PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Key Lime Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Key Lime Cheesecake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

A creamy filling flavored with fresh lime juice and peel is baked in a prepared graham cracker crust for an easy, luscious cheesecake.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat first 5 ingredients with mixer until blended. Add eggs; mix just until blended.
  • Pour into crust.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours. Top with COOL WHIP just before serving.

Size-Wise

An occasional dessert can be part of a balanced diet, but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Special Extra

Garnish with lime slices just before serving.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 390
Total fat 27g
Saturated fat 16g
Cholesterol 120mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 31g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 22g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and used my muffin tin to make individual "cupcake size" desserts! I made this recipe and used my muffin tin to make individual "cupcake size" desserts! I just cut the baking time in half. They were a huge hit! Next time I am going to try the mini muffin tin for little cheesecake bites! YUM! Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed a bigger cheesecake so I increased the recipe for the filling by one third and made it in a... I needed a bigger cheesecake so I increased the recipe for the filling by one third and made it in a 9 inch springform pan with a crust of crushed gingersnaps and butter. Everyone raved about it at Easter! The lime was tangy and refreshing.
Date published: 2008-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful, wonderful! Wonderful, wonderful! Great hot weather dessert. Key limes give it just the right kick of tartness. Good enough for guests or any occasion when you want to impress with little work involved. Two thumbs up.
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To everyone out there who is contemplating whether or not to try this recipe...I would say, give it... To everyone out there who is contemplating whether or not to try this recipe...I would say, give it a try ....I made it for my mom and sister and they loved it. It was really refreshing and creamy !!!!!!!
Date published: 2006-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe was dissapointing, the lime flavor was not strong enough even using the juice of the... This recipe was dissapointing, the lime flavor was not strong enough even using the juice of the whole lime. I much prefer a key lime pie over this cheesecake. It was an adequate dessert.
Date published: 2006-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we made this for dinner party, but we made them into cupcakes. we made this for dinner party, but we made them into cupcakes. We put a vanilla wafer flat side down into cupcake holders. Thay were so good we almost didn't take them to the party.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this a couple of times and it was very good. I have made this a couple of times and it was very good. It has just a nice refreshing lime taste and is perfect for a warm weather dessert. Give it a try for your next gathering.
Date published: 2006-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only thing that I changed is I used fresh squeezed key limes and used about 1/4 of the fresh... The only thing that I changed is I used fresh squeezed key limes and used about 1/4 of the fresh juice. The 2 Tbsp. is not enough lime taste. This is a big hit when I make it.
Date published: 2006-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG! This was super yummy. I added more lime juice than the recipe called for to give more taste. Everyone loved it, and would highly recommend this recipe for any occasion! :)
Date published: 2009-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe turned out well, but should call for key lime juice rather than regular lime juice, and... The recipe turned out well, but should call for key lime juice rather than regular lime juice, and needs at least 3-4 tbsp of juice to make the key lime flavor noticeable.
Date published: 2005-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my family's favorite now. This is my family's favorite now. It is my favorite too as it is easy to prepare and tastes like you worked all day on it. It is such a cool and refreshing dessert.
Date published: 2003-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe! My family loved this recipe! I did use 3 tbsps of lime juice instead of what the recipe called for..making the lime stand out more. I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2006-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it sugar free and everyone LOVED this! I made it sugar free and everyone LOVED this! Right now I'm trying them in cupcake form with sugar free creme cookies on the bottom. I can't wait till they cool.
Date published: 2007-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for the 4th of July and all the family seemed to really like it, even one of my... Made this for the 4th of July and all the family seemed to really like it, even one of my sister-in-laws liked it and she normally does not like cheesecake.
Date published: 2005-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had NEVER made a cake/pie besides out of the box...and this came out PERFECTLY. I had NEVER made a cake/pie besides out of the box...and this came out PERFECTLY. I made it for my mother in law for her bday and she LOVED IT. So easy!
Date published: 2007-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it was ok it looked nothing like the picture it wasnt very lime not what i expected my family... it was ok it looked nothing like the picture it wasnt very lime not what i expected my family enjoyed it but i didnt no something i would cook again.
Date published: 2006-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmm!!!! This turned out good even though I had no mixer. I used small pies, and baked for 30 min on a cookie sheet. They were going in a day, so yummy!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time I made this you could barely taste the lime, the 2nd & 3rd times I added more lime... The first time I made this you could barely taste the lime, the 2nd & 3rd times I added more lime juice. It was awesome, and so easy to make.
Date published: 2008-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Key- lime Cheesecake. Best Key- lime Cheesecake. Best ever made, taste superb,Will make this over and over again. You MUST make this or you are missing the best.
Date published: 2005-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my brother and cousin for Thanksgiving. I made this for my brother and cousin for Thanksgiving. It was a huge it! It got dug out of the fridge all day long until it was gone!!
Date published: 2007-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed with this recipe. I was very disappointed with this recipe. I followed it to a "t" and couldn't taste the lime at all. It tasted like a regular cheesecake.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was very easy to make and took very little time. It was very easy to make and took very little time. My family liked it but said it wasn't something they would like for me to make alot.
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It made a very delicious cheesecake, unfortunately it could have been mistaken for New York Style... It made a very delicious cheesecake, unfortunately it could have been mistaken for New York Style cheesecake instead of Key Lime.
Date published: 2004-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the easiest most delicious cheesecake I have ever made. This was the easiest most delicious cheesecake I have ever made. It also keeps for days. I will make this again and again!
Date published: 2008-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used a regular frozen pie crust, which my husband prefers. I used a regular frozen pie crust, which my husband prefers. My Friends and family enjoyed it very much, as I did also.
Date published: 2006-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasted very good but did not travel well. Tasted very good but did not travel well. Best when made and eaten in one place. Would definatly make it again.
Date published: 2008-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This key lime cheesecake is delicious. This key lime cheesecake is delicious. I added more lime juice to make it more lime-y and it tasted even better.
Date published: 2006-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. Wow. I made this and my family loved it. Next time I will have to make more than one. Everyone wanted a piece.
Date published: 2008-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this cheesecake, they always ask me for it at every event, very easy to make and... My family loves this cheesecake, they always ask me for it at every event, very easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the first time that I made cheesecake, and it not only turned out excellent, it tasted... This was the first time that I made cheesecake, and it not only turned out excellent, it tasted superb!!!
Date published: 2002-04-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_51567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501909:51567

>