Parmesan, Broccoli & Chicken Pasta for Two - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Parmesan, Broccoli & Chicken Pasta for Two

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

2 servings, 2-1/2 cups each

Make your night special with a Parmesan, Broccoli & Chicken Pasta for Two. This weeknight chicken pasta for two is a great way to celebrate.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook spaghetti as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, heat dressing and garlic in large nonstick skillet on medium heat. Add chicken and broccoli; cook and stir 5 to 7 min. or until chicken is done. Stir in tomatoes and 1/4 cup mozzarella; cook 1 to 2 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally.
  • Drain spaghetti; place on serving plate. Top with chicken mixture, remaining mozzarella and Parmesan.

Special Extra

For a little lemon zing, add 1 tsp. lemon pepper seasoning as you cook and stir the chicken and broccoli.

Cooking Know-How

Spaghetti will be easy to handle if you break it in half before cooking.

Servings

  • 2 servings, 2-1/2 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

The broccoli in this low-calorie low-fat meal provides a good source of both vitamins A and C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings, 2-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 650mg
Carbohydrate 52g
Sugars 7g
Protein 41g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 80 %DV
Vitamin C 90 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hubby and I loved this! Hubby and I loved this! As another reviewer mentioned, I also used Rotel tomatoes since I didn't have fresh on hand. I didn't have the dressing, either, so I used several shakes of a balsamic & basil dipping oil with the garlic which I freshly pressed into the pan. To the chicken and broccoli I added some chopped onion. Finally, I gave it some grinds of salt & pepper. Delish!
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted imitation crab meat for the chicken and garlic powder for the fresh garlic. I substituted imitation crab meat for the chicken and garlic powder for the fresh garlic. I substituted Rotel tomatoes for the tomatoes. All because I had those on hand and it was an impromptu meal I was throwing together. It was awesome! Tasted like a dish in a good Italian restaurant. Wish I could find a way to save the recipe to my phone. Would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best recipes I have ever made! This is one of the best recipes I have ever made! The second time I made it, I use shrimp instead of chicken and it was great as well. I did use Zesty Italian FREE dressing and doubled the amount since my family likes things saucy. I also cheated a little to the high side on the cheese. Everyone who tasted it, couldn't get over how good it was.
Date published: 2006-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was make my own Italian dressing (I didn't have any on hand.) Sometimes I have a hard time getting my son to eat broccoli, but with this recipe, he ate the broccoli first and asked for more! We're changing the way we eat to be healthier, and this recipe was super fast, healthy and delicious!
Date published: 2006-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family & I loved this recipe of course after reading all of the reviews I slightly modified it by... My family & I loved this recipe of course after reading all of the reviews I slightly modified it by seasoning the chicken with Mrs. Dash Italian Classic and grilled it I added onions, mushrooms and deleted the mozzarella cheese. I served this with a salad. It was a hit! We will definitely make this quick & easy dish again.
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. It wasn't as much of a hit with my husband and kids as it was to me. For me, it really had a delicious combination of flavor that made my tongue revel with delight. I will make this again. Even if it's just for me. I can always refrigerate the leftovers and take it to work. I will make this again for sure.
Date published: 2007-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marinated chicken before cooking it to give it more flavor. Marinated chicken before cooking it to give it more flavor. Added brocolli after chicken so it wouldn't cook too long. Also added pasta to the chicken and brocolli at the same time as the tomatoes & cheese(with salt and pepper) to give the pasta some of the flavor. Great tasting, quick and easy one dish meal!
Date published: 2006-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is one of the lowest prep time and cook time meals I've made in a very long time. This is one of the lowest prep time and cook time meals I've made in a very long time. I didn't have the zesty italian dressing so I substituted the 'light done right' house italian dressing. I think I will add some additional seasonings just for flavor next time, but I will definately will make it again!
Date published: 2007-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good and the whole family liked it. This was good and the whole family liked it. But both times I have made it, after I put in the cheese and let it melt, then everything sticks together in a big clump and then the noodles and everything are seperate. My husband likes the clumps, but not really my favorite. But I will probably make it again.
Date published: 2008-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic recipe. Fantastic recipe. It's my favorite. It's quick and easy to make. A perfect recipe to make after a long day at work. I usually have most of the ingredients on hand. The only problem I had was that I didn't realize the recipe was only for two the first time I made it. All the same, it makes a great meal.
Date published: 2009-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The chicken and veggies are VERY good. The chicken and veggies are VERY good. I added sliced mushrooms with the broccoli. The mushrooms were my FAVORITE part! The pasta was bland under the chicken and veggies and I felt it was wasted calories. Next time I will either mix the pasta into the skillet with everything or use rice instead.
Date published: 2010-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this recipe and it is going to be made often in my house. My husband and I loved this recipe and it is going to be made often in my house. We thought it had lots of flavor thanks to the dressing and I did not add any more. I love that this is healthy for you and tastes great! I doubled the recipe for for of us and served it with roasted fresh asparagus.
