Peanut Butter-Chocolate Banana Cream Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Peanut Butter-Chocolate Banana Cream Pie

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
45
min.
Servings

10 servings

Meet a mouth watering sensation with our Peanut Butter-Chocolate Banana Cream Pie. This Peanut-Butter Chocolate Banana Cream Pie is one not to be missed.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Mix wafer crumbs and butter until blended; press onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate. Bake 5 to 8 min. or until golden brown. Cool completely. Meanwhile, make chocolate curls from 1/2 oz. chocolate. Refrigerate.
  • Microwave remaining 1-1/2 oz. chocolate and peanut butter in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1 min.; stir until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Place bananas in crust; drizzle with melted chocolate.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in 1 cup COOL WHIP. Spread over bananas; top with remaining COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 3 hours. Top with chocolate curls and nuts just before serving.

Size Wise

You don't have to miss out on your favorite foods if eaten in moderation and mindful of portions. A serving of this sweet treat can fit into a balanced diet on occasion.

Special Extra

Garnish each slice with a vanilla wafer just before serving.

How to Make Chocolate Curls

Warm BAKER'S Chocolate slightly by heating it, unwrapped, in the microwave for a few seconds until you can just smudge the chocolate with your thumb. Hold the chocolate steadily between thumb and fingers of one hand and draw a peeler slowly over flat bottom of chocolate. Allow a thin layer of chocolate to curl as it is peeled off the bottom. This will make long, delicate curls. Make short curls using the same technique on the narrow sides of the square. To arrange curls on a dessert, use a toothpick to lift them into place.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 460mg
Carbohydrate 46g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 32g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow did I get the compliments on this dessert. Wow did I get the compliments on this dessert. In fact, out of three desserts I made for Easter meal, this was gone in a flash. Not one complaint and everyone raved about it. Will be passing on recipe to others also. So easy to make (a big plus) and who can resist chocolate and peanut butter and bananas and whipped topping!!! Yummy!!! A real keeper!
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this is dessert with Christmas dinner. I made this is dessert with Christmas dinner. Everybody loved it. My brother told me he wants this for his birthdays from here on out! Was a little nervous because it called for so much cool whip. Didn't think it would all fit in the 9 inch pie plate. But everything fit and everybody loved it.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! I made this for my dad for Father's Day - he loves peanut butter and bananas. He wants it for our next get-together and everyone else loved it too! I would recommend spraying the pie plate before you press the crumb mixture in - I had issues with it sticking to the plate.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this receipe for my inlaws and everyone LOVED IT! I made this receipe for my inlaws and everyone LOVED IT! My MIL wouldn't leave without getting the receipe from me. I made it with low-fat whip topping, fat free jello, low fat peanut butter and a low fat pre-made pie crust. Still DELICIOUS! I am making it again tomorrow for a birthday party--
Date published: 2007-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last Saturday and it was almost gone by Sunday with only my husband and myself... I made this recipe last Saturday and it was almost gone by Sunday with only my husband and myself eating it. When my husband says "This is a keeper" then its a keeper. It was simple, fun and great. The recipe was easy to follow and all the ingredients are things I had in the house already.
Date published: 2007-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not tried this pie yet. I have not tried this pie yet. However, my husband took it to a bake sale his work held and not only did people ask him for the recipe but they told him I was an amazing baker. And commented on how professional the chocolate curls looked. This pie requires no work. Everything is so easy.
Date published: 2009-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for the fourth of july and it was a total hit! I made this recipe for the fourth of july and it was a total hit! The only change I made is that instead of quartering the bananas, I sliced them thin and spread them all throughout the pie. There didn't seem to be enough bananas the other way. Other than that, my family loved this pie!
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hit! A hit!!! I made this pie for dessert on Easter Sunday and everyone loved it. It was simple to make, with simple ingredients and I can't say enough how delicious it was. I made it the night before like others suggested and the pudding set well. I highly recommend making this recipe.
Date published: 2008-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this twice. I made this twice. Once with vanilla pudding mix and the other with chocolate. The chocolate was much better. I also mixed a small amount of peanut butter into the pudding. Very yummy. I rated this with 5 stars only if it is made with the chocolate pudding with peanut butter added.
Date published: 2009-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pie was very easy to make - and no cooking involved =) The filling stayed firm and was easy to... This pie was very easy to make - and no cooking involved =) The filling stayed firm and was easy to cut and serve to my guests. They all loved it. My only recommendation......more bananas. Next time I make it, I will put banana slices in the pudding mix as well.
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Made this for Easter and everyone loved it! I Made this for Easter and everyone loved it! My Grandpa snuck a piece home with him. The only thing I was disapointed with was the chocolate curls. They didn't come out. I ended up with chocolate shavings, but hey chocolate is chocolate, it always tastes good.
