Peanut Butter-Striped Delight - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Peanut Butter-Striped Delight

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
40
min.
Servings

24 servings

OREO Cookies. Peanut butter. Cream cheese. Pudding. COOL WHIP. A classically delicious flavor combination made delectably creamy and lusciously smooth.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Reserve 1/4 cup cookie crumbs for later use. Combine remaining cookie crumbs with butter; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch dish. Refrigerate 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and 2 Tbsp. milk in medium bowl with mixer until blended. Add 1-1/4 cups COOL WHIP; mix well. Spread over crust.
  • Beat pudding mixes and remaining milk in separate bowl with whisk 2 min. Add peanut butter; mix well. Spread over cream cheese layer. Let stand 5 min. or until thickened.
  • Spread remaining COOL WHIP over dessert; sprinkle with reserved cookie crumbs. Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 4g of fat, including 2g of saturated fat by preparing with Reduced Fat OREO Cookies, PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, fat-free milk, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping and 2 pkg. (1 oz. each) JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding.

Substitute

For a double-peanut butter variation, substitute 1 pkg. (16 oz.) peanut butter sandwich cookies for the OREO Cookies.

Variation

Prepare crust as directed, except use all the cookie crumbs. Grate 1 oz. BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate; sprinkle over dessert before refrigerating.

