Pan Seared Pork Chops & Mexican Shells - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pan Seared Pork Chops & Mexican Shells

Prep Time
35
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

4 servings

Give pan seared pork chops a twist. Try one-pan Pan Seared Pork Chops & Mexican Shells recipe. In just 35 minutes you'll have the perfect weeknight dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oil in large skillet on medium-high heat. Add chops; cook 5 to 6 min. on each side or until done (145°F). Remove from skillet; cover to keep warm.
  • Add salsa and water to skillet; bring to boil.
  • Stir in Shells and peppers. Cook on medium heat 10 min. Stir in Cheese Sauce; top with chops. Cover. Simmer on low heat 5 min. or until heated through.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with fresh fruit and a quick bagged salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Variation

Prepare using 4 boneless pork chops (1 lb.), 3/4 inch thick, and cooking 6 to 8 min. on each side or until done (145°F).

Variation

Prepare using 4 small boneless skinless chicken breasts (1 lb.) and cooking 5 to 7 min. on each side or until done (165°F).

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 490
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 1150mg
Carbohydrate 43g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 6g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this receipe on 6-10-05 and my husband which is a picky eater loved it and so did I. I made this receipe on 6-10-05 and my husband which is a picky eater loved it and so did I. Very few ingredientsand super fast. I WILL do again and this time for my grandchildren.
Date published: 2005-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is an awesome way to perk up bland, boring pork chops! this is an awesome way to perk up bland, boring pork chops! everything's in one pan so clean up is a breeze! nice and hearty so you won't go away hungry! just a GREAT recipe!
Date published: 2005-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the mac & cheese with the salsa and green pepper, but the chops were a little bland. Like the mac & cheese with the salsa and green pepper, but the chops were a little bland. Next time I'm going to Shake & Bake them first for more flavor.
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious recipe! Absolutely delicious recipe! I'm not much of a cook, but this was very easy to make and it was a hit with my boyfriend. I'll definitely make it again!
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an AWESOME recipe. This was an AWESOME recipe. The next time I make it I think I will use chicken though, because the pork didn't make enough meat for my preference.
Date published: 2006-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good recipe. very good recipe. i had never cooked pork chops before! i didn't relaize how easy they were to cook. this made for a very interesting blend!
Date published: 2003-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty! Very tasty! My husband does not like mac n' cheese, but he loved this! The kids thought it was great too...and easy to make.
Date published: 2003-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very tastey and easy meal. Very tastey and easy meal. Will make again. not exactly a kid favorite. they didnt like the salsa, but we love spicy food.
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband and brother and they were not thrilled with it. I made this for my husband and brother and they were not thrilled with it. These are big guys and I had food left over.
Date published: 2008-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i wish i could make the scale for over six,because I had request from my family to make this meal... i wish i could make the scale for over six,because I had request from my family to make this meal twice in one night
Date published: 2006-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was okay i didn't really care for it but my husband loved it. it was okay i didn't really care for it but my husband loved it. i will make is again if he asks for it
Date published: 2007-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My children loved this dish! My children loved this dish! It is a quality meal that doesn't require a lot of time in the kitchen,
Date published: 2003-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and easy to make! This was very good and easy to make! I made it without the green peppers and tasted fine.
Date published: 2006-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy recipe. Very quick and easy recipe. My family thought it was delicious. Shana
Date published: 2003-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband really loved this one and i loved that it took so few ingrediants. My husband really loved this one and i loved that it took so few ingrediants.
Date published: 2003-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great new spin on an old stand-by like the pork chop. Great new spin on an old stand-by like the pork chop.
Date published: 2003-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made this dish a few times-really good-comfort dish made this dish a few times-really good-comfort dish
Date published: 2003-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It turned out great and was very easy to make! It turned out great and was very easy to make!
Date published: 2003-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dinner was fast and delicious! This dinner was fast and delicious!
Date published: 2007-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy & good too! Very easy & good too!
Date published: 2006-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy!
Date published: 2007-10-14
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_56763, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

541837:56763

>