PHILADELPHIA 3-Step Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA 3-Step Cheesecake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
20
min.
Servings

8 servings

This creamy classic is the easy cheesecake recipe to make anytime you're asked to bring dessert. It is a simple cheesecake recipe with only 3 steps!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with mixer until blended. Add eggs; beat just until blended.
  • Pour into crust.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours.

Healthy Living

Save 60 calories and 8g of fat, including 5g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and a ready-to-use reduced-fat graham cracker crumb crust.

Special Extra

Serve each slice of cheesecake topped with a few fresh berries, or other cut-up fresh fruit, and a fresh mint sprig.

How to Easily Cut the Cheesecake

For clean edges on the cheesecake slices, use a sharp knife to cut the chilled cheesecake, wiping the knife blade with a damp cloth between each cut.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 25g
Saturated fat 14g
Cholesterol 120mg
Sodium 310mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 20g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from i've been making this recipe for about 5 years now for family get togethers ` it is the recipe that... i've been making this recipe for about 5 years now for family get togethers ` it is the recipe that is requested again and again by friends and relatives. It's easily variated to add different flavors ~ my families is chocolate chip with a layer of the cream cheese mixture mixed with cocoa and the top layer mixed with mini chocolate chips. I highly recommend this recipe as both easy to make and incredible to eat!
Date published: 2004-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for the 1st time on August 4 and loved it so much that I have made it again 4... I made this recipe for the 1st time on August 4 and loved it so much that I have made it again 4 times since then (today is Sept. 13). What makes this interesting is that I'm a male - and I actually enjoy this recipe. It makes me happy 2 see the family enjoy my cooking - my cheesecake. Oh yeah, I learned to make this wonderful strawberry puree' sauce to accompany the cheesecake. It's just great! -----Robert
Date published: 2003-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutely the best cheesecake I have ever had. This is absolutely the best cheesecake I have ever had. My family and friends love it. My mother thinks I should start a business selling them. They are wonderful. I put different toppings on mine like cherries, strawberries, and blue berries. I can't keep one in the house for more than 2 days. My boyfriend just devours them. Anyone can make this! It is super easy and delicious.
Date published: 2003-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this cheesecake, im a cook and its very easy lol, well im a new cook lol, but never had... i love this cheesecake, im a cook and its very easy lol, well im a new cook lol, but never had pudding, strawberry pie sauce and whip cram on the cheesecake at the same time because well the whole thing weighs like 15 pounds lol. Anyways its creat and yummy. I make it when I can. Its better then all those store cheesecakes that are premade. I like mine fresh made from my own over.
Date published: 2003-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is wonderful! This recipe is wonderful! I have been making it for about a year now. My family and co-workers love it. I use a block of fat free cream cheese and a block of 1/3 less fat. I also use 1 part splenda and 1 part sugar and i buy a low fat graham cracker pie crust. Cuts down the fat and calories, and the taste is still superb. Good tip, top it with fresh fruit instead of canned.
Date published: 2005-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLICITY & GOODNESS Been making this for my family for years & always forget how much sugar so I come back & find it time after time... used to be inside the Philadelphia Cream Cheese cartons but I guess they like to mix em up a bit & add other recipes too... Make sure your eggs & cream cheese are at room temp, so set it all out about a half hour before you are ready to bake... I found that fresh berries add more fun to the serving, as kids seem to enjoy using their hands & actually enjoy every bit of it. I also suggest cutting your pie into 10 or 12 slices, as it can be a bit rich in flavor & trust me when I say a little slice will make you happy... if you need more, have another, but at the very least try the simplicity of this recipe & enjoy the rich & creamy goodness!!!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a college student who just needed to bake in order to relieve some school stress. I am a college student who just needed to bake in order to relieve some school stress. Mind you, Im not a great cook. But this recipe is simple, and the cheesecake is sooo good, that my friends keep asking for more. THey ask for the recipe, but I dont tell them what it is. I have made this cheesecake about 7 times already, and I have experimented. My best experiment was adding 2 Tablespoon of butter in the mixture, and then putting a little soften nutella in the mixture after putting it in the crust. And you make little swirlies. After eating that and giving that to friends, people started crying in satisfaction. Not bad for a Mechanical Engineering Grad Student. But yeah, this recipe is awesome!!!! And be creative! Its so simple and cheap to make, that I am going to try other combos like adding a thin fruit layer on the bottom, or add bits of coconuts in the mixture, etc. Imagination goes wild. If I was able to, I would give this one a 10 Star status.
