Pancakes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pancakes

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

4 servings

Be the breakfast hero with this pancake recipe. Invest 10 minutes in prep and expect big smiles and, possibly, the key to the city for this pancake recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix first 4 ingredients.
  • Beat egg, milk and oil in medium bowl with whisk until blended. Stir in flour mixture.
  • Ladle batter onto hot griddle or into hot skillet sprayed with cooking spray, using 1/4 cup batter for each pancake; cook until bubbles form on tops, then turn to brown other sides.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with your favorite cut-up fresh fruit, jam or jelly or maple-flavored or pancake syrup.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 250
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 700mg
Carbohydrate 34g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 10g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pancakes and just slightly more work than using baking mix. Excellent pancakes and just slightly more work than using baking mix. I make double or even triple for my family of 6. If there are leftovers,they are gone by noon the next day. Oh I make these as part of a big breakfast for dinner. Always a winner. I also add vanilla and a little more sugar than is called for. Fabulous. I've made these a few times now and won't go back to the box mix.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will definitely make again. Will definitely make again. My family loved them. My husband said they were more flavorful than other mixes. I make pancakes every Sunday and these seemed to cook faster than others I have made and the batter was more runny than I expected but after a few pancakes...no problem. I also followed the advice of another and used butter instead of oil and added vanilla. Wonderful!
Date published: 2005-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using a similar recipe to this for years. I have been using a similar recipe to this for years. I add 1-1/2 tsp vanilla extract. And make sure the batter is smooth and fairly thin. Cook on a griddle at 350 degrees until lightly browned... They taste so yummy and buttery... Without the butter! I absolutely love fresh pancakes. My family never wants to eat out for breakfast ever!
Date published: 2007-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this because I was craving pancakes and ran out of Bisquick. I made this because I was craving pancakes and ran out of Bisquick. It turned out delicious!! I even changed the recipe a bit by using whole wheat flour instead of all purpose for a more healthier version. I will definitely make it again and might try adding a touch of lemon juice and maybe some vanilla! Try this you'll love it!!
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them, so light and fluffy. Loved them, so light and fluffy. Did I mention easy. I omitted the salt and they were fine. Will try adding vanilla and cinnamon . Bet the cinnamon would be good with a little grated apple mixed in . Also read where 1/2 cup whole wheat flour was swapped. Looking forward trying that. Will be making these again and again.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used self rising flour, because thats all I had. I used self rising flour, because thats all I had. Omitted the baking powder and salt, doubled the recipe, sifted the flour and sugar together, added 1/2 tbs of vanilla. Mixed with the hand whisk and dropped by the 1/4 cup into a buttered 350 degree electric skillet.Made 14 pancakes about 6" each. And they were great!
Date published: 2009-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ran out of bisquick and really wanted waffles this morning. I ran out of bisquick and really wanted waffles this morning. I came across this recipe and couldn't tell the difference, it came out perfect. I used non-fat milk and followed the recipe as is. I was a little worried when the batter thickened up but it didn't change the end result in the waffle iron. Delicious!
Date published: 2009-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pancakes are delicious! These pancakes are delicious! My husband and my 2 small children love them!! My husband was surprised I could make pancakes from scratch and I am so glad I found this recipe. The only change was to add a little more milk to make the batter creamier. No more "bagged" pancakes from the store. This is a keeper!
Date published: 2005-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very easy recipe and very delicious. This is a very easy recipe and very delicious. We are not huge fans of pancakes, but this recipe will make anyone like pancakes. I just altered the recipe with 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1 Tbsp oil and 2 Tbsp applesauce and added cinamon to the batter. It didn't even need syrup it was so good! Enjoy!
Date published: 2009-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I forgot to add the sugar, and didn't miss it. I forgot to add the sugar, and didn't miss it. We mixed 1% fortified milk with half & half because it's what my husband wanted. I had to thin the mix before using and still my husband thought the pancakes were too thick. But he ate his fill! The recipe was simple and fast to put together.
Date published: 2008-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipie was almost the same thing that my mom makes for her homemade recipie for pancakes! This recipie was almost the same thing that my mom makes for her homemade recipie for pancakes!! I was amazed on how good it tasted! I think you have the best recipie so far out of every thing I have tried except my mothers and my grand mothers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks a whole bunch!!!!!
Date published: 2006-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from these were good. these were good. not the "pow" that bisquick has but hey they were homeade and tasted good. my 5 year old had fun helping me make them, he's picky and loved them. Even my one year old ate a whole, plate-size pancake :) Glad i made more than needed to make throughout the week!
