PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Pumpkin Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Pumpkin Cheesecake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
50
min.
Servings

8 servings

Mix, pour, bake—that's all you have to do for this 3-STEP Pumpkin Cheesecake! This PHILADELPHIA 3-STEP Pumpkin Cheesecake is great for Thanksgiving.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar, pumpkin, vanilla and spices in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add eggs; beat just until blended.
  • Pour into crust.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours. Top with COOL WHIP just before serving.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this creamy cheesecake on a special occasion.

Cheesecake Bars

Omit pie crust and COOL WHIP. Line 8- or 9-inch square pan with foil. Mix 1-1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs and 1/4 cup melted butter or margarine; press onto bottom of prepared pan. Prepare batter as directed; pour over crust. Bake and refrigerate as directed. Cut into 16 bars. Makes 16 servings.

Variations

Prepare batter as directed, using one of the following flavor options: Pumpkin-Chocolate Chip Cheesecake: Stir 1/2 cup miniature semi-sweet chocolate chips into batter. Pour into crust; sprinkle with additional 1/4 cup miniature chocolate chips. Bake as directed. Refrigerate and top with COOL WHIP as directed. Pumpkin-Praline Cheesecake: Substitute packed brown sugar for the granulated sugar. Pour batter into crust; sprinkle with 1 cup chopped PLANTERS Pecans. Drizzle with 2 Tbsp. maple-flavored or pancake syrup. Bake as directed. Refrigerate and top with COOL WHIP as directed.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 27g
Saturated fat 16g
Cholesterol 120mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 22g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! WONDERFUL!!Everyone loved it including my picky husband. However I took the suggestion from antoher user and added the 1/4 pumpkin. It seemed to be too much like pumpkin pie to me, but the texture was perfect and it was super easy. Going to make it now with out the 1/4 added pumpkin to see how it comes out. I'm going to try a sugar free crustless version too with splenda.... This is a must try! Mine did crack but thats ok, it wouldnt of been done if i didnt cook it for a bit longer 48min.
Date published: 2008-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am going to the store yet again to get the ingredients to bake this cheesecake for the guys while... I am going to the store yet again to get the ingredients to bake this cheesecake for the guys while they are watching the game, GO RAVENS! My family loves this recipe, and so do I. It is simple to make and tastes better than any restaurant, guaranteed! I made this and a plain cheesecake for a party at Christmas time and this was the first to go. Now I need to make 2 of these and 1 plain. Enjoy!
Date published: 2009-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Im going to make this recipe again for thanksgiving this year, just wondering can I use pumpkin pie... Im going to make this recipe again for thanksgiving this year, just wondering can I use pumpkin pie spice in place of the nutmeg cinnamon and all spice ??? any feed back would be great thanks.. <<< From Mary, Kraft Kitchens Expert ~ 1/2 tsp. pumpkin spice can be substituted for the dried spices; flavor will be slightly different. >>>
Date published: 2005-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled the recipe and made two cheesecakes with the pre-made 9" graham cracker crusts for... I doubled the recipe and made two cheesecakes with the pre-made 9" graham cracker crusts for Thanksgiving. They turned out amazing. Everyone loved them. I omitted the ground cloves because I could not find them, but the cheesecake still had a fantastic taste and texture. I will definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made the recipe and I modified it for my sister. I made the recipe and I modified it for my sister. She is borderline diabetic and I substituted the sugar with *SPLENDA and whipped my own cream from fat free carnation evaporated milk. It was sooo good. Couldn't tell it was sugar free. Now I know what to fix for a sweet tooth without the guilt. Thank you
Date published: 2005-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I baked this recipe for Thanksgiving Dinner, which was an excellent idea. I baked this recipe for Thanksgiving Dinner, which was an excellent idea. My in-laws are not used to having these special desserts prepared for them, so this was an excellent idea. They all tried this instead of my pies. Great recipe - which will be used over and over again...Thank you
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a huge favorite for our early Thanksgiving holiday (all family members were together two... This was a huge favorite for our early Thanksgiving holiday (all family members were together two weeks early). I was asked for the recipe many times so family members could make the recipe again on the real holiday two weeks later (and I was asked to make it again for my dad)!
Date published: 2009-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has been my husband's favorite dessert for years. This recipe has been my husband's favorite dessert for years. His birthday is near Thanksgiving each year, and evry year he wants his pie instead of cake. There is never any left overs of this pie. I don't like pumpkin pie but I do really enjoy this pie. Try it it is easy.....
Date published: 2007-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Angel-I have used the pumpkin spice instead of the seperate spices and it has turned out just as... Angel-I have used the pumpkin spice instead of the seperate spices and it has turned out just as good. I love this recipe. It is always a huge hit with my family and friends. Very easy to make. I also have sprinkled cinnamon on top of the cool whip.
Date published: 2005-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I originally made it according to the recipe, but tasted it before I baked it and made the wise... I originally made it according to the recipe, but tasted it before I baked it and made the wise decision to add 1/4 cup more canned pumpkin, 1 additional tsp cinnamon, and about 1/4 tsp more cloves. It turned out great and no one could get enough!