Date published: 2004-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rocks. This rocks. It's simple, doesn't feel like you're eating whipped cream, and doesn't taste like sugar was 1/3 of the recipe. If you 'spill' a little vanilla in the mix when measuring, you've just begun approaching how you Grandmother used to make all of her recipies: (Palm held open in cup shape) "About that much of..." Enjoy.
Date published: 2004-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been making this cheesecake every Christmas since I was about 10 years old. I've been making this cheesecake every Christmas since I was about 10 years old. It tastes great and it's simple to put together! A great topping for this is a mixture of sour cream and sugar. You just add one to the other and mix until you say, "mmmm.. thats good."
Date published: 2003-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such an easy and delicious cheesecake! This is such an easy and delicious cheesecake! I like to use melted semi-sweet chocolate to make a layer of thin chocolate in the middle of the cheesecake. Adding different ingredients is fun and easy with this recipe!
Date published: 2006-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has impressed more people, I hate to tell them how easy and quick this recipe is to... This recipe has impressed more people, I hate to tell them how easy and quick this recipe is to make. We love cheesecake and this is one of my most requested and fun desserts to make and eat.
Date published: 2002-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used this recipe many times and I love how simple it is! I have used this recipe many times and I love how simple it is! For a little extra flavor I add some grated lemon peel and a small amount of juice, yummy!
Date published: 2003-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay so, I have another recipe that I usually use but I wanted something a little faster and easier... Okay so, I have another recipe that I usually use but I wanted something a little faster and easier . I used my regular cheese cake pan and didn't realize I needed to double the recipe. Which is fine a stupid on my part. But what I don't understand is how the consistency of the two batters was so very different. Hope it comes out tasting fine since I could mix the two together being that I poured one mixture in that pan already.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and have made it for years. I love this recipe and have made it for years. I prefer a baked sour ***** topping for it instead of ***** as it is closer to the cheesecake I grew up with in St. Louis, Mo. many years ago. (I am seventy-five so you can see how long I have been eating this type of cheesecake with sour ***** topping) I believe they called it New York Cheese Cake back then. It was served with a cherry on each slice.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and have made it for years. I love this recipe and have made it for years. I prefer a baked sour ***** topping for it instead of ***** as it is closer to the cheesecake I grew up with in St. Louis, Mo. many years ago. (I am seventy-five so you can see how long I have been eating this type of cheesecake with sour ***** topping) I believe they called it New York Cheese Cake back then. It was served with a cherry on each slice.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake recipe almost every time a dessert or dish was required to bring to "pot... I made this cheesecake recipe almost every time a dessert or dish was required to bring to "pot luck". With great pride I report this was always a hit AND it was also said to be, "Better than Tavern on the Green's cheesecake!" I was at the Tavern on the Green in September 2004 and guess what...this recipe IS BETTER! I claim it as my own and rarely tell anyone any different! Both thumbs up!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This quick and easy cheesecake not only tastes delicious but is virtually fool-proof. This quick and easy cheesecake not only tastes delicious but is virtually fool-proof. It's also an excellent way to introduce childen to the satisfaction and joy that comes from preparing something they made themselves. I know this because I've been making this 3-step recipe for years, and it's always a crowd pleaser that keeps 'em coming back for 2nds (and sometimes thirds).
Date published: 2003-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great and easy to make. took to potlucks. every one thought I was a great baker, here is a tip. put a roof over the chees cake. punch 4 small holes around the aluminan (Al) rim. round tooth picks works. take 2 round tooth pick break in half. pot in holes in rim. pointy part I hole. lay piece of Al foil over cake. take off after 30 min. top of cheese will not darken.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my Dad's birthday, and everyone LOVED it! I made this for my Dad's birthday, and everyone LOVED it! Better than any other recipe I have ever tried, hands down...I goofed when purchasing the crust, got the large one, so I had to add an extra 6 ozs of cream cheese and another egg. To sweeten it up a bit more, I also added 2 T. brown sugar. I will not be looking for another recipe to try, I have found the BEST!!