Date published: 2007-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pancakes are lovely. These pancakes are lovely. Simple to make. All of the ingredients are in your pantry. They are delicious. They contain no preservatives. I would never bother with a "boxed" pancake mix again. The only thing I added was one teaspoon of vanilla. Try this. You will not be sorry.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a perfectly good recipe. This is a perfectly good recipe. I also added the vanilla after reading the other comments and even the first pancake came out fine. My only beef is that i wish it made more. I wouldn't want twice the amount, but maybe if I half it again. I will try that next time :)
Date published: 2009-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so bad at making pancakes it ridiculous. I am so bad at making pancakes it ridiculous. And these where the easiest pancakes I ever made. I used blackberry jam the last time and my kids fell in love with them. I am actually making them again in a minute. Thank you for a great tasting and easy to make recipe.
Date published: 2005-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe, the box mix makes the pancakes look so commercial . I loved this recipe, the box mix makes the pancakes look so commercial . homemade pancakes are the best. i advise a teaspoon of vanilla and 2 pinches of cinnamon. eat with fruit like strawberries, peaches, and blueberries. Yummy in my tummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
Date published: 2007-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not a big pancake fan. I'm not a big pancake fan. They are usually too dry and taste like baking powder. Can't stand the boxed kinds. I absolutely LOVE these, however. Grat flavor, light, and moist. I add two small bananas to batter before cooking. My boyfriend loves them, too!
Date published: 2006-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always make this recipe for my family. I always make this recipe for my family. Sometimes I mash a banana and put it in the batter. Other times I would put ripe pear, or peach. I top it off with sliced, glazed strawberries and a dollop of cool whip. My boys are thrilled for this treat!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was great. This recipe was great. Quick and easy to make and a favorite at breakfast time, especially on the weekends. I dust them with a cinnamon / sugar mixture immediately after they come off the gridle and serve them with whipped cream. The kids love 'em!
Date published: 2005-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very fast and easy recipe to make. This is a very fast and easy recipe to make. You don't have to worry about it being too watery or sticking to the griddle like the store mixes. I will be making these offten. Add a dash of cinnimon and a tsp of vanilla extra for that extra pop.
Date published: 2007-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these came out sooo yummy! these came out sooo yummy! i had always thought making my own batter would be dull, but these were fluffy & sweet. my daughter had a lot of fun mixing up her own pancakes too! by the way, i also tried with the self rising flour, & just as yummy.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My picky 4 yr old ate 3. My picky 4 yr old ate 3. I did use Splenda brn sugar blend instead of white sugar, added a very small amount of cinnamon, and added a little of my baby's oatmeal cereal for a little more texture and some oatmeal flavoring. I will make it again.
Date published: 2006-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this recipe,the baking soda amount is way wa yyyy toooooooo much.I think it was sopossed to... I made this recipe,the baking soda amount is way wa yyyy toooooooo much.I think it was sopossed to be teaspoon not table spoon.I remade it with the teaspoon instead it was very good then.My husband was not impressed with the first one.
Date published: 2003-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A treat to my tastebuds. A treat to my tastebuds. Very good. I enjoyed them topped with strawberry jelly (as suggested), though my family opted for the addition of chocolate chips. Note: I chose to add some brown sugar to half of the batter for variety.
Date published: 2006-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I enjoyed the recipe "as is". I enjoyed the recipe "as is". I tried adding less baking powder as someone suggested in their review but the pancakes came out flat and heavy. Using the original recipe "as is" gives you light, airy, fluffy and tasty pancakes.
Date published: 2005-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The pancakes turned out to be flat. The pancakes turned out to be flat. From the comments, I expected fluffy pancakes that rise but they didn't rise... or react at all! The bubbles were so small and unconvincing. The pancakes were thin, too light, and too airy.
Date published: 2006-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pancakes were great but instead of using milk I used water so that they would be very fluffy. These pancakes were great but instead of using milk I used water so that they would be very fluffy. And to make them even better you can add a 1/4 of a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract and they taste wonderful!!!!!!!!! :)
Date published: 2007-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I husband would prefer to go out for breakfast than me make pancakes until I found this recipe. I husband would prefer to go out for breakfast than me make pancakes until I found this recipe. It is the best I have ever found. I have to double the recipe for him alone. Make your family happy, make these pancakes.
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i would like to make this recipe but i havent tried it yet so do u really need 1 tbsp of 1 tsp of... i would like to make this recipe but i havent tried it yet so do u really need 1 tbsp of 1 tsp of baking powder??? <<< From Mary, Kraft Kitchens Expert ~ Recipe is correct as written with 1 Tablespoon baking powder. >>>
Date published: 2005-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pancakes were great. These pancakes were great. I added some vanilla flavoring. Next time, I may add some fruit too. I have an almost 2 yr old daughter and an 8 yr old nephew. They both loved them. They were light, fluffy, and very tasty.
Date published: 2006-05-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_59837, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

520472:59837

>