Parmesan Baked Salmon Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Parmesan Baked Salmon Recipe

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings

Knock their socks off with our Parmesan Baked Salmon Recipe! Combine mayo, Parmesan and a RITZ Cracker coating with this irresistible baked salmon recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Mix mayo, cheese and pepper until blended.
  • Place fish in shallow foil-lined pan; drizzle with lemon juice. Cover with mayo mixture; sprinkle with cracker crumbs.
  • Bake 12 to 15 min. or until fish flakes easily with fork.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Light Mayo Reduced Fat Mayonnaise.

Special Extra

Add 1/4 tsp. dill weed to mayo mixture before spreading onto fish.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a side green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Dressing.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 310
Total fat 21g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 230mg
Carbohydrate 5g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 1g
Protein 23g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from salmon was never one of my favorite fish to eat but, i slowly learned to like it after i... salmon was never one of my favorite fish to eat but, i slowly learned to like it after i experimented a few times with differant recipes. my favorite way to make it was with teriyaki sauce...until i dicovered this recipe!! i strongly recomend this recipe...even if you aren't sold on salmon, it might just change your mind!
Date published: 2008-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love salmon but was getting a bit weary of the same old recipes. I absolutely love salmon but was getting a bit weary of the same old recipes. This recipe is a great twist. The crackers leave a nice crunchy layer on top and the combination of cayenne pepper, mayo and parmesan cheese give just the right amount of flavor. My son, who generally does not like fish of any type, loved it!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night for dinner and my husband LOVED it. I made this last night for dinner and my husband LOVED it. He asked if I could make this again soon :) I thought it was okay - nothing special. I liked that it was easy and healthy and light. I used mayo with olive oil to cut some calories and had to sub a lime instead of lemon juice but turned out great for a new recipe.
Date published: 2009-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband & I both loved this recipe! My husband & I both loved this recipe! It was very easy to make, and came out wonderfully. I added some lemon & dill to the cheese mixture, used nayonnaise in place of mayonnaise, & used chipotle chili powder (a good dash worth) instead of just crushed red chili powder. This will definitely get made again at our house!
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply phenomenal! Simply phenomenal!!! I'm not joking. This was so good. I couldn't believe the flavor. It was also super easy to make. I would highly recommend this recipe. My husband even commented on how good it was...and he's not one to comment unless it's really good. Yeah, I'll be making this again...probably next week :)
Date published: 2006-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most amazing recipe I've tried! This is the most amazing recipe I've tried! I've received more compliments on this salmon than anything I've ever made. My husband regularly eats salmon in restaurants and nothing even compares to the taste from this recipe. I cook it every Monday night and don't know if we'll ever tire from it! Thank you!!
Date published: 2007-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good but I thought the amount of mayo was a little much, and the topping was a little soggy. Pretty good but I thought the amount of mayo was a little much, and the topping was a little soggy. Next time I will use a little less mayo so the topping is a little more crusty. I added fresh garlic, dill, and parsley instead of the cayenne and it tasted almost like what we have at a restaurant nearby.
Date published: 2005-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves salmon but is very picky about how it is cooked. My husband loves salmon but is very picky about how it is cooked. I tried the recipe for the first time back in April and have to make it for him at least once a week. He absolutely loves it and has asked me to forward the recipe to his co-workers as he is always raving about how good this recipe is.
Date published: 2010-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious - had almost every ingredient already @ home but used a shredded... This recipe was delicious - had almost every ingredient already @ home but used a shredded parmesan/asiago/misc mixed cheese instead. Forgot the lemon but didn't need it - loaded on the dill and it was delicious. My boyfriend doesn't like seafood but couldn't help but go back for 2nds w/this recipe.
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make salmon regularly at our house and this is the best recipe Ive found so far. I make salmon regularly at our house and this is the best recipe Ive found so far. I used 1 tsp. each of black pepper, garlic powder, and dill with the cheese/mayo mixture. I also baked the salmon an additional 5-7 min. b/c we like ours a little more well done. I would surely make this again!!
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a fast recipe for salmon as I was getting bored of how I was preparing it, and I... I was looking for a fast recipe for salmon as I was getting bored of how I was preparing it, and I came upon this recipe..it is delicious!! I use cheese ritz crackers and more lemon juice and it makes it a little more tart. I look forward to adding dill to this recipe next time I make it..YUM!!!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I originally got this recipe from a chef at a small hometown restaurant. I originally got this recipe from a chef at a small hometown restaurant. Instead of baking, to add a little more flavor I poached the salmon in white wine and water with a dash of dill, then topped with cheese mixture and broiled it until the cheese melted. So happy to see it here. Superb!
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good. This recipe was very good. It's simple, easy, and definitely quick! This recipe is a keeper! I will make it again, especially at night after work for a quick easy meal! Round out the meal with some fresh steamed broccoli, asparagus or green beans and mashed potatoes (or baked potatoes!) YUM!
