Patriotic Parfaits - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Patriotic Parfaits

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
10
min.
Servings

9 servings

This patriotic JELL-O dessert features red, white and blue layers of berry-flavored gelatin, whipped topping and fresh strawberries.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Add boiling water to gelatin mix in large bowl; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Stir in cold water. Pour into 9 parfait or dessert glasses.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm.
  • Spoon 2 cups COOL WHIP over desserts; top with berries and remaining COOL WHIP.

Healthy Living

Check out our recipe for Lite Patriotic Parfaits, the Healthy Living version of this delicious dessert.

How to Thaw COOL WHIP

Place unopened tub of COOL WHIP Whipped Topping in the refrigerator. For complete thawing, allow these times: 4 hours for 8-oz. tub, 5 hours for 12-oz. tub, 6 hours for 16-oz. tub. Do not thaw COOL WHIP in the microwave.

Servings

  • 9 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 9 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 80mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Sugars 22g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Christmas and instead of using 'blue' Jello, I used 'green'. I made this for Christmas and instead of using 'blue' Jello, I used 'green'. It was a hit! The kids loved it! I think I'll make it every holiday, I'll just change the jello flavor (color)!
Date published: 2006-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a family barbecue on the 4th of July. I made this recipe for a family barbecue on the 4th of July. It was kind of a day-of event. These turned out perfectly and everyone raved about them. They couldn't have been easier!
Date published: 2007-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice -n- easy recipe. Nice -n- easy recipe. It is also great tasting. It's a light and not high in calories dessert.... especially if you use fat free cool whip topping. I would denfinately make it again!
Date published: 2003-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is such a light and festive dessert. This is such a light and festive dessert. I love serving this on patriotic holiday and it tastes delicious! This is a make ahead dessert that your guests will love.
Date published: 2008-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was really good! It was really good! I used lime jello (because i couldn't find berry), and used Cool Whip Fat Free whipped cream. I kept the strawberries, though. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2006-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I couldn't find the blue jello to make this, so I used strawberry instead. I couldn't find the blue jello to make this, so I used strawberry instead. When I served it at our Fourth of July cookout, the kids and adults loved them!
Date published: 2007-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this during the Memorial Day weekend it was a big hit with my husband and granddaughter.We... I made this during the Memorial Day weekend it was a big hit with my husband and granddaughter.We didn't have any fresh strawberries , so I used cherries.
Date published: 2003-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ended up making these but used two different kinds of jello to make them truly red white and... I ended up making these but used two different kinds of jello to make them truly red white and blue! Super easy and the kids loved them!
Date published: 2007-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good idea! Good idea!! I think I well make this for July 4. But instead of blue Jello, I will use Jello Vanilla Pudding, and blue food coloring.
Date published: 2003-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was unable to find blueberry sugar free Jello so I turned it around and made red Jello,cream and... I was unable to find blueberry sugar free Jello so I turned it around and made red Jello,cream and blueberries on top
Date published: 2003-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this looks like a quick and easy desert just change the color of the jello to reflect any holiday... this looks like a quick and easy desert just change the color of the jello to reflect any holiday or occassion
Date published: 2003-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful mixture of berry flavors. This was a wonderful mixture of berry flavors. I also added blueberries and raspberries to the top.
Date published: 2006-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 11 year old ''chef' made these for dessert with Sunday supper. My 11 year old ''chef' made these for dessert with Sunday supper.
Date published: 2003-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This are easy and taste terrific I love how pretty they look! This are easy and taste terrific I love how pretty they look!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe tasted great everyone ,said how adorable! this recipe tasted great everyone ,said how adorable!!!
Date published: 2002-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone enjoyed it for Flag Day and the 4th of July. Everyone enjoyed it for Flag Day and the 4th of July.
Date published: 2003-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest thing to make and yummy! Easiest thing to make and yummy!
Date published: 2007-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved these treats. Everyone loved these treats.
Date published: 2007-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it a big hit loved it a big hit
Date published: 2006-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent idea excellent idea
Date published: 2002-06-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_55162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501398:55162

>