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must say, we really enjoyed this "doctored" up recipe tonight. Must say, we really enjoyed this "doctored" up recipe tonight. Doubled the dressing, garlic, mozz. cheese and used leftover chicken. I added canned petite diced Italian tomatoes. Overcooked the broccoli a bit, but didn't take away from the overall flavor. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Kraft.
Date published: 2007-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe a few times - it tasted a lot better the second time around and I am sure... I have made this recipe a few times - it tasted a lot better the second time around and I am sure that is due to the improved skills of the chef - me :) THe broccoli adds a nice flavor to the dish and I just love the Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing - I use it on a lot of dishes now!
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! AMAZING! i made very little changes i added a little more dressing because i had a tiny bit left in the bottle before it was empty when i was done. I used white pasta because i prefer the texture and i used Italian 6 cheese. The flavors are wonderful and it just taste healthy.
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was extremely easy to make. This recipe was extremely easy to make. The only hassle was cutting the chicken. I heeded some of the reviewers' advice and did cubes instead of strips and I was not disappointed by the results. My husband absolutely loved it and I most definitely will be making this again!
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to make. This recipe was very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and added more italian dressing and garlic to begin with. My kids felt it was a little dry(they are use to sauce with spaghetti) so I drizzled more dressing over it before serving. My husband really liked it.
Date published: 2006-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and Healthy Made this recipe with my friends, and it was really yummy Pasta was a little dry though, next time i make it i might add alfredo sauce to give the pasta a little fl;davor but overall really yummy and very healthy for you. paired it with a spinach salad.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this dish! My family loved this dish! I tried cutting out more calories by using Fat Free Zesty Italian dressing instead of the light and I also cut out the mozzarella cheese. I added some sliced fresh mushrooms as well. Yummy! Definately a keeper!
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe because it is a complete meal, quick to fix, and very delicious. I loved this recipe because it is a complete meal, quick to fix, and very delicious. It's a great recipe for a busy work-week night. Best of all, it was two generous servings, healthy ones at that, and perfect for our two-person household.
Date published: 2008-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a very finicky eater and several of the ingredients are not things I'd prefer not to have in my... I'm a very finicky eater and several of the ingredients are not things I'd prefer not to have in my food. Tried it for a luncheon and everyone raved about it including me. Very easy - especially if you buy the chicken already in strips.
Date published: 2008-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this pasta was awesome. I thought this pasta was awesome. I think it had lots of flavor. We used more chicken breast and more Italian dressing than it calls for, and it was delicious. It was very good left over too. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2007-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WAS DELICIOUS. IT WAS DELICIOUS. I did season the chicken seperately w/ onion garlic and lemon powder, also I did stir in parsley and parmasean into the pasta before pouring the mixture ... It was GREAT! would definately recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times and everyone always loves it. I have made this recipe several times and everyone always loves it. I have switched out the veggies since a few family members don't like tomato and have sometimes replaced the broccoli with green beans. It is always delicious.
Date published: 2006-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and very good. Easy and very good. I used frozen chicken breast strips which made it even easier! I also used farfalle pasta since it is easier for little ones to eat. I would use some feta cheese next time in place of some of the mozarella.
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! I thought my family was going to be a little reluctant because of the whole wheat, but even the kids liked it. It is very lite, lots of vegetables, I loved it! I passed the recipe to my niece who enjoys cooking too.
Date published: 2008-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is difficult for me to find a dinner my entire family will like when they come to visit. It is difficult for me to find a dinner my entire family will like when they come to visit. This was a hit with all of them. It was simple, quick and easy to prepare and delicious. This will be a regular on my dinner menu.
Date published: 2006-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Me and my sister made this, it was delicious! Me and my sister made this, it was delicious!! We added mushrooms and cubed fresh mozzerella, yum yum!!! We also used whole wheat pasta and fat free dressing and there was not a drop left!!! Plus it was soo quick and easy.
Date published: 2006-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe it was so quick & easy and best off all it was healthy. I loved this recipe it was so quick & easy and best off all it was healthy. I did use a bit more of the salad dressing than the recipe called for though. Other than that it was perfect and looked just like the picture.
Date published: 2006-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty and delicious. Very tasty and delicious. For more tenderness, I marinated the chicken overnight in just the Italian dressing, then poured off the dressing when ready to prepare it and, then followed the recipe from the beginning.
Date published: 2008-02-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_92215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

553060:92215

>