Our Favorite Chicken Salad - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Our Favorite Chicken Salad

Prep Time
5
min.
Total Time
5
min.
Servings

2 servings, 2/3 cup each

See why Our Favorite Chicken Salad is our favorite. One of the reasons this is Our Favorite Chicken Salad is it's ridiculously quick and easy to make!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine all ingredients.
  • Serve with crackers, or as a sandwich filling.

Healthy Living

Save 4 g of fat per serving by preparing with KRAFT Light Mayo Reduced Fat Mayonnaise and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Special Extra

Add 1 chopped green onion.

Creative Leftovers

This is a great use for leftover cooked chicken.

Servings

  • 2 servings, 2/3 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings, 2/3 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 125mg
Carbohydrate 1g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 1g
Protein 21g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this frequently with the green onion and take it to work for lunch. I make this frequently with the green onion and take it to work for lunch. I spread it on a variety of crackers and tricuits. Side of fruit to finish off. Really love this recipe.
Date published: 2006-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chicken salad recipe is absolutely delicious! This chicken salad recipe is absolutely delicious! I don't like mayo, so I substituted Miracle Whip and skipped the sour cream. I'll never buy chicken salad from the deli again!
Date published: 2009-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used canned turkey in place of the chicken and added a small amount of sweet pickle relish to give... I used canned turkey in place of the chicken and added a small amount of sweet pickle relish to give it a little something extra. It was a big hit with everyone.
Date published: 2005-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, easy, very yummy. Fast, easy, very yummy. I made this exactly as directed, then twised the pepper mill once over my portion. I could eat this everyday. Yummy, yummy.
Date published: 2005-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! I added chopped walnuts for extra crunch. This salad served on a whole wheat bun and a fruit salad makes a terrific light summer dinner!
Date published: 2007-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED this chicken salad recipe & it was super easy to make! I LOVED this chicken salad recipe & it was super easy to make! I let it sit over night, added Almond slivers, & ate it on a croissent roll.
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just added a little salt and red pepper. I just added a little salt and red pepper. All it needs is a little seasoning and it makes a great summer lunch or snack.
Date published: 2007-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this for his father's day lunch! My husband loved this for his father's day lunch! Thanks for a great recipe! I'll be making this again!
Date published: 2007-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this chicken salad ! I loved this chicken salad ! I added the onion and some sweet relish..mmm..perfect!
Date published: 2007-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substitute Tuna for Chicken. Substitute Tuna for Chicken. Tuna is already flaked and has its own flavor.
Date published: 2005-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy and good. very easy and good. This is great on crackers for a little afternoon snack.
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, and tasty. Quick, easy, and tasty. Good alone or with crossaints. Mmmmm.....
Date published: 2006-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I added pecans, a family favorite and it was really good. I added pecans, a family favorite and it was really good.
Date published: 2005-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for an appetizer, snack, or quick lunch sandwich! Great for an appetizer, snack, or quick lunch sandwich!!
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and easy to make. Very tasty and easy to make. I will make this a lot.
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I add pistachios to the mix - YUM! I add pistachios to the mix - YUM!
Date published: 2007-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use less mayo, more sour cream. I use less mayo, more sour cream.
Date published: 2007-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also add Ranch powder dressing I also add Ranch powder dressing
Date published: 2006-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To heavy on my stomach. To heavy on my stomach. Boring.
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No ingredient amounts listed. No ingredient amounts listed.
Date published: 2008-03-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_74432, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549332:74432

>