PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
50
min.
Servings

8 servings

Try our PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake this Thanksgiving! This double layer pumpkin cheesecake is a great easy Thanksgiving dessert.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with mixer until blended. Add eggs; mix just until blended. Remove 1 cup batter; stir in pumpkin and spices.
  • Pour remaining plain batter into crust; top with pumpkin batter.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours or until firm.

Size Wise

Sweets can add enjoyment to a balanced diet, but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Storing Cream Cheese Desserts

Desserts containing cream cheese, whether baked or unbaked, should be covered and stored in the refrigerator. Use within 5 days.

PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Double-Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars

Omit graham cracker crumb crust. Line 8-inch square pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Melt 1/4 cup butter; mix with 1 cup graham cracker crumbs. Press onto bottom of prepared pan. Prepare batters, then layer over crust as directed. Bake, cool and refrigerate as directed. Use foil handles to remove cheesecake from pan before cutting into bars.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 26g
Saturated fat 15g
Cholesterol 120mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 20g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Did not come out as solid as cheesecake I'm used to, but maybe needed to bake a little longer. Either way, the flavor was great. Next time I'm going to try with low fat or fat free cream cheese and see how it turns out.
Date published: 2008-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for the last 3 years ever since I tried it the first time. I have made this recipe for the last 3 years ever since I tried it the first time. It is so easy and so yummy. Everyone who has eaten it says it is the best pumpkin cheesecake they've ever had. Plus, I make fresh cinnamon whipped cream for the topping. MMMmmm.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with 1/3 less fat cream cheese and splenda. I made this with 1/3 less fat cream cheese and splenda. It came out great! I made the bars instead of the pie and cut the bars in small pieces. It was a wonderful way to present dessert so the guests could take just a small bite.... or several small bites.
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For something so easy to make this cheesecake was soo good! For something so easy to make this cheesecake was soo good! One of my favorites now! I made it with Krafts recipe for a homemade graham cracker pie crust and added a heaping 1/2 cup of pumpkin. Next time I am going to try it with 1/3 less fat cream cheese.
Date published: 2009-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a really easy and fun recipe. this was a really easy and fun recipe. i changed it up a bit, by using the pumpkin mixin a can that had everything in it. i also put a tad more sugar in it. i took it to work and it was gone in mins. i will make this for any potluck or for the hoildays.
Date published: 2007-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used 6 mini pie crusts instead of one large pie, and it turned out wonderfully! I used 6 mini pie crusts instead of one large pie, and it turned out wonderfully! I really enjoyed it-- the only problem I had was that the pumpkin portion mixed in with the bottom layer plain cheesecake portion, but it still tasted fantastic!
Date published: 2008-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe for Thanksgiving for the past three years and it's always a hit! I've made this recipe for Thanksgiving for the past three years and it's always a hit! So delicious and couldn't be easier. I follow the recipe exactly and it comes out perfect everytime! Will continue to make year after year :o)
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Aunt Diane makes me two of these EVERY ThanksGiving. My Aunt Diane makes me two of these EVERY ThanksGiving. She is not coming this year so I had to look up the recipe for myself because this is the most amazing, delicious and addictive cheesecake I've ever had. You will LOVE it!!!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried this recipe as it looked fairly easy to make and not loaded with calories....as many folks,... Tried this recipe as it looked fairly easy to make and not loaded with calories....as many folks, trying to cut back. My husband and guests absolutely loved it. Tasted wonderful and not too heavy. Will definetly fix it again!
Date published: 2009-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To me, the less pumpkin flavor and thought hmmm...BUT for my bf, he liked it cuz he isn't a real big... To me, the less pumpkin flavor and thought hmmm...BUT for my bf, he liked it cuz he isn't a real big fan of Pumpkin pie, and so was his entire family. Bf asked me to make this for this years' thanksgiving, so i guess i will ;-)
Date published: 2009-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy! This was so easy! It was a hit for halloween. I melted some Kraft Caramels with a little cream and topped mine with warm caramel and cool whip! It tasted better than the one that Olive Garden has out for the Holidays. YUM!
Date published: 2003-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Thanksgiving and Christmas I make this for our family get together. Every Thanksgiving and Christmas I make this for our family get together. I have actually been told I can't come unless I have this cheesecake with me!!! It has become a yearly tradition. Everyone loves it!! Thanks!!
