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was delicious! It was delicious! I only used strawberries though and I cut them small so that its easy to cut slices and have strawberries in every bite. Very rich and the oreo crust was perfect.
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good. This recipe was very good. I would make one change to the recipe, however. I wouldn't bake the crust first. It almost tasted too done then. Otherwise easy and a great hit.
Date published: 2005-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete silence in a house FULL of people when this was served! Complete silence in a house FULL of people when this was served!!! I just wish that oreo sold pre-crushed cookie crumbs, taking them all apart was very time consuming.
Date published: 2007-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tasted very good, although it didnt look like the pic. This tasted very good, although it didnt look like the pic. The next time i will use more chocolate for the color. Im new to this but liking it!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was very good. This cheesecake was very good. I made it for my father's birthday because he is a chocolate lover and he liked it and so did everyone else!!
Date published: 2005-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a great cheese cake! this was a great cheese cake! Made it for thanksgiving, was the first time i ever made a cheese cake. Easy and good eveyone loved it.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My teenage daughter asked me to make this for her birthday instead of a cake. My teenage daughter asked me to make this for her birthday instead of a cake. It was heavenly! It has become a family favorite.
Date published: 2007-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was surprised at how easy this recipe really was. I was surprised at how easy this recipe really was. It looks pretty when done and tasted good too! It was great for company!
Date published: 2006-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was ok.. This cheesecake was ok.. I wasn't too happy with the outcome of it. I made it for a Recipe Swap. It was too rich.
Date published: 2005-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I entered this cheesecake in a chocolate dessert contest and won the grand prize. I entered this cheesecake in a chocolate dessert contest and won the grand prize. Everyone I know loves it!
Date published: 2005-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work loved this recipe however it proved to be too much chocolate for me, will make again upon... Work loved this recipe however it proved to be too much chocolate for me, will make again upon request
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake really is awesome! This cheesecake really is awesome! I have made it several times and people LOVE it everytime!
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm not a fan of cheesecake but when i bake this...it was so good..my family loves it... i'm not a fan of cheesecake but when i bake this...it was so good..my family loves it...
Date published: 2008-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy!!! Everybody loved it. I loved the kiwi and strawberries on top.
Date published: 2008-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was easy to follow and the cheesecake tasted great. The recipe was easy to follow and the cheesecake tasted great.
Date published: 2005-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! NOT TOO RICH. JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF CHOCOLATE.
Date published: 2008-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT ! I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2008-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm, the best! Mmmm, the best!
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious!!!!
Date published: 2008-12-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_74552, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549868:74552

>