PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Chocolate Chip Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Chocolate Chip Cheesecake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
50
min.
Servings

8 servings

It's hard to believe—but true—that this glorious chocolate chip cheesecake can be assembled in just 3 steps and 10 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add eggs; mix just until blended. Stir in 1/2 cup chocolate chips.
  • Pour into crust. Sprinkle with remaining 1/4 cup chocolate chips.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours.

Size Wise

Make your next celebration extra special with this indulgent cheesecake.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 490
Total fat 32g
Saturated fat 17g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 340mg
Carbohydrate 41g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 30g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious. This recipe was delicious. My husband raved that it was the best cheesecake he had ever eaten. I did sub the regular graham cracker crust for an pre-made OREO crust and it was fabulous. I am planning on making it again this weekend.
Date published: 2008-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, I would make this recipe! Yes, I would make this recipe!!! And I would make different variations of it as well, like a Raspberry Choc. Baked Cheesecake or an Orange Choc. Baked Cheesecake!!!! Yummy!!! You can't fail with this recipe, it's so simple!!!
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was pretty good. This was pretty good. It wasn't as rich as I had hoped, but still a good cheesecake. I am a chocolate lover and would've added more chocolate chips. A lot of reviews said they thought it was too many, but I would've added more.
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was a GREAT treat...BUT on hot summer days try the NO-BAKE cheesecake recipe and fold in 1/2... this was a GREAT treat...BUT on hot summer days try the NO-BAKE cheesecake recipe and fold in 1/2 cup of mini chocochips and use a prepared CHOCOLATE crust. garnish the top with chocolate syrup....it's tasty and NO oven!
Date published: 2002-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this cheesecake. I love this cheesecake. Try this....once set, melt 1/2 c. of chocolate chips (in the microwave) Mix with 1 1/2 c. of cool whip. Pour over the top and let it harden. Oh la la. My family loved it!
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make, I already had all the ingredients in my house no need to run out to the market... Very easy to make, I already had all the ingredients in my house no need to run out to the market to make it (this is the reason I dont make recipes 9 out of 10 i'm missing one of the ingredients.
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband loves cheesecake, so I'm hunting down the "perfect recipe". My husband loves cheesecake, so I'm hunting down the "perfect recipe". He said this one was very good as far as flavor, it was just a little thick. But overall....super easy to make and good!!
Date published: 2006-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very good but you have to like chocolate. It was very good but you have to like chocolate. Alot. I passed pieces around school and everybody loved it. Now I have everybody demanding more cheesecake. Good thing it's easy too make. ^-^
Date published: 2009-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is a great dessert to make for family dinners or to impress friends coming for... This cheesecake is a great dessert to make for family dinners or to impress friends coming for dinner. It seems like everyone loves cheesecake - even kids! It's an easy recipe to assemble.
Date published: 2002-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used low fat cream cheese and this cheesecake came out so good. I used low fat cream cheese and this cheesecake came out so good. We all loved it and I would definitely make this again even to take to a potluck. It's so simple and very delicious!!
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from when I made this the store was out of the mini chips so I used the regular ones. when I made this the store was out of the mini chips so I used the regular ones. I dont recomend it cuz it was too much chocolate. But my neice loved it and took all the leftovers
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is outstanding. This recipe is outstanding. I made it this past weekend and that is all that it lasted was the weekend. I will make it again and again. Everyone should make this recipe.
Date published: 2006-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Very easy to make. Took it to a party and it was a hit. My husband loves the chocolate chips, but there were too many for me. Next time I'll use half or a 1/4 as many.
Date published: 2006-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great! It was great! My whole family loved it, and my 3 year old practically made it, it was so easy. I cheated and used a ready to serve oreo crust, and it turned out great!
Date published: 2005-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First thing I've made from this website, and it was perfect! First thing I've made from this website, and it was perfect! This is so simple to make and it's delicious! I will make this for many family gatherings in the future.
Date published: 2008-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make cheesecakes of all kinds and this is one of my favourites. I make cheesecakes of all kinds and this is one of my favourites. Its not your typical cheesecake but its a great recipe if you need "fast and easy". So delicious!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner last year. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner last year. It was so good that I also made it for dinner and my sister's birthday! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Date published: 2002-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum, yum, yum. Yum, yum, yum. Use the 1/3 less fat cream cheese to make this one a less guilty treat! Absolutely delicious, a nice change from standard cheesecakes.
Date published: 2006-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and elegant. Very easy and elegant. Everyone thought I bought it. You can also make a bite size serving by using foil cups, chocolate graham crackers and butter.
Date published: 2005-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make and it tastes like it was hard to make. This was so easy to make and it tastes like it was hard to make. It makes ya wonder why someone would choose to make cheescake the hard way!
Date published: 2006-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy! This was so easy!! I added extra chocolate chips and it was gone in no time. I have also made using chocolate crust and mint pieces!!
Date published: 2009-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter and everyone loved it. I made this for Easter and everyone loved it. The Cheesecake was very moist and extremely good. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2005-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this recipe.. Absolutely love this recipe.. For any peanut butter lovers out there, I added peaunut butter chips as well and it was delicious!
Date published: 2008-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family absolutely loved this cheesecake, they even wanted it the next morning for breakfast! My family absolutely loved this cheesecake, they even wanted it the next morning for breakfast!!! Can't wait to make it again.
Date published: 2006-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cheesecake . Awesome cheesecake . . . will definitely make it again and again! Cheesecake and chocolate. . .you can't beat the combination!
Date published: 2003-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my hubby's birthday. I made this for my hubby's birthday. He is a cheesecake snob and he LOVED this. I used regular chips instead of the minis.
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's hard to miss with this recipe. It's hard to miss with this recipe. I topped it with chocalate sprinkles and fresh strawberries and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2003-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and son thought this tasted like ice cream! My husband and son thought this tasted like ice cream! I tried a tiny piece due to the calories and it was great!
Date published: 2006-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this recipe for years. I have been using this recipe for years. If your family likes chocolate chip cheesecake, they will LOVE this!!
Date published: 2009-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for mothers day and it was sooo good. I made this for mothers day and it was sooo good. I am a picky aboout my cheescake, but this was excellent!!
Date published: 2006-05-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_51230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503011:51230

>