Peanut Butter Cheesecake Brownie Babies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Peanut Butter Cheesecake Brownie Babies

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

20 servings

Spoon brownie batter into 20 muffin cups. Add sweetened cream cheese and peanut butter. Await emergence of scrumptious PB cheesecake brownies from oven.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Prepare brownie batter as directed on package. Spoon into 20 paper-lined muffin cups.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar, egg, peanut butter and vanilla with mixer until blended. Spoon 1 rounded Tbsp. into center of batter in each cup, pressing down slightly into batter. Bake 30 min. or until centers are set. Cool.
  • Serve topped with COOL WHIP and cherries.

Variation

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Cheesecake Brownie Babies

Prepare as directed, omitting peanut butter.

Servings

  • 20 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 20 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 45mg
Sodium 150mg
Carbohydrate 31g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 23g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these for the first time tonight. I made these for the first time tonight. It was my husband's birthday and he wanted brownies, but I wanted to make them more special than just boxed brownie mix. I read the reviews and made 18 cupcakes, not 20. I also decided to double the peanut butter that the recipe calls for. Plus I swirled the peanut butter into the batter a bit as well. These were phenomenal!!!!! I will definitely be making these again!
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these for the 4th of July....big hit! Made these for the 4th of July....big hit! The only things I did differently were, I put cream cheese and peanut butter mixture into a snack bag, cut off end and piped it into brownie pulling it up to the top. I also put a chocolate kiss on top of each after they came out of the oven, let them melt a little and pushed down the tops so they looked like a puddle on top.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these for a competition at work and they were well received! Made these for a competition at work and they were well received! I used more peanut butter and less cream cheese, as mentioned in previous reviews, and topped them with a whipped chocolate frosting instead of the whipped cream. I would decrease the baking time a bit - I did mine for 26 minutes, and 24-25 would have been plenty.
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, huge hit & easy, but looks impressive! Delicious, huge hit & easy, but looks impressive! A friend made them for a girl's night, she used piped icing instead of cool whip. I made them the next weekend - plain and with cool whip - all 3 ways were yummy! They did stick a bit so I'll try the foil muffin cups next time like the other poster suggested!
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for my family and friends and everyone LOVED them...some called them "heaven" and... I made these for my family and friends and everyone LOVED them...some called them "heaven" and people have asked me to make these again. Really easy to make. Instead of using a boxed brownie mix, I used my favorite recipe. Also, I added more peanut butter than the recipe calls for, for a more distinct taste.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I was glad I read the ratings first,so I knew to spray the cupcake liners with cooking spray. I made a few just swirling the peanut butter mixture and batter together and they were the best. The others didn't have as much of the peanut butter mix, but still delicious!!
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these twice. I made these twice. I found it very hard to "push" the peanut butter filling into the brownie. The second time I put a small layer of brownie mix in the cupcake cup, the peanut butter filling and toped it with more brownie mix. It not only was easier to do, they actually looked better too.
Date published: 2009-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good- really easy- sprayed the liners- turned the temp down to 335 since using dark pans... really good- really easy- sprayed the liners- turned the temp down to 335 since using dark pans... Topped with the new Philadelphia Indulgence Dark Chocolate... got it on sale last week and had no idea what I was going to do with it... THIS IS WHAT YOU DO WITH IT!!!! SO SO SO good!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic! These are fantastic!!! I read previuos reviews so I used the foil muffin cups and sprayed them with a little "non-stick stuff". They came out perfect!!! Since our family of 4 doesn't need or eat a lot of desserts I shared with all the neighbors and everyone asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am a huge Reece's fan so I didn't think was quite rich enough with peanut butter. I am a huge Reece's fan so I didn't think was quite rich enough with peanut butter. Also as some other reviewers said maybe try to swirl the pb mix into the brownies, because as I discovered it bakes up a little crusty (overdone on top) when yoou sandwich betweeen the batter
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The size brownie mix package does not make a 9 X 13 pan, only 8x8 or 9x9. The size brownie mix package does not make a 9 X 13 pan, only 8x8 or 9x9. Also I made regular size muffins, should it have been mini muffin pans. Lastly, brownies are not easily removed from cupcake papers. I think the recipe should have been a little clearer.
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with brownies and peanut butter. Can't go wrong with brownies and peanut butter. However, recipe was confusing as the picture and the word "babies" made me think I neede to use mini muffin cups, but I had a lot of extra batter left over. Guess recipe could have been a little more clear.
