Peppermint-OREO Cookie Balls - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Peppermint-OREO Cookie Balls

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
30
min.
Servings

48 servings

Add peppermint flavor to some already-fantastic cookie balls with Peppermint-OREO Cookie Balls. These Peppermint-OREO Cookie Balls feature candy canes!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Reserve 1 Tbsp. chopped candy. Mix remaining candy with cream cheese and cookie crumbs until blended.
  • Shape into 48 (1-inch) balls. Freeze 10 min.
  • Dip cookie balls in melted chocolate; place on waxed paper-covered rimmed baking sheet. Sprinkle with reserved candy.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour or until firm.

Size Wise

Enjoy these delicious cookie balls, with their built-in portion control, on occasion. Just remember to keep tabs on portions.

How to Easily Dip the Cookie Balls

To easily coat the cookie balls with the melted chocolate, add balls, in batches, to bowl of melted chocolate. Use 2 forks to roll balls in chocolate until evenly coated. Remove balls with forks, letting excess chocolate drip back into bowl. Place balls on prepared baking sheet; let stand until chocolate coating is firm.

How to Store

Store in tightly covered container in refrigerator.

Servings

  • 48 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 48 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 55mg
Carbohydrate 13g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 9g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was super easy. This was super easy. I made these ahead of time and froze the balls 1 day prior to dipping them in the chocolate. This was great and made it easy to dip in the chocolate. I won second place in a cookie contest with these Cookie Balls.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with mint oreo cookies. I made this with mint oreo cookies. There are 30 cookies to the package so you need to buy 2 packages. Also, I needed another box of Baker's chocolate as didn't have enough to dip them in. They were AWESOME! Everyone raved about them!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was far too much work. This was far too much work. The cookie/cream cheese combination didn't seem to go with the crunch of the candy canes. Rolling the balls was a huge mess. I ended up needing more chocolate for dipping. Not worth the hassle!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really easy and fun to make and was so delicious. This was really easy and fun to make and was so delicious. I made these for a cookie exchange. The only problem I had with them is that they were extremely messy to work with but even then it was well worth the mess.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are super easy and fun to make! These are super easy and fun to make! I found it to be easy to just put the oreos and candy canes in a blender and grind them up! I also used white chocolate for half the batch, and they were delicious!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added 1tsp peppermint extract to the chocolate before coating. I added 1tsp peppermint extract to the chocolate before coating. I also used my food processor to grind up the candy canes and oreos worked soooo well. I can't wait to make this recipe again.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My neighbor and i made these as a Christmas treat for our entire apartment complex! My neighbor and i made these as a Christmas treat for our entire apartment complex! It was a lot of work doing that many but so worth it! We got a lot of complements... these taste amazing!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe with Mint Oreo's and no candy canes for graduation parties and 4th of July. I've made this recipe with Mint Oreo's and no candy canes for graduation parties and 4th of July. Also the Strawberry Creme Oreo's with White Chocolate Bark are very good too.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took these to a family Christmas party and everyone loved them. I took these to a family Christmas party and everyone loved them. The kids loved having a dessert they could just pop in their mouths without having to get a plate.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! Phaedrav, when you grind up the cookies the white just kind of disappears, make sure you grind the cookies and peppermint fine so it rolls up smooth.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this without peppermint pieces and used white chocolate instead. I made this without peppermint pieces and used white chocolate instead. I mixed a little peppermint extract into the white chocolate and they were a hit!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG!!! If a chocolate love like me...these are AWESOME!!! and so easy!!!!!! Followed the directions, exactly. Keeps for weeks in the frig!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and absolutely delicious! So easy and absolutely delicious! They were a hit on Christmas Eve and everyone wanted the recipe. Will definitely make these again and again!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy to make, my five year old helped. very easy to make, my five year old helped. I think they are very rich tasting...so good for portion control, since I could only eat one!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for the first time today. Made for the first time today. Very good and rich tasting. Will make again! I was wondering if anyone has made them ahead and frozen them?
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so yummy! These are so yummy! I hid them from my kids so I can eat them all myself...how evil is that?! They taste like Thin Mints to me. delish!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were easy to make and a hit at the party. These were easy to make and a hit at the party. I also made the tiramisu balls and they went even faster! easy desert with big results.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these on many occasions, and they never cease to be a hit! I have made these on many occasions, and they never cease to be a hit! They are a favorite of mine and always will be. Amazingly easy!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an easy no-bake recipe. This was an easy no-bake recipe. I can't wait to share it with my friends at our annual Christmas cookie exchange.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy enough to do but nothing here tells me how to store them or how long they will keep once made. Easy enough to do but nothing here tells me how to store them or how long they will keep once made. Anyone know?
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these but they don't come out smooth like the picture. I made these but they don't come out smooth like the picture. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong?
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easiest recipe yet. easiest recipe yet. Great, I used milk chocolate instead of semi sweet, Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is better then any flavor cake ball I have made and eaten N I have tried alot of cake balls... This is better then any flavor cake ball I have made and eaten N I have tried alot of cake balls lol
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!! I made these as a last-minute dessert for my cousin''s birthday party and they turned out great!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was so easy to make and taste great...i loved the peppermint in it and on top..... this was so easy to make and taste great...i loved the peppermint in it and on top.....
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife made these and they were delicious! My wife made these and they were delicious! Whole family enjoyed these!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for work and they were a hit! I made these for work and they were a hit!!! They are very yummy!!!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and soooo yummy! So easy and soooo yummy!!!!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good ! very good !
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great
Date published: 2011-11-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_124156, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555365:124156

>