Pasta Primavera Alfredo - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pasta Primavera Alfredo

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1-1/3 cups each

Creamy Alfredo sauce made with cream cheese adds savory flavor to pasta, broccoli and carrots in this mouthwatering entrée.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook spaghetti in large saucepan as directed on package, adding vegetables to the boiling water the last 3 min.
  • Meanwhile, cook remaining ingredients in saucepan on medium-low heat until cream cheese is completely melted and mixture is well blended, stirring occasionally.
  • Drain spaghetti mixture; return to pan. Add sauce; toss to coat.

Substitute

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Special Extra

Prepare as directed, adding 1 cup thawed frozen peas and 1/4 cup crumbled cooked OSCAR MAYER Bacon or 1/4 cup OSCAR MAYER Real Bacon Bits to the sauce. Cook until heated through, stirring occasionally.

Special Extra

Stir in 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/8 tsp. white pepper.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1-1/3 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1-1/3 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 53g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 9g
Protein 15g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 220 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this using bow tie pasta instead of spaghetti. I made this using bow tie pasta instead of spaghetti. It was very good and my family really liked it. One said how "light" it was. I made it as written but when I make it again, I will double the sauce, add crushed garlic, chives and possibly onions to add more flavor. As a side dish with a more highly seasoned meat, it was fine. Reheats ok.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son loves this recipe. My son loves this recipe. His favorite restaurant meal is Chicken Alfredo. For his birthday dinner he asked for Alfredo and I've never made a very good Alfredo dish before.We absolutely loved the vegies and who would have thought to use cream cheese! The cream cheese added a very nice consistancy and a richer flavor.
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! I was not sure about the nutmeg but it is very subtle. I used sundried tomato and chicken raviolis and I did not put in the full amount of white pepper since the kids were also eating, they were very impressed with this dish. This is a hit in our house we'll have to make again & again.
Date published: 2007-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this with whole wheat pasta added some other fresh veggies.. I made this with whole wheat pasta added some other fresh veggies.. not much flavor even after the extra added veggies ended up serving on top of red sauce. Not only did it add the extra flavor it really needed it made a great presentation . Will make again and make some changes.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I doubled the sauce and added in cubed cooked chicken breast. I loaded it with brocolli, cauliflower, carrots, onions, and garlic and my kids loved it. It was a great way to get my kids (and my husband) to eat their veggies. I will make this again!
Date published: 2007-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have just found this website and was looking up the recipes and this one caught my eye! I have just found this website and was looking up the recipes and this one caught my eye! Unfortunately supper is over already, or I would have tried this one. I will be trying this recipe this week, it looks fast and easy enough that my 13 year old daughter can make it!
Date published: 2003-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a super easy, delicious weeknight meal. This was a super easy, delicious weeknight meal. I added sautéed shrimp, doubled the garlic powder and nutmeg, and topped with mozzarella cheese. Also used egg noodles instead of the fresh fettuccine because that's what I had in the pantry, but it was great anyway.
Date published: 2009-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my family last night. I made this for my family last night. My family doesn't like vegetables so I made half with broccoli and half without. I added bite-sized bits of chicken cooked in margarine. The sauce was a bit thick. I may try a little more milk next time. My family loved it!
Date published: 2003-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been doing the 5 meals in 1 bag. I've been doing the 5 meals in 1 bag. I got to impress my husband with yummy dinners plus leftovers so he can take it to work the next day, AND I saved money. This was a great and yummy meal. Plus it was so easy. I think I will make chicken with it next time.
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a hit, especially with my husband who usually doesn't like many of the new things I... This recipe was a hit, especially with my husband who usually doesn't like many of the new things I try. I agree that the milk does need to be increased to 1 or 1 1/2 cups, depending on how thick you want to sauce. I also added cubed cooked chicken.
Date published: 2003-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added 1/2 cup Italian dressing to the cream cheese mixture as it was cooking to thin the sauce and... I added 1/2 cup Italian dressing to the cream cheese mixture as it was cooking to thin the sauce and give extra flavor. Also added the cup of peas and about 1/4 cup real bacon bits. My husband loved it and left overs are ready for work tomorrow!