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to make and delicious! This recipe was very easy to make and delicious! I used a one fourth cup measuring cup to put the brownie batter in the liners and it turned out almost perfect for 20 brownies. Next time I will swirl the cream cheese mixture in the brownie batter!
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS RECIPE! LOVE THIS RECIPE! I added my own twist, instead of peanut butter, I added seedless raspberry jam - it was great! I also done a PB&J to this as well, combining the peanut butter, jam & cream cheese was a hit! Two thumbs up from me!
Date published: 2009-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've just made these for the 2nd time. I've just made these for the 2nd time. Like Lorif417, I left off the coolwhip and cherries. I took them to a family gathering and got raves. Especially since I'm not "known" for my cooking. Thanks, I'll use this recipe lots.
Date published: 2009-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. Good. I made them for a friend who loves BP and brownies. Left off the top. If you have as hard a time "spooning in" as I do - scooping batter into a zip-lock then cutting one end to pipe the batter into the middle works well.
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It said "Brownie Babies" so I thought it was to be made in mini muffin pans. It said "Brownie Babies" so I thought it was to be made in mini muffin pans. There would be way too much batter for 20 mini muffins. So I did it in regular size and it actually made 12. Plan to serve them tomorrw at church.
Date published: 2009-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were super yummy! These were super yummy! I added extra pnut butter and sprayed the cupcake liners as others had suggested. I also chose to Frosten them with chocolate frosting as opposed to the cool whip. Def a re-make in the future!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were very easy to make, and who doesn’t love chocolate and peanut butter. These were very easy to make, and who doesn’t love chocolate and peanut butter. I had all the ingredients on hand but if I would have had to buy them the cost would be minimal for such a yummy and pretty dessert.
Date published: 2009-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+++++ on this awesome receipe. A+++++ on this awesome receipe. Everyone loved it and wants me to make them again real soon. The only change I made to this receipe was I left off the cool whip and cherries, my family are not big on cherries.
Date published: 2009-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! I got 18 cupcakes out of it instead of 20 but it was really tasty and all my friends enjoyed them as well. I did not have any issues with them sticking to the cupcake wrappers. Def would make again!
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe did not come out at all like the magazine claimed. This recipe did not come out at all like the magazine claimed. I followed the recipe exactly. I was very disappointed and ended up throwing out the brownies and the recipe. I will never make these again!
Date published: 2009-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little bit time consuming, but I'm no master in the kitchen. A little bit time consuming, but I'm no master in the kitchen. Everyone at work loved them, I'm not a big peanut butter fan, so I might omit peanut butter next time. Otherwise, very yummy and pretty easy!
Date published: 2009-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the VERY best way to eat cheesecake....I make this every fall when it starts to get cold, it... this is the VERY best way to eat cheesecake....I make this every fall when it starts to get cold, it is sooooo good. I usually put in 1/2 cup of peanut butter just for a little less cream cheese taste.
Date published: 2009-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe, except we experienced one issue: the cupcake paper cups stuck to the... This was a great recipe, except we experienced one issue: the cupcake paper cups stuck to the brownie when we tried to remove it (however I might have over-cooked it) Overall, it was a great recipe!
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was so delicious! this was so delicious! it was hard to just have one! Plus, It is easy to make and it looks like it took a while. I highly recommend making this for a gathering and jsut showing someone you love them!
Date published: 2009-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very popular but I am lazy. Very popular but I am lazy. I just poured the brownie into a 9x13 pan and dotted the brownie batter with the cream cheese / peanut butter mixuture, swirled the two together and baked it.
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the stuff they eat in Heaven. This is the stuff they eat in Heaven. I just made these today and they're crazy-good! The creamy peanut-butter-cheesecake part is the perfect match to the fudgy chocolate brownie part.
Date published: 2009-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these and the only thing I would do different is fill cups half way then add cream cheese... I made these and the only thing I would do different is fill cups half way then add cream cheese mixture then finish filling. I did that on my second batch and they were much better.
Date published: 2009-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for extended family and friends. I have made this recipe for extended family and friends. They all just love it. I must admit that I think it pretty good myself. I won't hesitate to make it again and again.
Date published: 2009-07-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_112867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

560660:112867

>