How to Easily Cut the Dessert to Serve

Place dessert in freezer about 1 hour before cutting to serve.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 240
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 18g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from The pudding mixture would not thicken. The pudding mixture would not thicken. It was runny. I added a package of cheesecake flavored pudding to the liquid, still thin. I then added a package of butterscotch pudding and it thickened. Took 2 packages of vanilla and 1 of cheesecake and 1 butterscotch pudding. It was OK everyone liked it, but I doubt that I will make it again. First time I've had a Kraft recipe fail.
Date published: 2007-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was not able to get this receipe to work. I was not able to get this receipe to work. When I made the peanut butter/vanilla pudding layer it was not solid. It was liquid and never did thicken. I am not sure if I did something wrong....but I was really disappointed because it looks like a great dessert. I hope to check back and see other comments and maybe try it again if anyone has some suggestions. Thanks!
Date published: 2007-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a group meeting and everyone raved over it. I made this for a group meeting and everyone raved over it. They gobbled it up. What was left of it I sent with my husband to work. When I asked if anyone else tried it he said no, because he didn't tell anyone!! He usually isn't a big peanut butter dessert fan either. So it's a great recipe and super easy. I also made everything with light or fat free ingredients.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took this to a church gathering and everyone loved it. I took this to a church gathering and everyone loved it. I did make a few changes. I used 1 1/2 times the amount of cookie crumbs to make the crust a little thicker, used one pkg. of vanilla and one pkg. of white chocolate pudding and used 1/2 cup of crunchy peanut butter. I also used a little extra whipped topping on top. It was a hit. Would make this again.
Date published: 2007-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good dessert, however....8oz of Cool Whip is not enough to both mix in the recipe and put... This is a good dessert, however....8oz of Cool Whip is not enough to both mix in the recipe and put on top (for 13 X 9 pan). Plus 3 cups of milk for the pudding/peanut butter mixture is too much. It didn't set up as firm as I would like it to. I will make it again, but buy 16 oz cool whip and only use 2-1/2 cups milk for the pudding/peanut butter mixture.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was like heaven in my mouth! This was like heaven in my mouth!! I actually made it with a graham cracker crust. I can't wait to try it with oreos. I'm sure it will be 10 times better (which I can't even imagine, since it was SOOOO good) since chocolate and peanut butter are probably the best combination ever. My BF LOVED it too! It's REALLY easy to make as well; always an added bonus!
Date published: 2007-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe twice in one week! I made this recipe twice in one week! First for a work potluck and everybody raved about it. My husband was disappointed that there were no leftovers, so I made another one later that week and shared it with my family and friends. This is so simple to make and absolutely DELICIOUS! I will definitely make this recipe over and over again.
Date published: 2007-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this desert. I really liked this desert. The different layer flavors were very complimentary. When I make this recipe again, I will cut the peanut butter down from 1/3 cup to 1/4 cup as it was very peanut butter flavored. I don't have a food processor but I crumbled the cookies about 4 at a time in my blender. They turned out very finely crushed.
Date published: 2007-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm not the world’s best baker. I'm not the world’s best baker. It never fails when it comes to desserts I always screw something up. So with this recipe, the pudding/peanut butter layer never got thick???? It is still sitting in the frig, and it never got thick. Could someone PLEASE tell me what I did wrong? Yes, I did whisk it....for like 5 minutes. Thanks
Date published: 2007-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very rich and very delicious! This was very rich and very delicious! My husband and I both loved it. I made it with sugar free instant pudding, sugar free Cool Whip and sugar free Oreos and it came out great. Will definitely make it again but will probably halve the recipe because it's a lot of dessert when there are only two people in the house.
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to make. This recipe was very easy to make. Fun to assembly. I made this for sunday dinner dessert. It was so good the men even left there football game to come get a second piece. This went into my recipe file and will definetly be made again. ps. it's already been requested for a second time. joan/new jersey
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe over and over again. I have made this recipe over and over again. It is my 14 year old son's favorite and he even helps me make it. It's very simple and I've even cut it in half several times if I have a small number to feed. One thing to note, you really do need to let it refridgerate for a while. The longer the better.
Date published: 2008-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Very easy to make. My kids and husband really liked it. I did increase the peanut butter to 1/2 c. b/c I didn't think at 1/3 you could really taste it was peanut butter. However, you could use the recipe just the same and omit the peanut butter all together if you don't it and it would still be yummy!
Date published: 2007-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this dessert to a party with people that I knew weren't big 'dessert' people.. I brought this dessert to a party with people that I knew weren't big 'dessert' people.. a couple of them in particular have told me in the past that they don't really like chocolate all that much (which absolutely blows me away, because personally I can never get enough chocolate!). Anyways, everyone totally RAVED about it and wanted the recipe! I've increased the peanut butter substantially (1.5 cups) to get the peanut butter to overcome the vanilla pudding, and may even try cutting the vanilla pudding down to ONE package the next time I make it, but it is a great dessert for summer time and for people who don't want a ton of chocolate. I think I may also try freezing it before a party next time, for easier slicing and serving, but nobody really cares how it looks when they taste it anyways. Additionally, I made my version with low-fat, fat-free, and sugar-free ingredients whereever possible and it still came out just as delicious, and everyone had another piece once I told the
Date published: 2008-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times and always get rave reviews! I have made this recipe several times and always get rave reviews! The last few times I have made it more healthy and have used reduced fat oreo's, reduced fat cream cheese, Cool whip lite, skim milk and sugar free jello. I cannot taste any difference bt using the reduced fat ingredients vs regular.
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I has this dessert at a friends house and it was delicious so I decided to try it myself. I has this dessert at a friends house and it was delicious so I decided to try it myself. I am just learning how to make different things and I dont know what I did wrong but it didnt turn out for me. The jello/peanut butter layer did not set and was all soupy. I will definetely try it again though.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made a couple of variations to this recipe. I made a couple of variations to this recipe. I replaced the peanut butter layer with chocolate pudding and cut the recipe in half. I layered all the ingredients in a pie shell to serve a smaller group. My boyfriend loved this dessert and thought it was much better than any Marie Calendars pie!
Date published: 2007-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could give this recipe more stars I would. If I could give this recipe more stars I would. I dirtied a few more dishes then I would have liked to but I would've dirtied every dish in the house for these. Everyone and I mean EVERYONE loved this recipe! It's so easy to make, beautiful presentation. Will make this one again and again.
Date published: 2007-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE cooking and baking with our 5 year old son. I LOVE cooking and baking with our 5 year old son. Last week we were having company for dinner. I had most of the prep work done (not much of it) so when he got off the bus we could rock and roll. It was a blast to make, easy and deelicious! It may just be my new signature dessert!
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome!!! All of us our dieting so I used Fat Free Cream Chz, Sugar Free Pudding, Reduced Fat Oreos and Peanut Butter, Splenda, Fat Free Cool Whip and even used Fat Free Butter! My whole family loved this ALMOST Fat Free version! Definetly will make again perfect for a sweet tooth!
Date published: 2007-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR MY WORK AND THEY LOVED IT! I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR MY WORK AND THEY LOVED IT! SINCE I AM NOT A FAN OF PEANUT BUTTER I OMITTED IT FROM THIS RECIPE AND IT WAS STILL WONDERFUL. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT AND ASKED ME TO MAKE ADDITIONAL TO SEND TO HIS STAFF. I NOW HAVE SENT OUT COPIES TO EVERYONE WHO HAS TRIED THIS RECIPE.
Date published: 2007-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family get together last week and it was AMAZING. I made this for a family get together last week and it was AMAZING. I didn't blend the oreos, I just crushed them and it turned out just fine. Everyone enjoyed this recipe so much and they all asked for the recipe. If you love peanut butter and chocolate, you will love this dessert.
Date published: 2007-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family really liked this recipe. My family really liked this recipe. I will make it again, but I will double the cream cheese layer as there was not enough filling to cover the crust. I will increase the peanut butter to one half cup to give a more peanut butter taste to the pudding. Otherwise, a very nice dessert.
Date published: 2007-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought nothing could be better than the recipe for the banana pudding bars until I made this! I thought nothing could be better than the recipe for the banana pudding bars until I made this!! Some of our friends have card night about once a month and they make me bring the banana bars but this time I made this and they went crazy!! They asked me to bring both next time!
Date published: 2007-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I too, made this recipe and the milk,pudding, peanut butter mixture never got solid. I too, made this recipe and the milk,pudding, peanut butter mixture never got solid. I waited and waited, but after 5 hours, still like water. I'm disappointed because my daughter had been asking me almost on a daily basis for me to make it because she said it looked so yummy.
Date published: 2007-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so yummy! This was so yummy! My only complaint is that the Oreo crust was hard to cut through. Next time, I will use chocolate graham cracker crumbs instead. I sprinkled mini chocolate chips on the top, for a bit of added chocolate. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice, the first time I didn't add any extra PB, but the second time I added 1/4... I have made this twice, the first time I didn't add any extra PB, but the second time I added 1/4 cup more PB and also mixed chunks of Oreo's and a little melted butter into the cream cheese filling. I won 1st prize at the church bake-off out of 200!! Everyone loves this!
Date published: 2007-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I practiced on my family before making it for a large work potluck. I practiced on my family before making it for a large work potluck. It was very good and it made a large amount. It was very good the second day but did not last longer than that. I had several requests for the recipe at the potluck. This is one we will use often.
Date published: 2007-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is REALLY good, especially if you're a peanut butter fanatic! This is REALLY good, especially if you're a peanut butter fanatic! It was hard to spread the layers on because they stuck to eachother but maybe I just didn't keep it in the fridge long enough--so only some parts looked like the picture ;). But still delicious!
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this atleast 5 times now, everyone loves it and its great to make the night before an... I've made this atleast 5 times now, everyone loves it and its great to make the night before an occasion. I add chunks of orea to the top of mine, or just leave it plain. I am making this today again for a potluck, it always is gone by the end of the night!
Date published: 2008-05-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_107273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500434:107273

>