Parmesan-Garlic Bread - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Parmesan-Garlic Bread

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

6 servings

Make this gloriously crusty Parmesan-Garlic Bread just once, and you'll never buy the overpriced stuff in the freezer section again!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Cut bread lengthwise in half. Place, cut sides up, in shallow pan.
  • Mix margarine and garlic until blended; spread onto bread. Sprinkle with cheeses.
  • Bake 15 min. or until mozzarella is melted. Cut each bread half crosswise into 6 slices. Serve warm.

Special Equipment Needed

Serving Suggestion

This crusty bread is the perfect accompaniment to your favorite pasta dish. Serve with a mixed green salad.

Special Extra

Prepare as directed, sprinkling lightly with dried basil leaves before baking.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 360mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 1g
Protein 8g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Also easy to substitute garlic powder and add other herbs. We also enjoy just using the parmesan cheese (leaving off the mozzarella cheese) when we don't want such a filling bread.
Date published: 2009-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made the Parmesan Garlic Bread last evening. Made the Parmesan Garlic Bread last evening. It is a good bread to serve with spaghetti or any italian meal. It is also good sliced in small pieces and served as snack. mmmmmm-good.
Date published: 2005-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy, this bread is the best bread I have ever made. Yummy, this bread is the best bread I have ever made. Tried different recipes but it doesn't beat this one. I make it all the time, goes great with ravioli, lasagna, or pasta.
Date published: 2009-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why is it called Cheesy Garlic Bread? Why is it called Cheesy Garlic Bread? There isn't garlic in the ingredients? It's good for a cheese bread. Add garlic, or diced tomatoes also and turn it into a bruschetta!
Date published: 2002-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually just use garlic seasoning for this kind of thing, and so I was really suprised that this... I usually just use garlic seasoning for this kind of thing, and so I was really suprised that this recipe was so simple. This is my garlic bread recipe from now on. yum
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is very easy to make and people love it. It is very easy to make and people love it. I am 12 and I made this recipe all on my own. It will take no more than 30 minutes at the most. Simple, easy, and delicious.
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The garlic was missing. The garlic was missing. It was an incomplete recipe. If you send me the corrected recipe, I will be happy to make it and rate (and I bet it will be great).
Date published: 2002-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try adding cut up or sliced fresh tomatoes before sprinking on the cheese, this helps the tomatoes... Try adding cut up or sliced fresh tomatoes before sprinking on the cheese, this helps the tomatoes to stick to the bread. Crushed garlic is great too!
Date published: 2002-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I agree with most of the other comments - where's the garlic? I agree with most of the other comments - where's the garlic? I added crushed garlic and it was perfect. Crushed tomatoes are a good idea too.
Date published: 2002-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this bread as it was! My husband and I loved this bread as it was! I would not add anything to it. We paired it with the Zesty Minestrone Soup, and it was great!
Date published: 2009-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WAS QUICK AND EASY... IT WAS QUICK AND EASY... I MELTED THE BUTTER WITH THE MINCED GARLIC AND SPRINKLED SOME GARLIC POWDER FOR FLAVOR AND IT WAS GREAT...
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good bread, it was clear that it was fresh baked and it was cheap to make. Very good bread, it was clear that it was fresh baked and it was cheap to make. I would add this bread to many meals as a side.
Date published: 2009-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really loved this. I really loved this. Of course, there really isn't bad garlic bread. I added chopped garlic to the olive oil when I made it.
Date published: 2002-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. Everyone in my family liked it. I added about 1/2 tbs of Italian seasioning to it. Great recipe!
Date published: 2005-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's a great accompaniment to eat with chicken, you can also add crushed garlic and melted... it's a great accompaniment to eat with chicken, you can also add crushed garlic and melted margarine before baking.
Date published: 2002-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is DELICIOUS, easy, and it tastes great topped with basil. This recipe is DELICIOUS, easy, and it tastes great topped with basil. Goes great with any italian dish.
Date published: 2003-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bread is a definite for all italian meals. The bread is a definite for all italian meals. My husband ate 3 pieces!!!! That is a compliment!
Date published: 2006-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used twice the butter 4T, a little dry, but I'm used to the frozen which has lots of grease I used twice the butter 4T, a little dry, but I'm used to the frozen which has lots of grease
Date published: 2006-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo Good! Sooooo Good!! I also added Italian seasoning to the butter mixture and it was excellent!
Date published: 2005-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this with French sub rolls,made them serving size, my son couldn't get enough. Made this with French sub rolls,made them serving size, my son couldn't get enough.
Date published: 2005-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it's called cheesy GARLIC bread, but there is no garlic or amount in receipe. it's called cheesy GARLIC bread, but there is no garlic or amount in receipe.
Date published: 2002-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used garlic powder and it turned out great. I used garlic powder and it turned out great. We love it with any pasta dish.
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A good garlic bread for people who don't like garlic. A good garlic bread for people who don't like garlic. 'Where's the garlic ?'
Date published: 2002-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best, easiest cheese bread I ever made or tasted! The best, easiest cheese bread I ever made or tasted! Thanks Land 'O Lakes!
Date published: 2002-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It will be perfect next time with half the garlic and twice the butter! It will be perfect next time with half the garlic and twice the butter!
Date published: 2008-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy, easy prepared. Very yummy, easy prepared. I love the smell of garlic and light taste.
Date published: 2006-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy...Will definately make as a staple in our household! Quick and Easy...Will definately make as a staple in our household!!
Date published: 2008-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make and by far the best garlic bread I have ever had! So easy to make and by far the best garlic bread I have ever had!
Date published: 2007-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bleaned the butter and garlic together it was easy to sprad. I bleaned the butter and garlic together it was easy to sprad.
Date published: 2006-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and quick. Very easy and quick. Wonderful served with any Italian dish.
Date published: 2007-11-19
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_57269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505854:57269

>