Date published: 2006-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this recipe all the time for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I use this recipe all the time for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I put canned pie fillings, like cherries or blueberries on top about an hour after I take it out of the oven. Everyone raves and even though I tell them its easy and offer the recipe, they tell me they could never make it as good as me. This recipe makes me look like the master baker I wish I was. THANKS
Date published: 2005-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my all time favorite cheesecake recipe! This is my all time favorite cheesecake recipe! It's so good and so easy to make! Before baking it, I like to drop a few spoonfuls of fruit (usually cherry or blueberry) onto the top and I swirl it around with a toothpick. My husbands friends and family as well as my family brag about my blueberry cheesecake! I would definitely reccomend this recipe!
Date published: 2003-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this creamcheese pie for many years and it is excellent! I have made this creamcheese pie for many years and it is excellent! Since my husband is diabetic, I sometimes use splenda in place of the sugar. I have put strawberries or cherry pie topping on top. However, my husband prefers it plain. I often use different types of crust , graham cracker, or rice cereal with nuts, etc, but NEVER a bought one.
Date published: 2003-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is simple and ekegant. This is simple and ekegant. Cheesecake lovers rave about it - they believe itt's much more complicated than it is. They always think I've really gone out of my way for them. I top this with a thin layer of a premium frozen seedless raspberry jam and a dollop of real, heavy whipped cream. Bliss appears on every face. For such little effort!
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the easiest and best tasting cheesecake recipe! This is the easiest and best tasting cheesecake recipe! I did add 3/4 cup sugar instead of the 1/2 cup called for since another posted remarked about the tart/sweet taste. I always think of cheesecake as sweet. It is so good!!!!!! Many posters remarked about a glaze, but when I make this I serve it plain or sometimes with fresh sliced peaches.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this recipe for about six years and I have ALWAYS gotten rave reviews/comments/requests... I have used this recipe for about six years and I have ALWAYS gotten rave reviews/comments/requests for this recipe. Once at an office function I brought this home cooked cheesecake and another person brought the Kraft Philadelphia Cheesecake store bought and no one touched the store bought!!! It's quick, it's easy and it's always GOOD!
Date published: 2006-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, yes yes, i've been making this cheesecake recipe for my family and friends for many years and... Yes, yes yes, i've been making this cheesecake recipe for my family and friends for many years and has always been a sucess.Everyone request the recipe. very easy to make and yummy.My 18 yr old daughter just moved out and begged me for it,I just e-mailed it to her.I love your site too,thanks keep up the great work! For sure A *5 stars*
Date published: 2004-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have made for many years, but prefer baked sour ***** topping instead of *****. Have made for many years, but prefer baked sour ***** topping instead of *****. It is like the cheesecake I had as a child in St. Louis, and I believe it was called New York Cheese Cake and each slice was served with a stemmed maraschino cherry. As I am seventy-five, you can see I have been eating this cheese cake a very longtime.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband has been begging for homemade cheesecake for years and I finally caved and made this... My husband has been begging for homemade cheesecake for years and I finally caved and made this recipe. Simply put it was delicious and *extremely* easy. Going forward I'll probably tweek it a bit (using lower fat cream cheese or perhaps adding lemon), however for a simple and delicious cheesecake recipe, this one takes the cake!
Date published: 2009-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this cheesecake more times than i can count. I've made this cheesecake more times than i can count. This means that i don't have to look at the recipe very often, which means that sometimes there are creative mistakes. Try adding a whole tsp of vanilla and half a package more of cream cheese. It makes for a thicker and denser cheesecake that's VERY rich. Enjoy!
Date published: 2004-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have been making this cheese cake for 20 yrs - recipe found on an 8oz bar of Philly Cream cheese packet; my husband will not eat any other cheese cake! Will be bringing this to our family Thanksgiving dinner - I am sure they will also rave about the taste and texture. We are NY folks and love a creamy, tasty cheesecake
Date published: 2016-11-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_422
  • loc_en_US, sid_51208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503503:51208

>