Date published: 2006-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is almost exactly what I do, with the mayo, parmesan, and dill weed and lemon juice...I also... This is almost exactly what I do, with the mayo, parmesan, and dill weed and lemon juice...I also add chopped green peppers and spread thickly over the salmon, and bake...but for low carb I do not use the crackers. It makes salmon truly yummy. And by the way I love this Kraft website!!!
Date published: 2007-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for the first time and it was definitely a hit. I made this recipe for the first time and it was definitely a hit. My daughter does not eat fish "at all" and she asked if she could try it and she absolutely loved it. She was asking the next day if I could make it again... This is definitely a hit in my home and we will be making it again.
Date published: 2009-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe many times, thought I should rate it too. I made this recipe many times, thought I should rate it too. Sooo easy and fast, and still delicious. If I am in a hurry and don't know what kind of fish to cook, this is it! I won't change anything in this recipe. The mayo,cheese and crackers on top give the bland salmon the right touch.
Date published: 2008-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the easiest and most delicious salmon I have ever made! This is the easiest and most delicious salmon I have ever made! I found that by putting the salmon, skin side down, on aluminum foil, I could slip a pancake turner under the fish when it was done, and the skin stayed on the foil to just throw away. I have tried this with other fish too.
Date published: 2008-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! GREAT!! My 3 year old ate it as well as my husband who does NOT eat fish. I did add old bay seasoning to the fish and on top of the ritz crackers. I also used low fat mayo and whole wheat ritz. It was my first time making fish (since hubby doesn't eat it) and I will be making it again.
Date published: 2007-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this on Valentines Day for a new way to eat salmon. I made this on Valentines Day for a new way to eat salmon. It was good and I will definitely make it again. However it needed something, dill weed. I forgot to add it and it was definitely needed. It was good but I think it would be better with dill, which I will not forget again!
Date published: 2007-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this twice, once with catfish and once with salmon. I have made this twice, once with catfish and once with salmon. The catfish was better to me and my betterhalf. Not much of a salmon fan. Left out the dill and will probably back off the red pepper a bit. Cannot wait to make it again. 5 minutes to prepare you cannot beat it..
Date published: 2007-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and substituted a few things (to avoid an extra trip to the market): - Used lime... Very easy to make and substituted a few things (to avoid an extra trip to the market): - Used lime juice instead of lemon. - Sprinkled lemon pepper on fish before mayo sauce. - Required a little extra baking time. - Used chili pepper and a dash of hot sauce. Very tasty recipe.
Date published: 2008-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was my impromptu meal on a random wednesday night .. this was my impromptu meal on a random wednesday night .. and i was very impressed. so easy and quite delicious. i'm a huge fan of salmon, but lately had been disappointed at my new recipe endeavors. this one turned that all around. i will most definitely make this again.
Date published: 2008-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my family favorites. This is one of my family favorites. I do not add the lemon juice (it takes away from the mayo/cheese mixture) to the salmon. I put the mayo/cheese mixture right on the salmon and it melts in your mouth. This is the recipe I cook whenever I have guest too. It's always a hit!
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple, yet so GOOD! So simple, yet so GOOD!! Even my 2 picky eaters asked for seconds! Very easy to make and great for the middle of the week cooking "blues". I have used both fresh and frozen salmon and both have turned out wonderful. The topping was dee-lish and keeps the "fishy" taste out!
Date published: 2009-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this dish a few weeks ago for my family. I made this dish a few weeks ago for my family. It was really good. My brother does not like mayo, so I was kind of worried it would not turn out right. However, mixing it turned out great. I recommend this to anyone who would like to try something different and new.
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The fish had good flavor, but I would not make this again because of the texture. The fish had good flavor, but I would not make this again because of the texture. It was very soft and the mayo coating did not enhance the dish. I would change the recipe so that you coat the fish in lemon, then add a parmesan and panko crumb on top without the mayo.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easy. Excellent and easy. Eating salmon at least once a week is easy with this one! Serve with a side of crescent rolls w/orange marmalade, melon of some sort, and a green vegetable, asparagus or broccoli with a squirt of fresh lemon juice are especially good with this one.
Date published: 2007-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not a fish person, but I wanted to make this for my parents for their anniversary and thought... I am not a fish person, but I wanted to make this for my parents for their anniversary and thought that this recipe sounded good. They (and I) loved it. I used bread crumbs because I didn't have crackers. It was fast and easy, I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite salmon recipe. This is one of my favorite salmon recipe. I made it so many times and I only like it more each time. I like to have mine a bit more spicy so I added more of the cayenne pepper and it was absolutely delicious. This is definitely a keeper recipe for me :-)
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved it. My husband loved it. The cayenne pepper really added a nice little twist to it, and it really livened up our old boring seasoned salmon. I think we'll use this instead from now on! I subbed the mayo for Miracle Whip Light and it was great and less fatt.
Date published: 2006-09-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_75528, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551246:75528

>