PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Luscious Lemon Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Luscious Lemon Cheesecake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
50
min.
Servings

8 servings

Easy as 1-2-3, this is a 10 on the delicious scale. Fresh lemon juice and lemon zest make for one luscious three-step cheesecake.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat first 5 ingredients in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add eggs; mix just until blended.
  • Pour into crust.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours or until firm.

Special Equipment Needed

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this tart cheesecake on special occasions.

Variation

Prepare using lime zest and fresh lime juice.

Triple Citrus Cheesecake

Prepare as directed, substituting 1 tsp. each fresh lemon, lime and orange juice for the lemon juice, and 1/4 tsp. each lemon, lime and orange zest for the lemon zest.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 26g
Saturated fat 14g
Cholesterol 120mg
Sodium 310mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 20g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substitute this recipe for my favorite plain cheesecake recipe by using store-bought lemon-peel... I substitute this recipe for my favorite plain cheesecake recipe by using store-bought lemon-peel from the spice aisle to give slightly less lemon flavor. It gives a hint of background flavor, making it a fresh-tasting spin on classic cheesecake!
Date published: 2007-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a quick, delicious and easy recipe to make. This was a quick, delicious and easy recipe to make. The taste is so refreshing. I will be making the lime version the next time, and I'm sure the reviews I will get from my family will be as pleasing as they were for the lemon version.
Date published: 2003-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was surprised how good this was. I was surprised how good this was. It was SO simple to make and it was very creamy. There isn't a lot of lemon flavor in it but that could be fixed by adding just a bit more lemon juice. Very good for a quick desert during the week.
Date published: 2008-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a little trouble with this one. I had a little trouble with this one. The top browned more than I would have liked, but nobody seemed to notice. The flavor was wonderful & it was so easy to make! I normally avoid bakeable cheesecakes- too much work! Delicious!!
Date published: 2003-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made it for father'sday dessert. made it for father'sday dessert. Everyone loved it. I did sub egges for eggbeaters and creamcheese for 1/3less fat. Am not sure howw much fat or cal. I cut but as I said everyone loved it ., was even more tasty the next day. MCM
Date published: 2005-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this according to directions, and it turned out wonderful. I made this according to directions, and it turned out wonderful. Many other reviewers said to add more lemon. This is NOT a lemon pie, why ruin the delicate flavor of a cheesecake, it should only have a hint of lemon flavor.
Date published: 2010-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves lemon sweets...so I thought I would try this recipe it was great..my family loved... My husband loves lemon sweets...so I thought I would try this recipe it was great..my family loved it..It was also very easy...I will being making to bring to a New Years Eve Party.. Thanks Kraft!!!
Date published: 2004-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At our condo in the Keys, this is the only food I prepare..It is fabulous. At our condo in the Keys, this is the only food I prepare..It is fabulous. Good enough for breakfast treats. At least that's when my family fights over the last slice!!! Advice: make two!!
Date published: 2002-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with the cocunut macaroon crust for the Passover version. I made this with the cocunut macaroon crust for the Passover version. Added lemon extract intead of the vanilla to give it a little more flavor. It was enjoyed by all!
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Cheese Cake is to die for. This Cheese Cake is to die for. Lucious and Creamy. A wonderful desert for company or just to enjoy alone. Your partner will love to indulge in it with you.
Date published: 2003-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you really like lemon flavor, you'll be disappointed. If you really like lemon flavor, you'll be disappointed. I'll give it credit for being easy to make and somewhat creamy, but, it has minimal lemon taste.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is diabetic so I use splenda in place of sugar. My husband is diabetic so I use splenda in place of sugar. He loves it, I usually add berries on top before I serve it. I have made this many many times.
Date published: 2004-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I got raves for this recipe and I lightly drizzled strawberry syrup for color and flavor... excellent I got raves for this recipe and I lightly drizzled strawberry syrup for color and flavor you can also try choclate or mint! yummy
Date published: 2003-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple, yet absolutely divine! This is my absolute favourite cheese cake recipe. So simple to make but absolutely scrumptious.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time I made this, what a disappointment. I love lemons, lacked flavor. Will not make again.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a number of times and have always got compliments from family and friend I've made this a number of times and have always got compliments from family and friend
Date published: 2005-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a lot more lemon flavor. Needs a lot more lemon flavor. I'd recommend atleast double the amount it asks for.
Date published: 2002-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super delicious!!! This is very simple to make and so yummy!!! I would definitely make this again.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would like more lemon flavor. I would like more lemon flavor. I didn't use cool whip prefer it plain
Date published: 2002-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with the triple citrus zest and juice. I made this with the triple citrus zest and juice. It was amazing!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is by far my husbands fav. this is by far my husbands fav. recipe i've made so far from kraft
Date published: 2005-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheescake for my family and they loved it. I made this cheescake for my family and they loved it.
Date published: 2007-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious.......our entire family enjoyed this one. Delicious.......our entire family enjoyed this one.
Date published: 2005-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my members in my family like cheese cakes my members in my family like cheese cakes
Date published: 2008-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy and so delicious! so easy and so delicious!!!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum!!! Just... YUM. I've been on a cheesecake kick the last 3 weeks. First came chocolate, then blueberry, then lemon. Following the recommendations of others, I used a LOT more lemon - both juice and zest. I used all of the juice of a large lemon (more than 1/4 cup) and at least a tablespoon of zest. The flavor is out of this world. Soooo good. I have an issue with the directions though. I've never had a problem with lumpy cheesecake until this one. I *think* that the problem arose due to mixing the first 5 ingredients together at once. Every other recipe I've used called for just the cream cheese and sugar to be beaten together first, with the other ingredients added after the cream cheese/sugar is smooth. Since everything was at room temperature, that's the only thing I can think of that might have caused the 'curdiness'. I beat the mixture far longer than I usually need to, and still had 'curds'. I gave up, defeated, and finished it per the instructions. As I said, the flavor is superb, the texture... not so much. I will make this again and again, but will stick to what has always worked for me -- beating the cream cheese and sugar until smooth before adding any more ingredients. I like the simplicity of this recipe and especially the fact that it allows me to use an already prepared graham crust. Sometimes I just don't feel like making the crust from scratch!
Date published: 2018-04-24
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_51354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503872:51354

>