Date published: 2007-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i made little modifications to use what's in my pantry like a prepared crust and instead of... i made little modifications to use what's in my pantry like a prepared crust and instead of chocolate shavings, i put miniature marshmallows. i packed 2 slices for my husband to eat at work and he told me that his officemates were asking if it was store-bought ;)
Date published: 2007-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I made this for Easter dinner. My family loved it. IT was truly easy to make. My husband isn't a huge fan of bananas but he really liked it! I made it the night before and it still tasted great. I will definitely make this again!!!
Date published: 2008-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family just loves this pie! My whole family just loves this pie!! I can't make it enough for them!! My husband had me put this on his "A" list! The best part of it, you don't have to make the crust, I just pick up a Graham cracker crust all ready made! Quick and easy to make!!
Date published: 2008-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't use the Nilla Vanilla cookies for the crust, I just used a store bought graham cracker... I didn't use the Nilla Vanilla cookies for the crust, I just used a store bought graham cracker crust which made it that much easier. It was delicious - my family has already voted it in as an Easter dessert - very easy and tastes great!!
Date published: 2007-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this as a trial run and it was a huge success. I made this as a trial run and it was a huge success. Next time out will be for a larger crowd and I will double it and bake in a 9 x 13 pyrex pan. Also I agree with others to slice the bananas in circles. Thanks for a great recipe.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super easy and super good! This was super easy and super good! I used a pre made graham cracker pie crust and did not cover with the extra cool whip, peanuts or chocolate shavings--just something quick and easy for my husband and I to enjoy, and we did!
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used skim milk, nonfat no sugar pudding mix, light butter, and lite Cool Whip. I used skim milk, nonfat no sugar pudding mix, light butter, and lite Cool Whip. It was absolutely fantastic! My friends raved over it and never knew it was "diet food"! I did sub white chocolate pudding mix for the vanilla.
Date published: 2007-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe many times now and taken it to many functions. I have made this recipe many times now and taken it to many functions. I have always been asked for the recipe! It is just the right combination of chocolate, peanut butter and banana. And, it is so easy to prepare.
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I could give this recipe more stars. I wish I could give this recipe more stars. In the 2 years since I have found it, it has been requested for at least 10 birthdays, 2 graduations and 3 showers. Everyone adores this pie, and it is sooo easy to make.
Date published: 2009-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This has all of my husband's favorite things. This has all of my husband's favorite things. To make it more chocolate-y, I used a chocolate crust and chocolate pudding. We both thought it was good, but it definitely wasn't the hit I thought it would be.
Date published: 2009-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is magnificent! This pie is magnificent! It takes no time at all to prepare. I made it for company and got rave reviews. In fact, the company took what was left b/c it was soooo good! I'd make it again in a heartbeat
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this pie numerous times for events and it is always a crowd pleaser. I have made this pie numerous times for events and it is always a crowd pleaser. It is easy to make and it taste amazing! Plus I like the different textures involved. I will continue to make this pie!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my mother-in-laws birthday dinner. I made this for my mother-in-laws birthday dinner. Everyone enjoyed it so much they had another piece. It was very easy to make and so good to eat. It won my husband and my mother-in-law over.
Date published: 2009-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fantastic! This was fantastic! The peanut butter & chocolate flavors were not at all overpowering, and meshed well with the banana. And it was very easy to prepare! I'll definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dessert is very easy and quick to make. This dessert is very easy and quick to make. The people at work loved the combination of chocolate, peanut butter and banana. The only recommendation I have is to cut the bananas in slices.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this pie! My husband loved this pie! I took my mother & father-in-law some and they called me within a half-hour to ask me to make one again for Easter dinner. It's very easy. Make ahead for Easter.
Date published: 2007-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is to die for. This pie is to die for. I made 2 and took them to a church pot luck, I came home with both pies gone and many requests for the recipe. I will defenently be making this again real soon.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome recipe. This is an awesome recipe. I made it for the first time for a family dinner and everybody was asking me where I got this recipe. Now I have to bring this pie to every Sunday dinner!
Date published: 2007-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful!! Did not buy the nuts for the top and used the left over wafer cookies and it was still very good. I'm sure it would be even better with the nut. Will make this again!
Date published: 2007-05-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_105153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556554:105153

>