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for family and friends and people liked it. I made this recipe for family and friends and people liked it. Luckily I had read the reviews before hand and made sure that I double the sauce. It came out great. Also adding a bit of Parmesan cheese to top it off made it even better.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent as is and even better with my variation. excellent as is and even better with my variation. The second time I made this recipe I used garlic and chive cream cheese and added some small salad shrimps to the recipe and topped it with some fresh grated parmesan. MmmMmm
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow-wee! Wow-wee! In the lustrous words of my 10 year old daughter, "this thing was good!" I never made a better and simpler Alfredo. Mistake- proof, and I look forward to adding some grilled chicken breast next time. Thanks so much!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipie was excellent! This recipie was excellent! The whole family enjoyed it and went back for seconds! I used the Philly Neufchatel Cream Cheese and it was still just as tasty! I also added some cooked shrimp, it was a real hit!
Date published: 2005-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. My husband loved it also and he is not a big pasta fan! Neither one of us like broccoli so I used mixed veggies(carrots,peas&corn). Will make again. Added a bit more cream cheese & butter
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent! This was excellent! I used Neufchatel instead of cream cheese and added Asiago spinach sausage to it. Topped with feta and extra parmesan, it was absolutely wonderful! Easy to make, I'll be making it again.
Date published: 2008-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the fat-free cream cheese, as well as skim milk, and this was still excellent! I used the fat-free cream cheese, as well as skim milk, and this was still excellent! There is a restaurant nearby that serves the best, fattening, pasta primavera, and this was just as delicious!
Date published: 2005-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The blandest recipe I've ever made. The blandest recipe I've ever made. My daughter who is the QUEEN of bland (pepper too spicy) even said this was very tasteless and bland. Will NOT make again. Wasted my good brocoli florets!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was easy to make but it was very bland. This was easy to make but it was very bland. Next time I will double the sauce and use more milk so that leftovers won't be dry and then I'll add more spices or meat to give it some flavor.
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I used reduced fat milk, light cream cheese, and added extra veggies to lower the fat content & it turned out great. Did need to add some salt, which I normally try not to do.
Date published: 2006-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always wanted to know how to make that wonderful white sauce that comes with the pasta seafood at... I always wanted to know how to make that wonderful white sauce that comes with the pasta seafood at restaurants. This was it!! I put green onions and shrimp in it. We were very happy!
Date published: 2003-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves creamy, cheesy dishes and this one really fit the bill! My family loves creamy, cheesy dishes and this one really fit the bill! My husband raved over it. I served Parmesan Breadsticks with it from the Kraft website as well--great combo.
Date published: 2005-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this recipe about an hour ago. I just made this recipe about an hour ago. Gave everyone a sample of it and I am having to keep everyone out of kitchen until meal time!! They love it. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2008-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought that this recipe was very good! I thought that this recipe was very good! The carrots took a little longer to cook though. I would suggest using frozen veggies. otherwise this was a very good meal for my family!
Date published: 2007-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good and fast dinner. This is a very good and fast dinner. We like a lot of vegetables and its great to have. I can hardly wait till the vegetables are up in our garden and make it with fresh vegies.
Date published: 2006-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good, but didn't have enough sauce. This was good, but didn't have enough sauce. I used the diabetic noodles...to cut down on the carbs. Super easy to make on a busy night. Will make again...but with more sauce! :)
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This sounded really good, but it came out very bland. This sounded really good, but it came out very bland. My kids wouldn't eat it. I think that if I make it again I would add some salt and something else to give it more flavor.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe was delicious, my girlfriend absolutely loved and so did I. this recipe was delicious, my girlfriend absolutely loved and so did I. I added cubed beef and fresh chopped jalapeno peppers to the recipe. the peppers really gave it a kick.
Date published: 2003-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sauce was a bit thick for my liking, so I should have added more milk, but my husband really... The sauce was a bit thick for my liking, so I should have added more milk, but my husband really enjoyed it, and took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch. Thank you!
Date published: 2003-10-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_54199, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505127:54199

>