Date published: 2004-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the first time I ever made a cheesecake, and my family was very nervous about tasting it. This was the first time I ever made a cheesecake, and my family was very nervous about tasting it. But, the recipe was a success and I didn't have any left for my self. This was the best Thanksgiving I ever had!
Date published: 2002-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, love, LOVE this recipe! LOVE, love, LOVE this recipe! This is our new Thanksgiving dessert...skip the pumpkin and pecan pies in favor of the Pumpkin cheesecake! Super easy to make and even better with a homemade graham cracker crust!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time I made this was in 1991 for Thanksgiving. The first time I made this was in 1991 for Thanksgiving. It's been a tradition every since and I've yet to find anyone who doesn't like it. People who say they don't like pumpkin pie especially love this one.
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not allowed to any family holiday get-togethers without at least 4 of these: one to eat and... I am not allowed to any family holiday get-togethers without at least 4 of these: one to eat and three for "who's going to take it home" fights!! This is truly a superb dessert!! Thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2008-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time this Thanksgiving, and it disappeared in 5 minutes flat! I made this for the first time this Thanksgiving, and it disappeared in 5 minutes flat! Everyone loved it; including myself. It was so easy, and it was so light and creamy. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2002-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe for the first time and 40 minutes is not near long enough to bake it. I tried this recipe for the first time and 40 minutes is not near long enough to bake it. I baked it for 50 and the center was still liquid. I would reccomend at least 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Date published: 2006-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my family and friends LOVE this recipe. All my family and friends LOVE this recipe. I make it so often I know it by heart. Makes a creamy delicious cheesecake. For an even better flavor use homemade pumkin puree instead of canned.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE, THIS RECIPE! LOVE LOVE LOVE, THIS RECIPE!!!! It's easy, festive and is always GONE after dinner! My daughter made it two Thanksgivings ago, and it's been on our Turkey Day Table ever since!
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious! This is delicious!!!! I love this recipe and I hate pumpkin pie! Very easy to make but it needed an extra 15 minutes to bake. I will defintely be making this one again.
Date published: 2007-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this for thanksgiving with the expectation that cream cheese makes everything better...well... I made this for thanksgiving with the expectation that cream cheese makes everything better...well not this. I actually threw away half the pie :( huge disappointment.
Date published: 2007-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. This is a great recipe. I make it often. It's easy and everyone loves it. This is a request for several birthdays instead of cake!! I would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit at fall gatherings. Always a hit at fall gatherings. I made two for the fall luncheon at my workplace. I was concerned there would be an extra pie leftover, but not a crumb remained!
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love baking with fresh pumpkin but I never really cared for pumpkin pie so I tried this recipe and... I love baking with fresh pumpkin but I never really cared for pumpkin pie so I tried this recipe and now I make it every Thanksgiving. It's a new family tradition!
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did not try to make this recipe yet, but a co-worker did and it was delicious. I did not try to make this recipe yet, but a co-worker did and it was delicious. I would definitely consider making this dessert for my next family gathering. =)
Date published: 2006-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is so easy, I made it while very sick with an at home IV type thing in my arm (goes to... this recipe is so easy, I made it while very sick with an at home IV type thing in my arm (goes to your heart). That is literally how simplified this recipe is
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to understand it was a great addition at our last thanksgiving instead of... This recipe was very easy to understand it was a great addition at our last thanksgiving instead of having just plain pumpkin pie like we usually would have.
Date published: 2003-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and took it to work for a potluck. I made this and took it to work for a potluck. People who didn't like cheesecake, loved it. People who didn't like pumpkin loved it. Great compromise!!!
Date published: 2003-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last year for the holidays. I made this last year for the holidays. My family could not get enough. They are all looking forward to having more pumpkin cheesecake this year.
Date published: 2013-11-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_52660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504693:52660

>