Date published: 2008-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this one for the past 3 or 4 years and my whole family loves it, even my brother who... I have made this one for the past 3 or 4 years and my whole family loves it, even my brother who hates cheesecake! I have had wonderful success using low fat cream cheese, Splenda, egg whites and a sugar free crust for the diabetics in my family.
Date published: 2008-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is simply wonderful! This recipe is simply wonderful! It is outrageously easy, but the result is so tasty! I used "1/3 less fat" cream cheese, 3/4 cup of pumpkin puree, Demerara Sugar (full of flavor), cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, and allspice. The result was fabulous!
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious! Very delicious! It was creamy and a lot "lighter" feeling than a traditional pumpkin pie. We served it with a drizzle of caramel topping, the cool whip, and then garnished it with some chocolate shavings. It was pretty and good!
Date published: 2007-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is fabulous. This recipe is fabulous. I wanted to try it out before Thanksgiving. I made it this passed weekend. IT WAS SO EASY. My husband and I finished the pie in 2 days......!!!!!!!! I know it will be a hit at Thanksgiving dinner.
Date published: 2006-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is great. This recipe is great. Very easy! If you like cheesecake and pumpkin pie, you will love this! I use pumpkin pie spice instead of the seperate ones and makes it even easier!! I make it on the holidays and everyone loves it!!
Date published: 2006-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the cheesecake was great, the only problem was that there was moe batter than room in the crust so... the cheesecake was great, the only problem was that there was moe batter than room in the crust so the baking time was a little longer about 10 minutes more. but very delicious and i will definately make this again
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumpkin pie is my favorite. Pumpkin pie is my favorite. This combination of flavors is absolutely wonderful. It's very unique and people love it. This will be a new tradition for my family holidays and special occasions. Thanks, Michelle
Date published: 2005-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used about 2/3 cup of pumpkin bc I was afraid 1/2 wasn't enough and it turned out GREAT. I used about 2/3 cup of pumpkin bc I was afraid 1/2 wasn't enough and it turned out GREAT. I also used 1t of pumpkin pie spice instead of the mix of other spices and a shortbread crust instead of graham. YUM!!
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe for around Thanksgiving/Halloween time. This was a great recipe for around Thanksgiving/Halloween time. I also put the mini chocolate chips in the cheesecake, which made it extra good. A scoop of vanilla ice cream would be terrific with this cake.
Date published: 2002-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot state how much I love this recipe! I cannot state how much I love this recipe! I've made it dozens of times now, for myself and for friends. I find that the 9oz crust works better, and I add a bit more vanilla and spices. It's SO GOOD!!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think I've made this cheesecake for the last 5-6 yrs. I think I've made this cheesecake for the last 5-6 yrs. I found a Philly Cream Cheese cookbook and this recipe has been a hit for MANY MANY years!! I take it to work and bring with me when I visit friends!
Date published: 2005-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMM! YUMMM! The VERY BEST Pumpkin Pie EVER! Not heavy like the traditional pie, which I would bake as a token to Thanksgiving dinner; This pie is GREAT year round! Try it, you'll never go back to the old pie!
Date published: 2005-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my dad, he loves cheesecake, and he loved the idea of pumpkin cheesecake. I made this for my dad, he loves cheesecake, and he loved the idea of pumpkin cheesecake. My brother wouldn't touch cheesecake. However he tried this, loved it, and he wants me to make it year-round!!
Date published: 2002-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was amazing! This recipe was amazing! My boyfriend and I both loved it, plus he loved that it didn't take forever for me to make. Going to make it for Thanksgiving as a new twist on pumpkin pie. thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2008-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I just finished making this dessert two hours ago and it's delicious! I will definitely make it again for Thanksgiving, athough I may jazz it up with some chocolate chips:)
Date published: 2007-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!!! I did add a bit more pumpkin and spice for a bit more flavor. In all everyone loved it and I will be making it for every holiday!
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a few times. I've made this recipe a few times. It only needs 3/4 pumpkin. The 1/2 is toooo much like pumpkin pie. Try it, you'll see. Love it. I will keep making this.. Going on 3 years now.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe as a pre-trial for Thanksgiving. I made this recipe as a pre-trial for Thanksgiving. It is very easy to make and came out just as it was supposed to. It is literally 3 steps, I loved it and so did my fiance.
Date published: 2007-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last year for thanksgiving and everyone loved it now this is what I bring to the... I made this recipe last year for thanksgiving and everyone loved it now this is what I bring to the holiday table every year. Its the best cheesecake that I have ever tasted.
Date published: 2005-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was PHENOMINAL! This was PHENOMINAL! There was just enough pumpkin to make it taste "pumpkiny" but you could still taste the cheesecake. It was soooo good! I would definetly make it again!
Date published: 2005-11-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_51376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503762:51376

>